Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Instant Nail Hardener

3.6

20 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My nails were starting to grow longer and harder right before I bought this product. I thought the 'diamond strength' would only improve my nails more, since they usually were weak and flaky. Well I've been using this for a few months, and I can be certain now that it only DAMAGED my nails further. Now my nails are thin, peeling at the tips, so I'm forced to keep them cut short. I am going to use this as a top coat only from now on so it's not a complete waste of money.
Summary: Not recommended for weak nails, since it actually makes them flake and weakens them o_0



on 10/11/2013 9:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i prefer the gold version of it because i think the silver one actually weakens my nails and makes them more prone to splitting. the formula also thickens and dries out quite fast (after 6-8 months from opening). i wouldn't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this hardener, I always have a bottle in my possession. I almost always have acrylics on but for the periods I don't, I use this hardener on my nails to make them stronger, since typically they're ricepaper thin, brittle and very weak. It really works! It's clear, and dries reasonably fast. I like to use it every other day, in no time your nails will feel much more stronger. It leaves a shiny smooth finish on my nails too.


on 5/14/2012 8:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

My nails are weak and prone to splitting. I paid c. 10 for this and it was definitely not worth the money. I don't think it damaged my nails further as someone else mentioned, but I used it as per the instructions for 4 weeks and there was absolutely no improvement in their condition.


on 5/3/2012 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really do like this product. My nails have always been strong, easy to grow never break until I went On medication for my migraines. My hair started to fall out and my nails were weak and would just break. I went off the meds but it took almost 8months for them to get better. This polish helped my nails so so so much!! Helped the, from breaking. Love this.


on 4/26/2012 1:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the worst nail polish item i have ever purchased, not only because it doesn't do what it claims but because it ends up DAMAGING YOUR NAILS!!! i've been using it off and on for about 2 months and my nails have been going downhill since. i had no idea why 'till i realized they peeled and cracked(specially the ends, and i have pretty short nails which are healthy) only after using this product. i scored this for $3 at Ross, NOT worth it. per directions you put on 1 to 2 coats on bare nails. i'm now using it as a top coat yet if i see the same damage, i won't hesitate to trash. overall i say beware ladies! sally hansen has some much cheaper top/base coats which are way better than this.


on 4/10/2012 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like to use this as a topcoat. my nailpolish lasts longer and my nails doesnt chip as often. But I had to use alot on each nail so the bottle didnt last long.


on 3/6/2012 12:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Helps prevent nail breakage. I wear nail polish all the time and I use this always before a base coat. I notice my nails don't crack or break at the tips as easily as when I don't use it.


on 2/14/2012 2:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

My nails used to peel a lot, it was really irritating. I picked this up on a whim because I was desperate for something that would help. I've been using it for about two months now and it works great, no more peelies and nails seem a lot stronger.


on 7/27/2011 4:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't like this product at all. I bought it for $16 (standard in Australia) and was not worth it at all. I used it with such hope and nothing! I tried it as a base coat by itself and it just peeled off. My nails were not damaged by this product, but they certainly didn't benefit! I'm now using SH Hard as Wraps and trust me, I can really see the difference!
I would really not bother with this product - waste of money.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Back to Top