Smashbox • Bronze Lights - Sunkissed Matte • Bronzers

rated 4.2(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 9/3/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: No sparkle, shimmer or "glow" from oil. Matte.


CONS: The screw on lid is probably more of a hassle than a flip-top type of lid. Way too orange on me (I'm N10-15). (See alternates below.)


ALTERNATES: I like the "suntan" more, even though it is the darker bronzer by Smashbox because it was less orange (more neutral) and looked much better on my skin. I just use less of it. PROS: No sparkle, shimmer or "glow" from oil. A nice warmth when applied lightly. Matte. Has lasted me forever. Bought it over three years ago. Looks great on my N to NC 10-15 skin, if I apply very lightly.


CONS: The screw on lid is probably more of a hassle than a flip-top type of lid.


APPLICATION TIPS: I lean toward NC. I like the "suntan" more, even though it is the darker bronzer by Smashbox because it was less orange (more neutral) and looked much better on my skin. I just use less of it. I have fallen in love with Too-Faced's Milk Chocolate bronzer. It applies so easily. It's a bit less orange and it's lighter than this, so I can use it more easily for a more natural contour color.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Piwi on 6/21/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Piwi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good bronzer powder, make me look so natural and tanned! It's my favorite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Drinabambina on 6/18/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Drinabambina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this last week and when I first put it on it looks great give it a few hours and it turns orange maybe it's because I have oily skin and it turns it that color from the oil I must say this is the worst bronzer I've ever used not to mention it made me break out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miloshy on 6/14/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Miloshy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a bronzer because I wanted to start contouring my face since it has a round shape and I don't really like it...so I tried the Clarins duo bronzer but it was a complete waste of money because the product wouldn't even get on the brush and looked so orangey on me. So, I decided to try the Smashbox one coz I've seen that Mario Devidanovic uses it on Kim Kardashian...and I just love this bronzer, even though I'm really pale (I'm Dior's 010 ivore) this goes fine on my skin tone and is not orangey at all! I apply it with my smashbox funbrush and it just looks gorgeous on me. it's pricey but completely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Horny on 5/23/2013 6:33:00 AM more reviews by Horny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! I usually use Rimmel bronzers (but believe when I say I have tried most, from Guerlain, Nars, Estee, Clinique, Dior, Mac, Lancome, Benefit etc) I was looking for a matte bronzer that didnt turn orange and this is it! It is a great colour for my NC30 skin, a light brown sunkissed shade (hence the name I guess) I find it doesnt streak, blends easy and looks very natural. Great to use as a contour as well! I am tempted to buy the darker colour for when I am more tanned, but so far this bronzer is becoming my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Curlycat on 4/12/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Curlycat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

+
You only have to apply very little and you're still going to get a good natural shade.
Gives the face a good glow, at least during the first few hours.
I don't tan so I don't have to apply much = will last a very long time.
Doesn't contain shimmer.
High pigmentation
Overall it's a pretty decent bronzer.
The package is smaller than the regular ones and fits nicely in my makeup bag.
I will probably repurchase.

-
It highlights red acne scars.
It vanishes during the day, so you'll have to reaply.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wendeline22 on 12/27/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by wendeline22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used Benefit's Hoopla and Bare Minearls bronzers in the past but wanted to try something new. I prefer matte bronzers as I don't like the glittery look. I use bronzers for all-over color but for contouring as well. I wish the color was darker as you can't really tell that I have it on. I'm a light-medium shade. I've tried using a denser brush like a kabuki brush to add more color which helped a little. The bronzer is not cakey like what I experienced with Hoopla which is a big plus. I'm going to be purchasing another brand next in hopes of getting a richer tan color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 12/20/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I completely adored this bronzer when I first purchased it. It provided a very natural, soft look, and had an extremely buttery feel. After I've had it for a few months, it began to change. On my pale, winter complexion, it had begun to oxidize and turn quite orange after just an hour of wear. Then, after a while, I could barely get any pigment from it at all. The packaging was very simple, just a screw-off cap, and you got quite a bit of product, but this was a miss for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Saandes2 on 11/13/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Saandes2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

So on days I want to look very sunkissed(haha what ginger does) I use this smashbox instead of my everyday minerals bronzer. Its a bit darker but still matte so I still get a natural everyday look. Its a very light powder and the only thing I think most women would have a problem with is the packaging like I did. It very minimal and I love that but its a screw on and off top which i just find inconvient but all around most women would love this bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 6/22/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Sunkissed Matte but you can see minute shimmer - very fine. You have to be really close to the product to see shimmer. After my BB cream, I place a very light dusting of this all over and then a bit deeper as a blusher. It gives me a nice healthly glow - sunkissed. :). I use this on weekends when I can't be bother with a full face makeup. It's perfect for during errands on the weekend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Bronzers products