Simple • Light Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(173 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yanaayanu on 10/21/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by yanaayanu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

this product actually suitable for dry skin. if you feel like you will staying a very long time in a/c you should put on this to your face, your skin will not be so dry.
it dry so quickly when i apply to my skin. but, its good. i don't want my skin look so oily and so dry. i love this product with good price too. I've been using this for a week it seems like, my face feel better than before. my skin become really smooth and clean. even my boyfriend notice that i don't have drier skin like before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DONNALM on 10/15/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by DONNALM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! a light moisturiser that doesnt make my sensitive, seborrheic dermatitis suffering skin burn! Affordable and easy to find. Fragrance free and doesnt leave skin sticky or oily. Just wish they'd lose the parabens....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 erinrosep on 10/14/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by erinrosep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gave me huge bumps and sores! I got this moisturiser as the one I previously used has been discontinued! As simple is a 'known good brand' I tried it and massive regrets. Everyday my skin gets worse and worse!!!!!!

So red and just massive bumps under my skin and small white heads and blackheads appearing where a spot has never appeared on my face before! So disappointed!!!

I also get home from work and find my skin is all dried out even though I use the same make up as I have for year (Estee Lauder, double wear) with Chanel powder which has never dried my skin!

I am so gutted and upset what it has done to my skin, I wouldn't recommend to anyone!

I need to know the best moisturiser out there for normal skin!!!!! Help

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Randomination22 on 10/14/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Randomination22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While I do have dry skin, I don't like to wear anything too heavy during the summer and opt for a light moisturiser that still provides me with beautiful skin but isn't annoying in the heat. This worked fine!

I was running out of my previous moisturiser and found this in a local convenience store. Being at a good price and hearing good things about the brand in general, I bought it. It comes in a squeezy bottle but doesn't release a lot of product as the moisturiser is more creamy than watery.

The thing I do rather like is that you don't need lots of this and it drys fairly quickly, leaving a light moisturised finish as expected. I would not use this as much during winter for the fact that my skin needs more moisture, which this won't provide (although I may try another one of the Simple moisturisers to see if it does the job).

For the money, this works very well as a light moisturiser that doesn't pretend to be anything else (although I hear the vitamin/mineral levels advertised are actually negligible); pure and simple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Frexxx on 9/26/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Frexxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a simple, light moisturizer that does its job. My oily face doesn't get as oily as before. I was using a body lotion on my face before. This product has a liquid consistency, so it's light. My face feels light while moisturized throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rasscalion on 9/14/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Rasscalion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Don't be fooled into buy this product just because its "No 1 in the UK", affordably priced and claims to be no-frills.. it contains parabens which is linked to cancer.. just visited the company to verify after i realized (too late since i bought it rather quickly).. and they cited that its safe because its been used in the industry for 30 years.. and a paper from the EU published in 2005.. "http://www.simple.co.uk/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/answer-detail/383343/"

- i'm not going to indulge evil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Petite1234 on 9/9/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Petite1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this moisturiser about 1 week ago because I had ran out of my other one. The first time I applied it, I really liked it. The consistency was good and quite moisturising. However i started noticing that my skin got redder and bumpier ever time i used this and last night my face exploded with pimples, bumps, redness and rashes. My skin has been so clear for the past year and because of this moisturiser for "sensitive skin" my face is now ruined.
so please, save your self the money and DO NOT BUY THIS!!

Pros
- consistency is good (not too thick and not too thin)
- Absorbs into my skin quickly

cons
- glitter particles
- Broke out badly; rash, little bumps all over my face, pimples,
- irritation and redness
- defiantly not for sensitive skin

100% would not recommend to anybody

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LantaMatthews1397 on 8/16/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by LantaMatthews1397

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

My aunties would use this and I tried it a few times and liked it. I'd wanted to try out simple products for a while, and the other day I bought a small bottle of this for 1.10 because Since my primer tends to be, not greasy, but paired with mosturiser, quite oily and greasy, even though I have dry skin. And I hate greasy products on my skin during the day. I wanted something light and fast-absorbing to use in the morning and be able to apply my primer and makeup straight away. This is it. I used a relatively thin layer of this at night (since it says it works for 12 hours) then a thick layer of my Nivea creme (which is the best mosturiser ever but FAR too thick for daytime use, but perfect for nighttime) then a thin layer in the morning, it absorbs almost instantly, and would carry on with my usual makeup ruteen. I like the idea that, since I apply this morning and night, my skin is CONSTANTLY being mosturised, if it really does work for 12 hours. It feels a bit tacky when applied, but with my primer, it shockingly makes my skin feel AMAZING!! No mosturiser works with my primer except this one!! So I really really like it and does everything i hoped it would when I bought it and more!! There's no smell to it, doesn't irritate me, and works amazingly with my Nivea creme and baby skin primer. And so cheap!!! Love it so far and will probably buy again if it keeps up working like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erinar02 on 7/12/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by erinar02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay and nothing more. Just a standard moisturiser that doesn't do anything but moisturise your skin. The smell is a bit horrible after a while and isn't as great as it says. Overall you would be better of buying a cheap moisturiser like Vaseline or something. It is not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarshmallowCookie on 7/8/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by MarshmallowCookie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very good moisturizer for summer. It's very light and you cant feel it under your makeup. I'm definately buying this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products