Buxom Buxom in Katie

4.3

41 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/26/2014 3:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Looks pretty in the tube, but the pale pink with shimmer doesn't really show on my lips as anything more than a thin pink sheen. There is a tingly sensation when you first put it on, but no lip plumping for me. I would not repurchase.



on 10/5/2013 3:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love the buxom lip glosses. Unfortunately they are not available where I am which is a shame. This is the first shade I bought and I converted many of my friends on it. It's your typical baby pink color with glitter.

Yes they do have a tingling sensation which I'm also not of fan of, but they last for such a long time that I can deal with it. They are not drying either. This is a staple in my make up kit and I will keep buying it as long a they make it.

I also tried other color, but this is my favorite for a natural look - with glitter of course!


on 9/21/2013 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample from Sephora. Overall, it is just okay. There is no color to it, so it should be used as a subtle gloss over lips or over a lipstick. It tingles when you put it on, but there is nothing really special about it. Save your money.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip gloss. It's a really pale baby pink, but it looks good on anyone. It has shimmer in it, but it's not too in-your-face sparkly. The tingling feeling doesn't last too long. It feels kinda like a menthol lip balm on your lips. Personally, I like it. This lip gloss doesn't plump your lips at all though, but that wasn't something that I was looking for when purchasing this product. It's not too sticky, and it only lasts about 3 hours. Hopefully, not too much of a problem. I can't wait to buy another.


on 3/1/2012 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

RIS, but this isn't my first Buxom gloss...
I love this one though---not too sticky, can wear it with any color FOTD, shimmery without sparkles. Gives just hint of a pinky-peach tint

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2012 2:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a sheer baby pink with very fine shimmer. Has a very strong burning sensation that lingers but does no actual plumping of the lips. I do not like that it is a scented lip gloss either. Will stick with my fave Clinique lip glosses.


on 2/7/2012 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this in a deluxe (very deluxe) size free promotion from sephora with an online order, and I LOVE it! I've never owned anything from bare escentuals, or a buxom lip gloss and I'm pretty impressed. The colour is neutral and good for every day use and the finish is nice and glossy, but not glittery which I love. It has a very cooling sensation which is not my favourite, but I can deal with it because I love the colour and how it makes my lips look. The packaging is really cute too :)


on 2/3/2012 7:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this gloss for a steal at Sephora ($5 on sale!). So the price was crazy cheap, and the bottle is a nice size. I like the pacakaging better than, say, Lancome Juicy Tubes.

The product has a great texture/consistency. That I like. The light color is great for day wear. I do not think it does anything to make lips fuller (which is a crazy concept in the first place, imo. Absent an allergice reaction, I don't know how a lip gloss could "plump" lips).

The drawback is what some have described as a tingly feeling. To me, it's more of a burn. I wouldn't say it hurts, exactly, but it makes one very cognizant of her own lips, to be sure. I don't know why it seems to feel stronger than a tingle to me. Maybe I'm more sensitive (although I never thought so) or I got a super fresh batch, but I could do without that sensation.

I would be a bigger fan of their gloss if they took out the "plump"/burn factor. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 5:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this gloss! I would describe Katie as a sheer baby pink, very pretty but quite subtle. I really feel that it plumps my lips up, they feel smoother and more moisturised, and the cooling/tingling sensation on the lips is really addictive! Good stuff!


on 8/22/2011 4:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

overall this did not plump my lips at all. the gloss and very thick and sheer (kind of hard to spread) it as good staying power and a nice cooling feeling on my lips that's the only good thing i can think of and it's kinda sticky but not as bad as the mac dazzle glass!! i find this product very over priced for what it is and i think too faced lip plump does a much better job


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top