TiGi • Rockaholic Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 2.9(99 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 honeybunny1 on 9/2/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by honeybunny1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried SEVERAL dry shampoos.

I've recently colored my hair with streaks of bright red, which if anyone with bright colors in their hair knows, fades and bleeds very fast, making hair washing a step to skip on occasion.

I've tried Suave's dry shampoo and HATED the scent-nasty.

A friend of mine had this dry shampoo on our trip to Vegas, my bangs were a little greasy, so I gave it a try and instantly feel inlove.

It has a light, possibly limey or citrusy scent and really works.

If I know I'm going to skip a night, or two, of hair washing, I'll apply it at night before I go to sleep so the powder can absorb all of the oil overnight.

It is a little on the pricey side, but I'd rather pay for something that works.

After two days of skipping a hair wash, it does start to build up and make your hair feel like it has product in it, but it does, so it makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 6/14/2014 5:52:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Ehm. No. Just no. Too white, doesn't take away the grease, very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 junkyardromance on 5/7/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by junkyardromance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im glad I bought this in a 3 oz. This did nothing for my hair. Nothing. I tried it twice and didn't get any residue, so that was nice, but again there was no oil absorption at all. I had to buy this at the grocery store because I was running late and this was the only dry shampoo they had, but I am kinda bummed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 4/23/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a few dry shampoos over the years and I never really got the hype. My hair sucks. I have oily roots and dry ends. I have bleached and dyed my hair so many times that now I have really stupid hair. I hate having to wash my hair daily because I work 12 hour shifts and it sucks to have to get up an hour early to wash and style your hair. I need that extra hour of sleep. Also, my ends are so dry, I don't like to wash it everyday but if I don't wash it, I end up looking all greasy and that's just gross. I tried this Rockaholic dry shampoo about 4 months ago and I really like it. I love the clean smell, oranges! I also love that it doesn't leave a white film behind like other brands. I haven't had any trouble with the bottle emptying on me like some reviewers have. I buy mine from ulta and it runs around $22, I've seen it online for cheaper but I'm afraid to buy it online and it runs out after a few uses. I know the ones from Ulta are good. What I love about this dry shampoo is that it gives my hair volume as well. I tease my hair at the roots and this gives a nice boost to the hair the day after it's styled. I enjoy this product and I've repurchased twice. I get mine at Ulta because they always have a buy 2 get 1 free deal. It's still expensive as crap but I only use it a couple times a week. One bottle usually will last me 2 months or more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KathieL on 3/6/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by KathieL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Loved the smell. It lasted quite awhile. I have really greasy hair and 24 hours after a wash, it looks like I have poured oil on my head. This was great, but not for more than a day. But it is too expensive. I'd rather take the extra time to wash and dry my hair, that way I save money on this stuff and I won't feel gross by noon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strawberrygrl on 11/24/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by strawberrygrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a really good dry shampoo, HOWEVER, the packaging is horrible. The first time I used it, I fell in love with it. It does a really good job of getting rid of oil without leaving a white cast (I have black hair), plus giving you a lovely smell and nice volume to your hair. The next time I was ready to use it, which was only about a week later, the bottle was emptied. It was sitting in my room the entire time, untouched. There is something wrong with the aerosol spray that could be making the product leak out. Not sure, but for the steep price paid and the fact that I only used it one time, its is a huge disappointment. I don't want to risk buying another defective so I will not be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 harissamoegerl on 7/27/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by harissamoegerl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

first dry shampoo my salon received back in the day and its awful! if you have blonde hair your in luck... for brunettes not so much! Leaves a powder residue that you would have to brush in to hide. So many better ones on the market at this time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/19/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first dry shampoo so unfortunately I am unable to compare this to any other dry shampoos. I also use this once in a blue moon so it will be a while until I purchase a new dry shampoo. It gets the job done and it doesn't smell bad. You have to be careful about rubbing it in with your hair since it will show up white otherwise. If anything changes, I will update. I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rotna on 12/19/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Rotna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the best dry shampoo I've used- it does what it's supposed to do + it smells lovely (lemon'ish scent).

Would definitely re-purchase!

**Update** just read other reviews on here regarding this product and quite a few mentions that there's only a few uses/per bottle = not making it worth the money. I guess there must have been some bad TIGI batches because I've personally not had this problem- this dry shampoo lasted forever and never seemed to dry out in the bottle etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 12/13/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great for keeping curled hair puffy and soft for a couple days. Not good for getting the greasy look out of straight hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Dry Shampoo products