Udderly Smooth • Udder Cream Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Brooklynzigzag on 11/2/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Brooklynzigzag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

THIS STUF IS AMAZING FOR CANADIAN WINTERS! I have very dry skin that itches and becomes inflamed form lotions with fragrance. Love this stuff no reaction and no residue left behind, absorbs quickly too:) I grew up in a small town where this stuff was extremely popular among everyone and farmers too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 childofthebarricade on 10/27/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by childofthebarricade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked it. Can't say it's my favorite, but it's pretty darn good.

THOSE BUYING THIS AS A GIFT, LISTEN UP.

While I like this stuff, let me give a friendly warning to be passed on if necessary:

I has a friend, and he and his wife were about 1 month left from having their first baby. She was so upset about how many stretch marks she'd gotten and cried over it often. A lot of them had happened on her boobs (hey, eventually, we'll all get them), and she was doubly upset about it.

So my friend went and got in the Internet and scoured for some kind of cream that would be good on stretch marks (that he could afford). He found this after a lot of research. and was hoping giving it to her as a gift would make her happier, but he forgot one thing:

THE NAME AND THE PACKAGING.

Don't give this as a gift to a pregnant woman unless you are 110% sure she'll just get a tiny laugh out of the packaging. Because if you don"t...

My friend told me he came home, had it all tied up pretty as a gift, and gave it to her.

She opened it, saw the cow print and the "udderly smooth", and started sobbing. It took an hour to convince her that no, we didn't think she was a cow in any way, shape or form.

So it's good stuff - but think REAL hard over whether you *really* want to give this one to a hormonal pregnant woman.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ASPERGIRL on 7/17/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by ASPERGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this cream. I had seen it for a while but just tried it. Kept my skin smooth. Has a nice scent too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ValentineX on 6/18/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by ValentineX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I had acne since I was the age of eight (currently 21) and recently my acne went down, but my damage left behind is tragic. I been looking for about 7 years for anything to work. You name any shelf product, and it failed and/or made it worse. But I found something to help defend the acne and Udderly Smooth to relax my skin and release the scars. I have only used it for a month, but my, there is such a difference to my complexion as well. I am thankful I was in the dollar store and picked this 4 oz for 3 dollars. I not only recommend this product to dry/semi-oily skin types, but those who fight with scars - any scars. Helps with stretch marks along with surgical/natural scars. My praises go to this company for seeing it isn't just good for cows, but for us as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nanamoo on 2/23/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by nanamoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I have especially dry skin, but I go to school in a rather cold/dry climate, so my arms/legs tend to get dehydrated (flaky, papery, etc) in the winter. This product is not at ALL sufficiently hydrating. In fact, it does a much worse job than whatever cheap stuff I normally pick up from the grocery store. Very disappointing, since I only bought in the first place as a heavy-duty replacement for the cheap-grocery-store body lotions I typically use.
I've used this product several times (once for an entire week, consecutively); I usually smear it on my limbs when I come out of the shower. But I've noticed that within an hour or two, my skin starts to feel dry, and it looks cracked/chalky. Basically, my skin is in worse condition with this product than with no moisturizing product at all -___-
Not only does it fail to moisturize, it also leaves an unpleasant residue on your skin. Not greasiness, but a kind of papery film that feels like it didn't absorb completely, like an occlusive that supposed to protect your skin from wind and the elements (which, alas, it doesn't do....).
Other than that, I'm also not very fond of the scent. It's labelled as "lightly scented," so at least the fragrance isn't overwhelming. Not sure if there's an unscented variety.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allyssaL on 2/17/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by allyssaL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Udderly Smooth body cream in a 12 oz jar at walmart and i just loooove it. It doesnt have a strong smell, at least it doesn't bother me. I get really dry itchy skin in the winter and until now no other cream has worked, after just one use I feel a difference on my skin. It makes it less itchy and dry so thats really good and it doesnt leave a sticky feeling. Annnd it was only like, 7 dollars. Im definitely going to buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 3/30/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the 2oz tube for $1 and it's labeled at just "udder cream". I have a very specific use for this--the dry spots on my feet. For some reason it's a miracle worker on stubborn dry patches on my toes and heels. I've tried oils, lanolin, petroleum jelly, HE foot creams...nothing worked and my feet remained sad and scaly. But I can put this on and within a day the area is vastly improved and 90% smoother. The ingredients read as nothing special, but on my feet it works magic. I went ahead and bought 11 more and will continue to grab a couple of tubes every time I see it at this price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clover04750 on 11/27/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Clover04750

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My knitting friends in Northern Maine swear by this stuff, so I bought a 2 oz tube for $1. It's not greasy and doesn't leave dirt balls (dry product, like glue) if you rub too much. My winter hands are helpless, but this works better than the rest. I'd recommend to a friend. For a dollar? I'll buy em each a tube. Good stuff!


PS product redex industries Inc. Salem, oh 44460
Www.udderlySmooth.con

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mssbella on 1/12/2011 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Mssbella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE this product. I think more women should use it. My skin gets SO dry in the winter, yet I don't like a creasy moisturizer. This product works GREAT! It is better than any lotion! After a shower it just seeps into my skin, but I don't go dry an hour later! The smell is a little off setting at 1st, but it does not linger. I wear perfume and it does not mix or make it smell funny or anything. I got mine at Walmart for less than $4...you can't beat that with a stick. I recommend this to everyone. The packaging is not all pretty, but heck it's originally made for a cow....MOO lol

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 1/3/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this hoping it would be like the bag balm because my dryskin needs a boost in the winter. This was okay, basically just a cheap lotion. I used up the small tube I bought, but I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Udderly Smooth products

More Lotions/ Creams products