Kat Von D • Tattoo Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(231 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 11/20/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is very watery and thin. I was hoping it would be a little bit thicker thus providing more coverage, but no. Every time I use some, a bunch of water comes out too, even though I've tried to mix it up by kneading the tube. The coverage is pretty light but slightly buildable. I don't reach for this very often and I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kdarracott on 11/20/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by kdarracott

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Terrible! I got three colors of this at Sephora (samples) and I absolutely hate it. It is highly pigmented but it just sits on top of your face, it doesn't blend. I tried it under make up, I tried it over make up. I tried it alone. I tried it with moisturizer, I tried it without moisturizer. It is awful. It absolutely will not blend, it's cakey and streaky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 9/3/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not sure if I would repurchase this product. Even the lightest shade dries orange on my skin. If i want to wear it, it has to be applied before my foundation goes on - and must be blended very, very well around the outer part of my face or I end up with a BIG ORANGE line around my hairline and/or jaw. It's really quite sad, because I absolutely love the coverage this concealer gives. Even my "tan" summer skin is too light for this product. I'm not sure how I will even be able to pull it off during the winter months. I would love to see a larger shade range from this line, because the coverage from the Kat Von D lock-it products are truly unbeatable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cookiegirltoo on 8/22/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by cookiegirltoo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I would buy this again, but I don't think I will ever run out of it! I put a teensy weensy little bit on my right hand ring finger, tap some on my opposite hand finger, then pat below my eyes. No creases, no settling into lines, no dryness. And since I'm older, I think that's really saying something. I would only get a tattoo if I were dead, so I can't speak to that. But for under eye concealing, it's really great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juicyluvr75 on 8/14/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by juicyluvr75

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is okay. I've owned two shades for the past year and mix them together to create a good match for my skin tone. I've used it this whole year on and off (I don't wear makeup every day) and I don't know why but I can never get this to look just right. If i blend too little, it looks cakey, especially around the nose. If I blend a little bit more, it completely loses coverage! By the end of the day, I look in the mirror and find that all my blemishes are glaringly obvious. I find it sort of oily with a difficult consistency to work with. It just doesn't stay put as well as it should.

Packing is hygenic though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KathleenS on 8/12/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by KathleenS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't a bad concealer but I highly doubt that it would cover a tattoo - I don't have one of those to try it out on so I can't really say for certain. It is almost a foundation in texture and goes on smoothly. I don't think I would buy it again and will probably put it in my makeup bag to use for touch-ups during the day. I like the packaging and that it is in a squeeze tube.

I have a few spots on my face that I like to cover - mostly from sun damage and they are small. I find this doesn't cover them completely even with powder over them. I am OK with this product and I will use it up but will continue to look for something that covers completely, has a smooth texture and stays in place all day.

So far I think my favorite has been EL Double Wear Concealer and I have used CoverMark as well but that is hard to blend so I don't use it much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kami98 on 7/29/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Kami98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this concealer to cover blemishes with the logic that if it claims to cover tattoos it should surely cover the odd pimple. However when I actually used it I found it didn't have as much coverage as I would have liked.

Instead I decided to use it as an under eye concealer. The product is a bit thin so it's a nice consistency for the under eye area however since I don't have extremely bad dark circles I'm not sure how far the coverage goes. I find the concealer does not crease and tends to stay quite well throughout the day

My main complaint is that the lightest color is still a bit dark for my skin and color selection is quite honestly pitiful. The best part is that a little goes a long way so the product will last.

I probably will not repurchase as I've used better under eye concealer with better color match at far lower prices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dessen on 7/9/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Dessen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my absolute favorite makeup product for the past year, that's saying a lot!


I just want to make it clear that I do not use this for concealing tattoos, I use this strictly as a foundation/ concealer. Yes, it's a bit thick to fathom using it all over the face, but personally, it has worked very well for me. Why? Because even though it's thick, it is also incredibly creamy and easy to blend out. My favorite thing about this concealer is the coverage- covers almost all of my red post-acne scars and that you can layer it without it looking too caky. I've pretty much replaced my regular bottle foundations with this. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melithieb on 7/3/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by melithieb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have very red acne scars and I was looking for a concealer that wouldn't make them look purple or wear off along the day. A tiny dot covers my whole cheek and you can't even tell I have scars on my cheeks or that I have concealer on because it perfectly matches my skin tone. It does not clog my pores or slide off my face due to the fact my face is very oily. Of course you have to reapply but just maybe once a day since this concealer is very long lasting and you don't have to apply foundation for extra coverage. This bottle lasts a long way, I would totally recommend it to people who need good coverage without it looking cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarbieBrixton on 6/27/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by BarbieBrixton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't let the price deter you, a little goes a LONG way. It matches my skin PERFECTLY while still managing to brighten my under eye dark circles. I use #24. It doesn't crease, lasts all day and is also great on blemishes. It works great alone but, when put on top of CG + Olay's Concealer Balm stick... = HG! The combo of those 2 can turn even a giant, cystic, 3-D zit invisible!!! When my hormonal breakouts rear their ugly heads, I use the CG balm then Lock It and my skin looks flawless! I always say, "I love makeup." This concealer is one of the main reasons why. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND and will repurchase until the day I die <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kat Von D products

More Concealers products