Sebamed • Anti-Bacterial Cleansing Foam • Cleansers

rated 3.7(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 meikit on 8/11/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by meikit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been suffering from acne for years and this has been the only product that has shown results right away. After a week of use I noticed that my skin has gotten a lot clearer. The only minus side is that it dries my skin so I need to moisturize it more than usually. The packaging is really great and the amount that the pump gives is perfect. I'm very happy I found this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cesalica on 5/21/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by cesalica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On my third bottle now and I love it. I love the smell and the bottle. When I first started using it, the first thing I noticed was my blackheads were immediately less noticeable. Slowly, it disappeared completely. I try my best to keep it on for 5 minutes (this was the old bottle i think because i just bought a new one and its now stated 3 minutes instead of 5) everyday. It doesn't completely get rid of my pimples and blemishes. I still get them, but much more controlled definitely. Anw thats prob coz I suppose my breakouts are more of internal issue rather than external.

But recently, I notice my blackheads starting to appear again. I'm not sure if my skin have become used to this cleanser till its not reacting to it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 5/15/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Very bad,it gets me oily and sweat easierc,and does nothing to my acne

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zarahanisxx on 5/13/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by zarahanisxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product works wonderful to me. Its very gentle n yeah it reduce acne. But i would still have acne due to stress n hormones. I would highly recommend this. I have used 3 bottles. Theyre fine to me xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missris1983 on 3/19/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by missris1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this product. It has kept my skin clear for almost a year now. I was using the regular green soap bar, but then switched to this. In order to reap the benefits, you HAVE To leave it on your face per the directions for longer than a few minutes. If not, then you will not have clearer skin. I've tried it just as a regular face wash, and it doesn't keep the pimples at bay the way it does when i leave it on my skin. Also, make sure not to get this on sensitive areas of your face like neck or ears, it can really dry it out there. I finish up the sensitive skin cream. I did start using the Clear Face Gel with it recently, but i haven't noticed anything significant as of yet. Will update soon :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellohello0o00 on 11/20/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by hellohello0o00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

When I used this product 2 years ago along with their moisturizer plus Differin, my acne cleared up. However, this time around, when my acne flared up again, I turned to this product for help. It did not help at all. Instead, it made my skin uncomfortable because it inherently dried out my skin. Plus, after each wash, I felt a film on my face, a sensation that I did not like. It is also expensive. Just a tip, I bought this from a UK website, and it was much cheaper than it the pricing here in the US.

On the other hand, their Clear Face gel is my HG item. Great for acne and oily skinned gals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Florat on 10/8/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Florat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i used to have really bad acne. And this cleanser cleared them! My pimples was healed by the yime i finish my first bottle. i repurchased it twice, however my skin started to get used to it and the acne came back. So i switched to another cleanser. afterall it eaves my skin soft and smooth just a bit too harsh for winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 selenajung on 9/5/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by selenajung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using this for 2months and never forget to follow the direction everytime i use it. ok, in 2-3weeks, you'll see your pimples are getting smaller and will gone soon, but after 2months, they're coming back! i got more pimples than before i decided to use it sigh~ it says "C40 combats bacteria and prevents pimples", but it doesn't work on me, and for comabts blackheads, it doesn't work too, it's pricey but doesn't work on me at all, sorry i would not repurchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aanggani on 8/23/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by aanggani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for more than a year. I love this product. I have very sensitive skin and this is the only facial foam that suits with my skin's condition. After i wash my face. my face feels so smooth and it doesnt make my skin dry (like the other facial foam does to my skin). I cant live with this product. Definitely repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarmin on 7/26/2013 3:22:00 AM more reviews by sarmin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i did not like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebamed products

More Cleansers products