Udderly Smooth • Udder Cream Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ASPERGIRL on 7/17/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by ASPERGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this cream. I had seen it for a while but just tried it. Kept my skin smooth. Has a nice scent too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ValentineX on 6/18/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by ValentineX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I had acne since I was the age of eight (currently 21) and recently my acne went down, but my damage left behind is tragic. I been looking for about 7 years for anything to work. You name any shelf product, and it failed and/or made it worse. But I found something to help defend the acne and Udderly Smooth to relax my skin and release the scars. I have only used it for a month, but my, there is such a difference to my complexion as well. I am thankful I was in the dollar store and picked this 4 oz for 3 dollars. I not only recommend this product to dry/semi-oily skin types, but those who fight with scars - any scars. Helps with stretch marks along with surgical/natural scars. My praises go to this company for seeing it isn't just good for cows, but for us as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nanamoo on 2/23/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by nanamoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I have especially dry skin, but I go to school in a rather cold/dry climate, so my arms/legs tend to get dehydrated (flaky, papery, etc) in the winter. This product is not at ALL sufficiently hydrating. In fact, it does a much worse job than whatever cheap stuff I normally pick up from the grocery store. Very disappointing, since I only bought in the first place as a heavy-duty replacement for the cheap-grocery-store body lotions I typically use.
I've used this product several times (once for an entire week, consecutively); I usually smear it on my limbs when I come out of the shower. But I've noticed that within an hour or two, my skin starts to feel dry, and it looks cracked/chalky. Basically, my skin is in worse condition with this product than with no moisturizing product at all -___-
Not only does it fail to moisturize, it also leaves an unpleasant residue on your skin. Not greasiness, but a kind of papery film that feels like it didn't absorb completely, like an occlusive that supposed to protect your skin from wind and the elements (which, alas, it doesn't do....).
Other than that, I'm also not very fond of the scent. It's labelled as "lightly scented," so at least the fragrance isn't overwhelming. Not sure if there's an unscented variety.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allyssaL on 2/17/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by allyssaL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Udderly Smooth body cream in a 12 oz jar at walmart and i just loooove it. It doesnt have a strong smell, at least it doesn't bother me. I get really dry itchy skin in the winter and until now no other cream has worked, after just one use I feel a difference on my skin. It makes it less itchy and dry so thats really good and it doesnt leave a sticky feeling. Annnd it was only like, 7 dollars. Im definitely going to buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 3/30/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the 2oz tube for $1 and it's labeled at just "udder cream". I have a very specific use for this--the dry spots on my feet. For some reason it's a miracle worker on stubborn dry patches on my toes and heels. I've tried oils, lanolin, petroleum jelly, HE foot creams...nothing worked and my feet remained sad and scaly. But I can put this on and within a day the area is vastly improved and 90% smoother. The ingredients read as nothing special, but on my feet it works magic. I went ahead and bought 11 more and will continue to grab a couple of tubes every time I see it at this price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clover04750 on 11/27/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Clover04750

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My knitting friends in Northern Maine swear by this stuff, so I bought a 2 oz tube for $1. It's not greasy and doesn't leave dirt balls (dry product, like glue) if you rub too much. My winter hands are helpless, but this works better than the rest. I'd recommend to a friend. For a dollar? I'll buy em each a tube. Good stuff!


PS product redex industries Inc. Salem, oh 44460
Www.udderlySmooth.con

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mssbella on 1/12/2011 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Mssbella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE this product. I think more women should use it. My skin gets SO dry in the winter, yet I don't like a creasy moisturizer. This product works GREAT! It is better than any lotion! After a shower it just seeps into my skin, but I don't go dry an hour later! The smell is a little off setting at 1st, but it does not linger. I wear perfume and it does not mix or make it smell funny or anything. I got mine at Walmart for less than $4...you can't beat that with a stick. I recommend this to everyone. The packaging is not all pretty, but heck it's originally made for a cow....MOO lol

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 1/3/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this hoping it would be like the bag balm because my dryskin needs a boost in the winter. This was okay, basically just a cheap lotion. I used up the small tube I bought, but I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BombshellChic on 9/8/2010 10:27:00 PM more reviews by BombshellChic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked this up at a drugstore, thinking it was the Dr. Hess Udder Ointment - which is amazing stuff. But the Udderly Smooth Udder Cream is NOT the same brand, and really - I was disappointed by it. Total waste of money. Sigh. It's an okay lotion and all (I'd say it's just like a lotion from a dollar bin), but if you've tried the Dr. Hess brand, you can tell such a big difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Thena on 6/15/2010 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Thena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had a lot of samples of this, and finally used it. I am one of the people who dislike the scent of this cream immensely. At first it seems perfume less, but I have had less scented and less intense lotions than this. It is fairly moisturizing so it does work for me, but the scent is a big turn off for me. Having said that, I think I may be willing to use this for my feet, but not for the rest of my body. There are other body lotions of the same quality and price range I could try and use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Udderly Smooth products

More Lotions/ Creams products