Lacura • Hydrating Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dextruxtion on 3/15/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Dextruxtion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product.

I have very sensitive skin so I'm constantly looking out for new products to try that work with me. I find this product feels extremely silky, it's very light with a pleasant scent and doesn't irritate my skin at all. Most other facial cleansers I've used have left me with red/irritated blotchy skin, but this doesn't do that at all- and works wonders removing heavy, dark eye makeup. I use it twice a day, in the morning and before bed and my skin looks and feels great.

I know a lot of people are sensitive to scent, but this has a very clean and light fragrance which is only really noticeable when first applying it to the skin.

The only problem I have with this product is the packaging, which really is more my fault in the way I store it. I store my product upside down and find that the opening in the cap gets a bit gummy and sloppy with product, other than that, this stuff is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 2/14/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hmmm - this is OK for my combo skin and let me explain why I say OK, give it a 3, but will re-purchase.

It is great in the winter time when its arid dry and arctic cold = my face certainly doesn't feel dry after washing in the mornings. It actually feels like I'm washing w/ moisturizer ( I think another reviewer said that too) which takes some getting used to. Also, it is highly fragranced. I can't speak to it as a MU remover as I only use in the mornings. I first tried last summer = didn't feel like my face was getting clean (which it was based upon my toner test w/ cotton ball after), but just too heavy/residue feeling. However, in winter = this is great for my skin and I'll continue to use until the arid-dry air leaves and then I'll switch back to my usual cleanser (which is just a tad bit too drying in the winter). So - normally I would not be happy having to use 2 different cleansers in the morning depending on the season, but for the super cheap price - I can certainly get over that! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pennyblue on 9/21/2013 5:43:00 AM more reviews by pennyblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent value for the money. It beats the pants off similar drugstore products that cost 3-4 times more. Very mild, non-drying. I do find I need to rinse well and wipe with a damp microfiber cloth afterwards, otherwise it leaves too much residue for my oily-prone skin. I use this on nights when only a quick mild wash is needed, for example little or no makeup to remove.

One thing I dislike: it seems to soak into the skin or evaporate too quickly, or something. Where is it going? As a cleanser, I'd prefer that it didnt soak into my skin; I have other products I want to do that. I only wish it was fragrance free. That's why I didnt give it 5 stars, as I can't use it as liberally or as often as I would like. The squeeze bottle means you'll be able to get all of the product out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Draper on 8/2/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Draper

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Me: 46, n/d, surface dehydration. Purchased at Aldi grocery for less than $3. The texture for a cleansing milk is excellent: slippery and there is very little residue after washing (something I HATE). Not like Clinique TTDO balm or Pond's cold cream, so if you're looking for something substantially oily you may be disappointed. Very good at removing light makeup (light sunscreen, bb cream, blush, mascara, gloss). ABSOLUTELY worth purchasing again for the super-cheap price and incredible texture.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zenling on 8/1/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Zenling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this cleanser!!! It totally removes waterproof mascara as well! It is not too drying on the skin after application. Best of all is how much product we get for the price! Will definitely re-purchase! Aldi here I come !!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shihr on 7/1/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Shihr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY CRAP BATMAN!

I needed a facial wash really badly and I happened to be at Aldi that day. The bottle was 3 dollars or so. I thought to myself "oh why not" and I purchased it. I was looking at the ingredients and saw that there was no alcohol. Yay! I have Dry and sensitive skin and this cleanser gets all of my make up off without any irritation. It makes my skin better! I love this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lolicious on 5/15/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin and this is way too moisturizing, in fact I feel like I'm washing my face w/ a moisturizer! It states it's for all skin types, ummm no. It's for dry skin. It's pretty gentle though, so it may work for people w/ sensitive skin as well. It did a pretty decent job of taking off makeup. It did not irritate or break out my skin, it just never felt...clean. Also, it's really thin/runny and doesn't lather. Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveoutdoors on 1/25/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Aldis is new to our area so I decided to check it out and had read reviews on Lacura products so I thought I'd give it a try. The cleanser is definitely hydrating and doesn't strip my skin at all. It has a light clean scent that tends to linger a bit, though I don't find it offensive. I really have to rinse well or I feel a bit to much product left on my skin. I can use it a couple times a week with no problem but If I use it more often than that I tend to get little white bumps on the sides of my nose. A quick swipe of Thayers alcohol free toner will get rid of those easily though (but I can't do that often because my rosacea doesn't really play well with witch hazel. For reference my skin is dry, mature, somewhat sensitive, with mild rosacea. Not prone to break out other than the type mentioned above.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LivvyRose94 on 9/22/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by LivvyRose94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging is great, but it's easy to get too much, it doesn't sting on my skin either. I find this great to eash off eye make up too and it doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyClaudia on 8/8/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Let me start off by saying: if you are one of those people that likes foaming soaps and feeling squeaky clean after washing your face, this is not for you. But for everyone else, this is an amazing face wash! It's really hydrating, and it takes off your makeup pretty well. I think this would be better for dryer/more mature skin types, but it works well for others too. It isn't irritating to the eyes, and it doesn't break me out, so that's great! It isn't the best at removing eye makeup if you're in a hurry, but if you take a little more time to wash, then it's great at it. Some people complain about the smell, but I like it. Bonus tip: I use this to wash my brushes. I use the Clean & Clear Face Wash that I don't like to remove makeup, and then I use this to make them feel really soft. It's amazing! It made my elf Total Face Brush feel much softer. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lacura products

More Cleansers products