Laura Mercier • translucent loose powder • Loose Powders

rated 4.1(414 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 xxicah on 4/16/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this for two years and if you asked me then to rate LM translucent loose powder, I would have given it 5-stars. It sets my makeup and prolongs it. But I feel like after six hours, my bronzer/blush start looking waxy. I don't like the sparkles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mskittynoir on 4/11/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Caused Break Outs:( Can't use this, sad because it's a fantastic color, dewy and melted finished not matte. Got shiny an hour later. I have this a good go, but realized it was causing me lil pimples under my eyes and upper cheeks, bad. Contains corn starch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 2/28/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a nice setting powder in that it has a good texture, is translucent, and is decent at oil control. But there are many other powders, loose and pressed, for much cheaper (neutrogena oil control, nyx hd setting powder, coty airspun) that perform the same as LM. There are other high end powders for the same price that perform much better (mufe hd loose and pressed, tarte smooth operator powder, nars lrp, MAC blot, UD deslick), so I wouldn't buy the LM again. Not bad at all but certainly not worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/28/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to setting powder. Feels light when applied, does an ok job at keeping oil away (I'm convinced nothing is going to work) and will not make you look cakey, and does not give you a white cast either. Love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairerenee on 1/10/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by clairerenee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Have used a variety of loose powders over the years. Max Factor (in the 1970's), Lancôme, L'Oreal, MAC and Bobbi Brown. But this one is THE best. On my second tub of it. It is pricey but worth every penny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Raylovesmakeup on 12/6/2013 4:18:00 AM more reviews by Raylovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have always avoided using setting powders because I had never found the right one, until this product.

Does it exactly what its needs to do, sets my make up, makes my makeup less shiny and also stops those little lines I get under my eyes from my concealer.

Very light weight and it is not too matte which I love ! It leaves a velvety finish and I just love it honestly well worth trying it this christmas ladies. I can imagine it works well for most skin types and shades too :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokittybrock on 12/1/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is good stuff. Light weight and natural looking. If you are familiar with the hg chanel loose powder, this is quite similar. But the finishing for the LM loose powder is not as matte as chanel. One major advantage why i will repurchase is the price point. LM is more affordable. goes well undereyes too. wont look cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midnitedesire on 10/2/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by midnitedesire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this loose face powder for severral years and I love it. its a great setting powder, very light on the face ,natural looking, doesn't cake up and helps keep make up in place

It's a little expensive, but you truly get what you pay for and one 29 g. jar will last a long time with daily use :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 8ar8ie on 9/17/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by 8ar8ie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After I purchased this, I thought it was the best. Then my pores started to clog. I did some research and found out that this contains not one, but two pore clogging ingredients. Ethylhexyl Palmitate rated a 4 (5 being the highest on the pore clogging scale) and Zea Mays (corn starch) rated 3.

I tossed it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxpopopxx on 9/16/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by xxpopopxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Does exactly what it's supposed to do and more ! Controls my oily face so well and makes my skin so smooth after setting my makeup with this ! The packaging of the product is also great. I find many loose powders to get so messy with the powder going everywhere with poor packaging but I'm not having any problems with this !

One big con is yes, this is definitely on the pricey side with €42. However you would be paying for what you get as it's a high good quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Loose Powders products