Sebamed • Anti-Bacterial Cleansing Foam • Cleansers

rated 3.7(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 missris1983 on 3/19/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by missris1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this product. It has kept my skin clear for almost a year now. I was using the regular green soap bar, but then switched to this. In order to reap the benefits, you HAVE To leave it on your face per the directions for longer than a few minutes. If not, then you will not have clearer skin. I've tried it just as a regular face wash, and it doesn't keep the pimples at bay the way it does when i leave it on my skin. Also, make sure not to get this on sensitive areas of your face like neck or ears, it can really dry it out there. I finish up the sensitive skin cream. I did start using the Clear Face Gel with it recently, but i haven't noticed anything significant as of yet. Will update soon :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellohello0o00 on 11/20/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by hellohello0o00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

When I used this product 2 years ago along with their moisturizer plus Differin, my acne cleared up. However, this time around, when my acne flared up again, I turned to this product for help. It did not help at all. Instead, it made my skin uncomfortable because it inherently dried out my skin. Plus, after each wash, I felt a film on my face, a sensation that I did not like. It is also expensive. Just a tip, I bought this from a UK website, and it was much cheaper than it the pricing here in the US.

On the other hand, their Clear Face gel is my HG item. Great for acne and oily skinned gals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Florat on 10/8/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Florat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i used to have really bad acne. And this cleanser cleared them! My pimples was healed by the yime i finish my first bottle. i repurchased it twice, however my skin started to get used to it and the acne came back. So i switched to another cleanser. afterall it eaves my skin soft and smooth just a bit too harsh for winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 selenajung on 9/5/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by selenajung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using this for 2months and never forget to follow the direction everytime i use it. ok, in 2-3weeks, you'll see your pimples are getting smaller and will gone soon, but after 2months, they're coming back! i got more pimples than before i decided to use it sigh~ it says "C40 combats bacteria and prevents pimples", but it doesn't work on me, and for comabts blackheads, it doesn't work too, it's pricey but doesn't work on me at all, sorry i would not repurchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aanggani on 8/23/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by aanggani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for more than a year. I love this product. I have very sensitive skin and this is the only facial foam that suits with my skin's condition. After i wash my face. my face feels so smooth and it doesnt make my skin dry (like the other facial foam does to my skin). I cant live with this product. Definitely repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarmin on 7/26/2013 3:22:00 AM more reviews by sarmin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i did not like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elisejarnved on 6/1/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by elisejarnved

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I started using this around 2 weeks ago, and it has helped my skin soooo much. I started having horrible breakouts last summer on my cheeks which I never had had before. I have finally gotten my breakouts under control, but was left with clogged pores all over my face. This has helped so much with my clogged pores, They are still there, but every morning they have gotten a tiny bit smaller which gives me hope and makes me so much more happy.

It's quite a light airy foam, I use a pump and a tiny bit more at night and just one pump in the morning, and just massage it gently over my skin. At first I was afraid it would leave my skin feeling dry, but no, just nice and clean.

For me, this doesn't remove make-up at all, I actually find it quite horrible at doing that, so a seperate make-up remover for your face is a must. I have been using a cleansing oil from Loreal and the two together is really nice.

I wish I could use more of their products but the creme is too thich and the gel contains aloe vera which my skin is allergic to sadly.

But seriosuly, this is amazing!! And quite cheap compared to high end brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lblay on 3/23/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by lblay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I recently purchased this product after reading some very positive reviews. I have combination skin which is prone to breakouts, particularly around my chin area, with a tendency for an oily T-zone and dry cheeks. However, I've been using this for around 2-3 weeks now and noticed my skin has become very dry and flaky in places. I'm not sure whether this is being affected by the cold weather so I'm going to continue using it a bit longer. As I'm also using a BP topical cream at night, I'm finding it's all drying my skin out. I also noticed a dry, itchy patch appeared behind my ear after I started using this product. However, with a bit of moisturiser applied it seems to have calmed down.
So, overall I'm not entirely sure whether this cleanser is good or too harsh because of all the other elements and would be interested to hear other people's experiences when using during winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaGiaconda on 12/14/2012 12:39:00 AM more reviews by LaGiaconda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have Rosacea and I LOVE this cleanser. Normally I would have NEVER tried an acne wash on my extremely sensitive skin but I purchased this because my nose was always oily and my pores were becoming ridiculous (probably because I was using really gentle products). Also I have constant hormonal acne on my chin and neck. The day I bought this the sunscreen I was wearing was burning my face so bad I just had to get it off. I washed my entire face and it felt instantly better. I had planned on rewashing my face with a gentle cleanser but didn't have to. I have been using this cleanser and the clear face care gel that goes with it for about 3 weeks now and can't see myself stopping. My over all complexion is so much better and my face hardly ever burns anymore. My cheeks are still pretty red but this isn't an anti-redness product so I can't fault it for that.

I had never seen this product advertised here in New Zealand. I don't know if it's well known anywhere else. I hope it becomes well known because it truly is amazing.

I've even gone out and bought the Sebamed Multi Protect Sun Lotion 50 and I'm so happy with that. It only slightly bothers my face (which is INCREDIBLE) for sunscreen on my face. It doesn't make me look oily and it was quickly absorbed on my body. I'm loving this brand.

If anyone with rosacea wants to try this maybe just try it on a small area in case you don't have the same reaction as me. I'd hate to be responsible for any bad reaction. However, I highly recommend anyone to give this a try as my face hasn't been this comfortable since before I got rosacea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vasudhapande on 9/28/2012 10:28:00 AM more reviews by vasudhapande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing product, neat packaging. So you use the pump to dispense foam, put some on your face and wait for about 5 minutes for the chemicals to kill bacteria. And the wait's -totally- worth it. This cleanser is extremely mild, calming, antibacterial, and simply the best thing I have ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebamed products

More Cleansers products