MAC • Cremesheen Glass in Partial to Pink • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 11/12/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing Partial to Pink Cremesheen Glass to work on a regular basis, it's such a lovely, neutral color for work and also goes perfectly with a plummy, smoky eye if you want a more "pink" look to your lips as opposed to a "nude" look. MAC's website describes it as a "light, creamy, yellow pink with light gold pearl." Personally I have to look hard to see the "gold pearl" in the tube and I don't see it on my lips at all, it comes out on my lips as more of a neutral, milky baby pink. The formula is soft and creamy and although the wear is nothing special, just like any other lipgloss you need to reapply every hour or so, it really doesn't bother me. It doesn't take that much product to get a nice coverage.. I did take off 1 lippie overall all and 2 lippies for the price...extremely expensive IMHO, I paid $13 for mine at my local CCO but not WAY would I pay the full $20 retail price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 9/29/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice neutral pink shade for those casual makeup days or when I'm wearing a smokey eye look and want a neutral lip colour.
The staying power is typical of other glosses but the pigment is decent to wear on its own. I need to wear it with a lip colour as I have naturally pigmented lips.

The texture is nice and smooth and applies well and while I like the colour, I don't love it.
Therefore, I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 12/17/2012 7:27:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfection! I am very fair-medium NW20 in the winter (almost black hair, brown eyes). I have both cool & golden tones to my skin. The key here is that Partial to Pink has a touch of warmth to it (a yellow toned pink with a hint of gold)...but still a soft neutral pink. This is why it works so perfectly on me...it is the same balance as my skin! Pinks have always been a challenge for me and the more pure or cool pink the shade, the less I can wear it. For example, Pink Swoon blush looked awful on me, but Dame brightens up my entire face. Partial to Pink is the first pale pink I have been able to pull off. And frankly, I am a little bummed because I tried to find a dupe that gives the same exact look for less, but could not find any other shade that did what Partial to Pink does to my skin. When I wear Partial to Pink with Dame, my face gets a brightness to it where it looks healthy & flush...like I am falling in love. This blush / lippie combo has become my HG look for winter. In the Fall, I tend to go a bit more dark toned because it's fun, but by December, I am itching for brightness & glow again & this is perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anicath on 9/6/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by anicath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color.. A light pink creemy gloss. i use this pretty much alone, or with any of the pink lipstick i have.

I will buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stephmua93 on 4/26/2012 6:17:00 AM more reviews by Stephmua93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Favorite lipgloss of all time! It is not sticky, the color goes with every look I have, smells amazing and I like the modernness of packaging! My only issue is that you get less than a regular lipglass from MAC, but for more money :(. A definite repurchase, and definitely a must have , seeing as it is my holy grail lipgloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1CupcakeJunkie on 3/16/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by 1CupcakeJunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After buying 4 different colors of cremesheen this is the only one i rebought. I love the feel of it and the color is very subtle yet it gives your lips a nice glossy look without feeling sticky AT ALL! I would consider myself a lipgloss/lip balm junkie and this is def one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hailung on 1/16/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by hailung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this gloss is ever so beautiful. i'm alwys on the hunt for a new gloss, i lean for the pink, peach, coral, nudes for my nc25-30 skincolor. this one topped over honeylove is the perfect pair if youre looking for the nudey-pink with a nice purple-y, neutral smoky eye look. it's great by itself, i do re-apply quite often b/c it's not long-lasting like the lipglasses which are thicker and stickier. love it, the smell is delicious! i was looking at this and boy bait and picked this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 belleringer on 9/24/2011 9:07:00 AM more reviews by belleringer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this sheen is the perfect sweet pink colour gloss to add to my complexion (rather pale not sure my MAC code). it adds a soft touch of pink and doesn't make me look sickily as you may get the impression of with its touch amount of milky tone to it, and simply beautiful with a small touch of blush or simply bare face and a little mascara and a swish of this sheen and im certainly ready to go. the formula isnt sticky and annoyingly tacky as most glosses and sheens are and doesnt leave a disgusting residue either, but you do tend to reapply quite a bit thru out the day which i suppose is to be expected.
its a nice creamy gloss with a nice dose of moisture and doesnt attract my hair to it like hair to a fresh toffee apple so thats definately a fiver right there :)
dont know if id buy again considering it is a pretty dupable colour and it is expensive in NZ ($45?) but because of its brilliant texture and its colour it just seems to fit me so well i probably will on one of those days you feel like splurging on something a bit more luxurious than your usual.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracyrose21 on 5/7/2011 3:46:00 PM more reviews by tracyrose21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this color. When I went to MAC I was looking for a lipglass that I could have in my purse and would like nice with anything I wore or any make up look. This is PERFECT I adore this color and on top of it its moisturizing, I have very long hair and it just so happens to always get stuck on my lips. Will be purchasing again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelgurl12 on 4/18/2011 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Angelgurl12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really like the color on me, i have warm medium tan skin and this is so pretty, it's really hard for me to find light pinks with warm undertones and this is just so goreous, its not a must have and therfore i woudnt buy it again, the price is crazy even though i love mac, im more of a fan of ther eyeshadows and especially there blushes. i've heard that baby by ulta is a great dupe

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products