Essie • Eternal Optimist #676 • Polishes

rated 4.4(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Clmcjh on 4/19/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Clmcjh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i finally found a nude that doesn't wash out my skin! love this polish. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 4/4/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This comes in with Lady like. A polish for the day you don't know what to wear but need something. Perfect for the interview day or the day you want to look professional but still have some color on your nails. This is a Rosey cream opaque/saturated but not dark. A color you can use anytime of year. I see a few knocks about the wear time on this. I always use a top coat on all my saturated colors Orly or the new Sally Hanson shiny or matte top coat it will extend your wear time several days. I work for a manufacturer and I'm not only in an office but have to go back into production and warehouse areas. I also work part time at a medical spa. I can take an Essie polish even on the most brutal day with a base and top coat from day job to pt time job and my polish is perfect. I love this color and it will join my line of stable colors that I can use any time any place all year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beth6644 on 3/11/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by beth6644

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gonna need a backup of this. A lovely neutral shade, looks great on toes and tips, only minimal tip wear after several days, including housework, trips to the gym, swimming, etc. A good pick if you need a palate cleanser from darks, vamps and reds. Also, nice texture, sort of gel-like but covers nicely. I used base, 2 coats, topcoat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VersaillesVixen on 2/24/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by VersaillesVixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely gorgeous color with lots of shine, but I'm not super impressed by its staying power. This is the only bottle of Essie nail polish I own, and for the price ($8.50 at CVS) I have a feeling it will remain the only bottle of Essie I'll own. Chipping after three days is a drag, but somewhat expected in cheap nail polishes. This one wasn't what I consider cheap, so I'm kind of disappointed my nails are already looking so worn. Admittedly, I did not use a top coat, since the shine seemed so great that I didn't want to mess it up by using a topcoat that might be less shiny. I'll keep using this one since I just adore the color, but definitely remember to top coat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diamandis on 1/27/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by diamandis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Essie is THE best nail polish brand, but this color is not very unique, it is extremely similar to Dress me Up by CG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mairsbeautytips on 1/25/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by mairsbeautytips

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

ESSIE - Eternal Optimist: What a grand color! This neutral color has a pretty pink/rose undertone. This is a great daytime / office color for the mature woman. If your nails are short and/or your growing out your nails this is the color for you for the duration of the growth process. I found that this color can be worn with pinks, corals and reds in my wardrobe and denim. It compliments the mature woman's hands once again, by the neutrality of this color. The staying power is great - especially on artificial nails. :)
Hope this review helps!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katiepoodles on 11/17/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by katiepoodles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nail polish snob here. I've been using this shade for years. I love how Essie glides on, and staying power is good. I just don't think I have the skin tone for it. For me, it blends right in instead of looking tan or peachy. Yet I keep using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monarose on 9/15/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by monarose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Picked up this Essie "Eternal Optimist" color today and I just love it! It's the perfect nude and neutral color! I like that it's more of a peachy/pink nude than a brown one. I think that one of the reasons I love it so much is because my fave HG everyday lipstick is the same color! The formula is a bit odd in that it starts off going on the nail in a thin layer but ends up getting thick after a few swipes of the brush on the nail. The final product still managed to come out looking smooth and even, and I just needed 2 coats to get it opaque.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lirong on 9/12/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect nude. Search no more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smdunn91 on 7/31/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by smdunn91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After reading the reviews for this color (particularly the one that mentioned OPI's dulce de leche) I decided to buy it and give it a try. I own dulce de leche myself and I love the color, but it's a little too brown for my liking and it blends in with my skin tone a little bit. Eternal optimist is more of a rosy pink instead of a dusty pink and I love it! It compliments my skin tone very well, the color pops just enough, and as others have said it has a very 'put together' look to it. The only reason why I gave this 4 lippies instead of 5 is because of the streaky formula that Essie seems to have with most of their polishes. I'm very happy with this color though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products