L'Oreal • Extra-Intense Liquid Pencil Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(393 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 11/24/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a mini review from app (which I dont like since alot if features are missing/lacking) But I have to see if my reviews link up since on the app it acts as if Ive never done a review. so im seeing if it shows up on my computer the other way. on to my mini review Price is fair. Loreal tends to run expensive compared to other d/s companies but typically these pencils cost around $8-9 which is a little steep but considering the product its not bad. Loreal typically has $1 off coupons in the Sunday papers. the price will vary but Loreal is widely available in most stores. I purchased the Plum shade n a random clearance sale and Um nit sure how the formula varies according to shade but Id like to try a brown or black since i use them more. but with the plum pencil, the formula is really nice. its soft & creamy, easy to apply to lid or waterline without pulling or tugging. its pigmented. true to color. i do not have to keep going over the lines. There is some play time so that if you want to smudge the liner you can. this makes a great easy smoky look w/ just the pencil but Id suggest using an eye primer & topping w/ some shadow. esp for those w/ oily lids. i have normal to dry lids & do not have problems w/ this pencil smearing or running. Once it sets it lasts a long while for me. w/ primer & shadow it last at least 9+ hrs and have to remove w/ a moist wipe or even remover. Its a really great long wearing creamy pencil. often compared to Urban Decay but ill never own one so I cant compare. I really love the formula. its almost like a cream/gel to a powder like finish. not waxy or shiny. I will prob eventually pick up a more natural color but glad I tried it. The packaging is ok. Its a hard wooden sharpenable pencil. Standard size liner. Wish it were retractable to help w/ waste. i dont see too much waste but little was expected. the pencil is a nice sleek black pencil. it fits in standard sharpner. Its not the very best but nice & works. def recommend & will repurchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkangel13 on 11/24/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by darkangel13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Already repurchased and bought a backup and that requires some serious relationship commitment from me lol. I pretty much got tired of spending money on highend eyeliners like Urban Decay's 24/7 liners and even MAC ones because I stopped being "wowed" by them and I don't want to pony up $20 every other month because they along with mascaras I use up the fastest. It's just not worth it anymore. I do have a few exceptions like MAC Teddy because that's my boo but other than that to hell with them. This liner is SUPER black, SUPER creamy, SUPER smudgeable but once it's set it won't go anywhere. This has the rich black color and creaminess of MAC Smolder without the insufferable smudging and inevitable raccoon eyes. It also wears better than Urban Decay's Perversion which I returned and was altogether nothing to write home about. This is one of those brilliant gems from the drugstore that beat out HE makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cj917 on 11/24/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by cj917

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would say this pencil is comparable to Urban Decay's 24/7 velvet eyeliner. I have repurchased this so many times. It's good for tightlining and I also use it on my water line. It is very pigmented and lasts all day however, I took away one lippie because it does smudge

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HKaren on 10/29/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by HKaren

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great pencil! I only use this on my upper lash line and it delivers a nice thick, dark line. Does not irritate my sensitive eyes. I use a metal sharpener I got from Sally's and it sharpens easily and cleanly. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 C3r4ph3 on 10/16/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by C3r4ph3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been searching for a good eyeliner for a while. I'm too impatient to use true liquid liner, so I was very hopeful buying this.

Well, it turned out to be one of the most ridiculously easy-to-apply eyeliners I've ever used! I've bought four eyeliners in the past few months -- all super tuggy. I'm like really folks? Please can we just glide onto my dang eyelid? But noooooo. They decided to make my eyelid look like I had 10 cups of coffee before I decided to do my makeup.

The black is WOW black, and like others have said, the tool on the end is super useful. I definitely found a new addition to my daily makeup routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yenvyme80 on 9/22/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by yenvyme80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Loveeeee the darkness of this liner. NOT FOR CONTACT WEARERS!!!! Eyes become blurred and dry!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigredd on 8/25/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by bigredd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Carbon Black....Really BLACK...INTENSE BLACK...Blackity black black black...Stayed IN my waterline. Had to smudge it quickly...once it's on...it's on!!! (It took 4 grown men and a lot of coconut oil to remove it!!!) So I love it... I've been channeling Joan Jett lately so this eyeliner is PERFECT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tuffy7 on 8/8/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Tuffy7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Grrr! I had high hopes for this liner after reading the reviews here. I was pleased at first with the charcoal-y brown shade and ease of application. But it smudges like crazy! Even with primer, it got all over my upper socket. What a disappointment!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 7/27/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This liner has a great texture and I love everything about it!!!! Unfortunately I bought purple which looks horrible with my blue eyes. I should've thought about that before I bought it but it was the only color on sale... I definitely want to purchase a more flattering color :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mom2go on 7/11/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by mom2go

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Overall, I like this eyeliner quite a bit. I bought it in brown, which is a fairly intense cocoa color. Pros: Nice creamy coverage that does not pull, and sets easily enough with a light dusting of eyeshadow. I put it on 6 hours ago and it has barely budged (just a tiny bit on the outer corners of my eyes). My eyes can be sensitive to some products, but not this one.

Cons: Because of the very creamy texture, I find this easiest to apply with a brush. Just brush over the side of the pencil tip with a liner brush and apply. Not really a "con" to me, but some might not like this extra step. None of my cosmetic pencil sharpeners are the right size for this pencil, so I'll need to buy another one. Finally, just getting the pencil out of the packaging caused the smudger to snap off, and I wasn't being rough. I grabbed some duct tape and reattached the sucker! (A girls got to do what a girls got to do.)

So: Nice product, slightly finicky application, crappy packaging. I would most likely buy this again because I have been looking for a long time for a creamy eyeliner with good color payoff that actually sets and dries. This one does. And it is cheap, widely available and often on sale. 3-1/2 stars,

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products