Udderly Smooth Udder Cream Body Cream

3.7

21 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized water, stearic acid, Peg-2 Stearate, propylene glycol, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, lanolin oil, mineral oil, triethanolamine, allantoin, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance


on 2/11/2015 5:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been on the lookout for a moisturizing cream that would save my hands and my feet from the cold and dryness of the winter. I'm done with the greasy stuff that seems to seal in moisture but actually ends up making the situation worse (Aquaphor, Vaseline, etc). I think they are ineffective because my hands and feet are bone dry & cracked to begin with so although I'm forming a greasy, moisture-proof barrier, I'm locking in the dryness-not really alleviating it. I knew I needed something that truly moisturized.and repaired dry skin and Udderly Smooth had been recommended to me many years ago by my doctor. I saw it on the shelf at CVS & decided to give it a try. So far, so good. I'm really liking it. I think the lanolin in it is one of the main reasons that this product actually moisturizes-I could probably just give straight lanolin a try. You do need to reapply but not that often. I bought the body cream in the "jar" and am using it mostly on my hands and feet. I apply it to my hands 2-3 times a day-or as needed. I find that I only need to reapply when my hands get wet (doing the dishes, cleaning a bathroom, etc). As for my feet, I apply in the morning and right before bed and my heels have never looked so good! It has really softened up the skin on both of my feet. It has a slight scent which I barely notice. All-in-all, Udderly Smooth is affordable and works.



on 1/7/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

*Disclaimer*
I only just bought this last night, so I can't speak to the long term effects of the product. After I use it for a bit, I'll update my review. Continuing on...

I live in Northern PA, where the winters can be cold & dry. Couple that with eczema on the forehead, mouth, eyes, cheek (only left cheek for some reason?!), neck, arms, and legs- you've got one heck of a skin situation.

So I bought this last night in place of my usual Eucerin since the drugstore was sold out. I know it's a body cream, but I smother my whole body and face in this stuff.

Smell: I didn't smell anything honestly, maybe my sniffer isn't so great.

Texture: Does anyone remember those Victoria's Secret body butters? It comes out of the jar just like those. I put a layer of this stuff all over my skin, and it felt pretty nice. It didn't burn my open eczema scratches. So i put on ANOTHER layer, but this time it felt sticky and left a film on my skin. But surprisingly, I let it set on my skin for a few minutes, and it soaked into my skin or something and the film went away.

Results: I woke up this morning and my skin was in GREAT condition. My eczema wasn't gone or anything, but it was immensely improved. My elbows felt super smooth. My face is doing well so far, no breakouts or irritation.


on 12/29/2014 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I wish there was a Maybe button for buy this product again.
I bought this because I read some women used this on their face (yes the body cream not the actual face cream) and they said it's great.
I think it's breaking me out (yes because it's a body cream I know) but in a way I like it more than most facial creams. I really love the texture and the fact that it's not greasy.
However it doesn't moisturize as well as I had expected. It's pretty cold and dry in Korea this winter so I was really looking forward for something (relatively cheap - $14 in KR) and big to help me out so I thought this would do after all the good reviews I read.
I have mixed feelings about it though.
On the one hand my skin absorbs it pretty fast and it doesn't make me oily
On the other it makes me break out on my forhead a tiny bit and a bit more on my chin.
It's only been like 2 weeks since I got it so I'll still try to use and if my skin doesn't get used to it (like it did with other products that broke me out at first) I'm just gonna use it for the body.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

THIS STUF IS AMAZING FOR CANADIAN WINTERS! I have very dry skin that itches and becomes inflamed form lotions with fragrance. Love this stuff no reaction and no residue left behind, absorbs quickly too:) I grew up in a small town where this stuff was extremely popular among everyone and farmers too!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I liked it. Can't say it's my favorite, but it's pretty darn good.

THOSE BUYING THIS AS A GIFT, LISTEN UP.

While I like this stuff, let me give a friendly warning to be passed on if necessary:

I has a friend, and he and his wife were about 1 month left from having their first baby. She was so upset about how many stretch marks she'd gotten and cried over it often. A lot of them had happened on her boobs (hey, eventually, we'll all get them), and she was doubly upset about it.

So my friend went and got in the Internet and scoured for some kind of cream that would be good on stretch marks (that he could afford). He found this after a lot of research. and was hoping giving it to her as a gift would make her happier, but he forgot one thing:

THE NAME AND THE PACKAGING.

Don't give this as a gift to a pregnant woman unless you are 110% sure she'll just get a tiny laugh out of the packaging. Because if you don"t...

My friend told me he came home, had it all tied up pretty as a gift, and gave it to her.

She opened it, saw the cow print and the "udderly smooth", and started sobbing. It took an hour to convince her that no, we didn't think she was a cow in any way, shape or form.

So it's good stuff - but think REAL hard over whether you *really* want to give this one to a hormonal pregnant woman.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2013 10:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this cream. I had seen it for a while but just tried it. Kept my skin smooth. Has a nice scent too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2013 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had acne since I was the age of eight (currently 21) and recently my acne went down, but my damage left behind is tragic. I been looking for about 7 years for anything to work. You name any shelf product, and it failed and/or made it worse. But I found something to help defend the acne and Udderly Smooth to relax my skin and release the scars. I have only used it for a month, but my, there is such a difference to my complexion as well. I am thankful I was in the dollar store and picked this 4 oz for 3 dollars. I not only recommend this product to dry/semi-oily skin types, but those who fight with scars - any scars. Helps with stretch marks along with surgical/natural scars. My praises go to this company for seeing it isn't just good for cows, but for us as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2013 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't think I have especially dry skin, but I go to school in a rather cold/dry climate, so my arms/legs tend to get dehydrated (flaky, papery, etc) in the winter. This product is not at ALL sufficiently hydrating. In fact, it does a much worse job than whatever cheap stuff I normally pick up from the grocery store. Very disappointing, since I only bought in the first place as a heavy-duty replacement for the cheap-grocery-store body lotions I typically use.
I've used this product several times (once for an entire week, consecutively); I usually smear it on my limbs when I come out of the shower. But I've noticed that within an hour or two, my skin starts to feel dry, and it looks cracked/chalky. Basically, my skin is in worse condition with this product than with no moisturizing product at all -___-
Not only does it fail to moisturize, it also leaves an unpleasant residue on your skin. Not greasiness, but a kind of papery film that feels like it didn't absorb completely, like an occlusive that supposed to protect your skin from wind and the elements (which, alas, it doesn't do....).
Other than that, I'm also not very fond of the scent. It's labelled as "lightly scented," so at least the fragrance isn't overwhelming. Not sure if there's an unscented variety.


on 2/17/2013 5:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought Udderly Smooth body cream in a 12 oz jar at walmart and i just loooove it. It doesnt have a strong smell, at least it doesn't bother me. I get really dry itchy skin in the winter and until now no other cream has worked, after just one use I feel a difference on my skin. It makes it less itchy and dry so thats really good and it doesnt leave a sticky feeling. Annnd it was only like, 7 dollars. Im definitely going to buy this again.


on 3/30/2012 2:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the 2oz tube for $1 and it's labeled at just "udder cream". I have a very specific use for this--the dry spots on my feet. For some reason it's a miracle worker on stubborn dry patches on my toes and heels. I've tried oils, lanolin, petroleum jelly, HE foot creams...nothing worked and my feet remained sad and scaly. But I can put this on and within a day the area is vastly improved and 90% smoother. The ingredients read as nothing special, but on my feet it works magic. I went ahead and bought 11 more and will continue to grab a couple of tubes every time I see it at this price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top