OPI • done out in deco • Polishes

rated 4.6(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EllieDavionte on 6/13/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by EllieDavionte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Pros: Love love love. Two coats and it's still mostly on my nails 3 weeks later! Beautiful colour that I am in total lust/love with. This is my favourite polish!

Cons: Expensive, but worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2ksmom on 5/18/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by 2ksmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty, lavender creme. Itís a little more blue, than pink, on me, which I think keeps it from being too girly & sweet. I almost exclusively wear deep, vampy shades, so this is quite different for me, but in a good way. The application & coverage is good, itís opaque in 2 coats. The drying time and wear is reasonable. I get about 2-3 days before tip wear, and about 4-5 days before any chipping, but since itís a lighter color, its more forgiving to wear & tear (and therefore lower maintenance!) Itís a nice shade for warmer weather months. I know this was a part of a LE collection when I got it, I donít know if itís a part of OPIs regular lineup, or not. I have never finished up a bottle of nail polish, but I would repurchase, should I ever have the need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Saschamybella on 7/5/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Saschamybella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color!!!!!! looks great on my skin tone... love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoirItAll on 3/30/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by NoirItAll

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Like another poster said, got a manicure with this and then bought it right after! The gray tone in the lavender enables me to wear it to work with gray suits. However, this is my default color year round. I agree with other posters that the color is easy to put on and has great coverage. When I run out, I will buy another bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merekat703 on 3/25/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by merekat703

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Such a beautiful pale purple! Lasts a few days! Nice and creamy consistancy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seficat on 3/25/2011 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Seficat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous light lavender colour with a creamy finish.
This is outstanding formulation, goes on evenly without streaking and I can get away with just one coat if I use a sheer (such as Significant Other Colour) over the top. If I apply 2 coats of DOID over a base coat it will last at least a week without chipping; when used on my toes it seems almost indestructible.
Great stuff and I would both buy again and reccommend to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chester99 on 2/13/2011 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Chester99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love DOID! Usually I prefer dark purples but this is the perfect light purple for me. Application was good, I don't recall any major streakiness. 2-3 coats are perfect for opacity. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImaginaryBFF on 12/16/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by ImaginaryBFF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Done out in Deco has been my most favorite nail polish color for the longest time! Even when I have another color on my nails, I'm itching to apply this one! I apply this color more than any other color I own, which explains why I'm almost out. Sadly no stores around me have it in stock (and I've looked everywhere!). Would you buy this product again? YES! I'm definitely repurchasing.
I apply three coats and the color is how I exactly like it. I like the consistency; not too runny or too thick. No topcoat or base coat and it still lasts. I'm not too good with describing colors, but here's how far I'll go with that: it's a dark lilac-y color with a cream finish. I'm pale-skinned and it looks great on. I love it!
The packaging got a 3 because the brush on the one I have has one little hair that sticks out and messes up the application. So I can use only one side of the brush. Why didn't I check before I bought it, I don't know!!
If you're checking here deciding whether to buy it or not, buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Do8666 on 12/15/2010 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Do8666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow. I am impressed! I never really liked shades of purple or blue on my fingernails much... And when I got this, RIS, I turned my nose up to it and though "I'll never be using that". But I decided to give it and try...

It's wonderful! Perfect light pale purple shade, with a hint of gray in it. It applies evenly and smooth; oddly better than any other OPI I have used. It matches my NW15 skin tone so well! I definitely have a new favorite nail polish now! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moodesty on 11/17/2010 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Moodesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably one of my top three favourite nail polishes. Its a light grayish lilac, it is a bit of a strange colour witch makes it interesting without being a "in your face POW!" colour. Its a little bit thick, and it needs two coats but it lasts a long time on me. For me it is a shade I use all year round, it looks great on my pale skin and in the winter when my fingers often get pink this shade does not make it look worse. All in all what I can say is just that I really LOVE this and totally recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products