K-Palette - 24 Hr Real Lasting Eyeliner

4.2

91 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Acrylates/Ethylhexyl Acrylate Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol, Beheneth-30, Ammonium Styrene/Methylstyrene, Acrylates Copolymer, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide


on 8/26/2015 2:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

White girl living in Japan who loves to try out new makeup stuff. I have a feeling I've bought this brand before and wasn't disappointed then, but last week I bought "Real Lasting Eyeliner 24h WP micro - 1day tattoo" and I'll have you know that the tiny tiny brush is awesome. I love it. I will reuse it later for gel eyeliner, I think.
HOWEVER, when it comes to it being wp and in general a good eyeliner?
Hahahaha, nope. It can't build up since nothing comes out from it. Or well, a little does, but then it dries up (?!) after a few seconds so one has to wait 1 min to get it "wet" again. It also smudges real easy, so if you've decided to curl your eyelashes after putting on the eyeliner? You're screwed. Like, either the eyeliner will disappear onto your curler or it will get smudged into oblivion.
My 1$ eyeliner I bought last year is much better than this one, unfortunately. Well, at least I won't have to pay as much as I had for this one if I choose to go back to the dollar store one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/26/2015 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My HG liquid eyeliner. Quite possibly the only liquid eyeliner that doesn't smudge, flake, bleed, or transfer on my extremely oily lids.

I have always struggled with eyeliner. I tried pencils, cream eyeshadows, kohls, gel liners.... All didn't work. I must have spent a good amount of money and time (not to mention, embarrassment) on finding that perfect product to tightine my eyes the only reason I purchase eyeliner. Having extremely shaky hands prevent me from doing a graphic eye. =p

A friend gifted this to me a few years ago, and I find myself repurchasing this over and over again. Why?

1. It has a fine nib Perfect for going in between your lashes / lower lash line.
2. It glides on smoothly and doesn't bleed Extremely pigmented, this stays put once it goes on.
3. No smudging, even without primer Need I say more?

Ever since I discovered this, I find myself more confident when it comes to applying and wearing eyeliner as I never need to worry about the product transferring down my eyes / smudging a couple of hours in.

It's wonderful, and lasts a long time without drying out too. Love it!


on 7/24/2015 7:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Super easy to apply. Super lasting on my eye lids.


on 6/5/2015 4:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe this eyeliner is rated a 4.2 here! It doesn't last 2 whole hours on me and the pigmentation is not there. This was a huge disappointment.


on 5/12/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner would would have been great if it didn't flake terribly. It hardly smudges or fades but it just flakes itself off as the hours go by. Half of my eyeliner would be all over my face by the end of the day, and a slight rubbing would get the remainder to flake off as well. The black specs are not very noticeable but I would prefer not having to reapply my eyeliner.

I don't use eyeliner frequently, perhaps around five times a year. That being said, I find the brush not too easy or difficult to use, it gets easier with practice.


on 2/2/2015 4:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I adore this eyeliner. I've gone through 2 tubes of the dark brown one and what I love about it is how thin the tip is which allows you to draw very precise lines. I believe that if you want an eyeliner to be smudge-proof, you have to also put in work yourself by using a makeup primer on your eyelids, and a setting powder around your eye if you have oily skin, because I have yet to meet a completely budge-proof eyeliner! That being said, this eyeliner does have great lasting powers if you prep your eye properly. It lasts me a lot longer on the lower lashline for some reason, and even lasts well during humid summers! I love how natural the dark brown shade looks too, it makes your eyes stand out subtly and it has become my most reached for eye product. I would definitely repurchase again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 9:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Amazing eyeliner, easily applied, super black and last a super long time. I would purchase this over and over again. Try this and it would be your HG eyeliner.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the first thing you should know if you want to buy this K-palette liquid eyeliner is to choose the one in SUPER BLACK, which is WP.

The natural black one sucks. The colour is VERY LIGHT, and you must apply layers for the so so cat eye look, and it does not even last long as it claimed to be and not softlens user friendly! if your eyes become watery, then, that's it. your make up ruined. GG.

YETT, the super black one is da bomb. This one works as it claimed to be. I LOVE THIS.

So, NEVER BUY THE "NATURAL BLACK" ONE !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 5:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this. The super fine tip is great & enables me to draw the finest, subtlest lines to a full-on cat eye. It's not 100% budgeproof as I've noticed that after 8 or so hours a little of it smudges, but then again that could be due to my oily eyelids. Not a pain to remove either, I just use a KGD makeup wipe or a cotton ball soaked in KGD Cleansing Water & every trace of it is removed. I currently have it in Black but it's too "dressy" for me to use everyday, so I now want to try it in Brown for a more casual look.


on 9/12/2014 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My favourite liquid eyeliner. I first tried it 8 years ago and I loved it back then and I love it now. I think the formula has actually improved since I first tried it. Most people who use Japanese cosmetics seem to claim that the Dollywink liquid eyeliner is the queen of liquid eyeliners. I like this one so much more. The price is good, although you do have to pay a higher price if you order it online. It is a nice deep black colour and the tip is fine and allows you to do thin precise lines. You can also make thicker ones if you would like to. It doesn't bleed and is not too liquid. The tip isn't too hard or too soft, making it very easy to use. You do not have to constantly shake it either in order to get enough smooth pigment, an issue I have with many liquid eyeliners . It is definitely waterproof and does not smudge! I find that I have no problem removing it at the end of the day with cleansing oil. Why did I ever stray? Packaging is kind of plain, not that I care too much as it is the content that counts. However, every now and again they will have a special release with cuter packaging such as pink versions so keep an eye out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top