OPI done out in deco

4.6

90 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros: Love love love. Two coats and it's still mostly on my nails 3 weeks later! Beautiful colour that I am in total lust/love with. This is my favourite polish!

Cons: Expensive, but worth it!



on 5/18/2012 1:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a really pretty, lavender creme. Itís a little more blue, than pink, on me, which I think keeps it from being too girly & sweet. I almost exclusively wear deep, vampy shades, so this is quite different for me, but in a good way. The application & coverage is good, itís opaque in 2 coats. The drying time and wear is reasonable. I get about 2-3 days before tip wear, and about 4-5 days before any chipping, but since itís a lighter color, its more forgiving to wear & tear (and therefore lower maintenance!) Itís a nice shade for warmer weather months. I know this was a part of a LE collection when I got it, I donít know if itís a part of OPIs regular lineup, or not. I have never finished up a bottle of nail polish, but I would repurchase, should I ever have the need.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this color!!!!!! looks great on my skin tone... love it!


on 3/30/2011 10:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Like another poster said, got a manicure with this and then bought it right after! The gray tone in the lavender enables me to wear it to work with gray suits. However, this is my default color year round. I agree with other posters that the color is easy to put on and has great coverage. When I run out, I will buy another bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2011 8:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Such a beautiful pale purple! Lasts a few days! Nice and creamy consistancy.


on 3/25/2011 2:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous light lavender colour with a creamy finish.
This is outstanding formulation, goes on evenly without streaking and I can get away with just one coat if I use a sheer (such as Significant Other Colour) over the top. If I apply 2 coats of DOID over a base coat it will last at least a week without chipping; when used on my toes it seems almost indestructible.
Great stuff and I would both buy again and reccommend to others.


on 2/13/2011 10:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love DOID! Usually I prefer dark purples but this is the perfect light purple for me. Application was good, I don't recall any major streakiness. 2-3 coats are perfect for opacity. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2010 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Done out in Deco has been my most favorite nail polish color for the longest time! Even when I have another color on my nails, I'm itching to apply this one! I apply this color more than any other color I own, which explains why I'm almost out. Sadly no stores around me have it in stock (and I've looked everywhere!). Would you buy this product again? YES! I'm definitely repurchasing.
I apply three coats and the color is how I exactly like it. I like the consistency; not too runny or too thick. No topcoat or base coat and it still lasts. I'm not too good with describing colors, but here's how far I'll go with that: it's a dark lilac-y color with a cream finish. I'm pale-skinned and it looks great on. I love it!
The packaging got a 3 because the brush on the one I have has one little hair that sticks out and messes up the application. So I can use only one side of the brush. Why didn't I check before I bought it, I don't know!!
If you're checking here deciding whether to buy it or not, buy it!


on 12/15/2010 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Wow. I am impressed! I never really liked shades of purple or blue on my fingernails much... And when I got this, RIS, I turned my nose up to it and though "I'll never be using that". But I decided to give it and try...

It's wonderful! Perfect light pale purple shade, with a hint of gray in it. It applies evenly and smooth; oddly better than any other OPI I have used. It matches my NW15 skin tone so well! I definitely have a new favorite nail polish now! :-)


on 11/17/2010 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is probably one of my top three favourite nail polishes. Its a light grayish lilac, it is a bit of a strange colour witch makes it interesting without being a "in your face POW!" colour. Its a little bit thick, and it needs two coats but it lasts a long time on me. For me it is a shade I use all year round, it looks great on my pale skin and in the winter when my fingers often get pink this shade does not make it look worse. All in all what I can say is just that I really LOVE this and totally recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top