Unlisted Brand • Hazeline Snow Moisturising Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aniger86 on 1/20/2009 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Aniger86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

While this is called a cream, its actually a very thin oil free moisturizer for the face. It does leave a slight white cast when applied, but I do like it as I think it makes my face appear fairer. Its not oily at all. In fact, this is the lightest moisturizer I've ever used. I recommend it for oily/combi skins as it is matt after application as opposed to shiny in thicker moisturizers. I use it even on my eye area with no problems at all. I also apply it under makeup and before sunscreen. Some have reported that it heals pimples, but I don't see that it helps with blemishes. I have repurchased it many times before. Its very cheap and retails at USD2.50 here for a big pot of 100g. Product is made in Malaysia and cream is stored in a glass pot as opposed to plastic ones so common even with high end departmental creams. To keep jar of product clean, a tip is to always use a cotton swab to take some of it out when you need to use it, never dipping fingers into the jar.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kae87 on 3/14/2012 7:58:00 PM more reviews by kae87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Firstly, this product is really cheap and it does have whitening effects. After 2-3 weeks of using it, my skin is visibly fairer. It does not cause an outbreak unlike my previous moisturiser (biore spf 15). My skin is relatively oil and prone to acne such as pustule, papules and whiteheads. Generally, my pores clog up quite easily ): But I feel assured that this moisturizer wouldn't clog my pores. It has a cooling touch that helps to reduces some redness and swelling (when I pick on my pustules).

But its moisturizing effect seems to wear-off a little too quickly to my liking. You also need to ensure that it's well spread and absorbed to avoid leaving white stains on your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alixnaiq on 6/15/2010 6:35:00 AM more reviews by alixnaiq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For my night moisturisers, I'm not asking for miracles - I just want to my cheeks to feel less dry, and reduce the slight flakiness around my nose & mouth & between my eyebrows. This product is effective on both counts, and feels sufficiently light on my combination skin. I also use this as a primer under Benefit Foundation Faker, and it's allowed me to finally get some use out of a fairly expensive foundation - I'd stopped using it for ages because on bare skin, it highlighted all the flaking skin.

I got this last August, and I've barely reached the broadest part of the jar after using it 4-5 times a week, so it's really good value for S$3.45. Might try other moisturisers, but I'll probably buy another a jar of this with me as a backup when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stefie2104 on 4/3/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cream since I was 8 years old. As I get older, there are tons of temptations available. On and off I will still buy this cream, cos I love the rose smell. This cream has been used by my grandma, my mom and now me and my little one. In Singapore there are 2 types, Yellow and green tubs. Yellow has more snowy texture, the green one has more creamy texture. The price is about SGD22.20 for 50gm, SGD3.30 for 100gm for yellow and SGD 3.50+ for green 50gm.

I bought this cream back is not for my own use, but for my 2 years old who had very bad mozzie bites and her skin is very sensitive, before the skin can recovers, she will scratch and cause bad bleeding, so her skin has no time to recovers.

Was goggling in the internet, some mommies used this cream on their babies for nappy any rashes, rashes, and even insect bites. So I gave it a try. This cream works wonder, it stop her itch immediately and can see her wounds healing up fast. Within days there are no open wounds, unless she scratches. Now only left with the marks, she is still young, it will clear up fast.

Since it works well for her. I try using it back. Yes, it works very well for my skin. It helps to soothe my pimples and works well as eye cream too. Now I use the green on during AM after my toner and before my LG BB suncream. PM the yellow cream after my toner. I tried using the yellow on in the morning, it works much better in terms of oil control and perfect makeup base and moisturizer. I alternate the green and yellow tub for AM use.

This cream smells like SKII FTE cleanser. I just hope Unilever will not stop making this, as this is really Miracle cream:):)

I just bought another 2 tubs, cos I really use alot on my daughter as her limbs are proned to insect bites.

Yellow tub is more for combination, oily skin type and green is for dry skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chynnadoll21 on 4/2/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by chynnadoll21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on a whim cos I had purchased another product which smelled of this and it brought back memories :) if u read more reveiws below, u'll learn that aunties, grannies, and ol relatives would have used this in its heyday :) it reminded me of days of yore do I picked it up:) super cheap, interesting hardened whipped cream crumbly texture which melts into a cream and dries to a powder finish. Moisturizing? NO! Matifying? YES! Whitening? (will see, I'm applying it on my arms where I have hyperpigmentation marks from KP) cheap way to reminiscence?? DEFINITELY!

Update : no difference in lightening PIH

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 highwayrendezvous on 2/10/2011 2:47:00 AM more reviews by highwayrendezvous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have used this on and off when I was in primary school and totally forgot about it when I entered secondary school. It's a staple among the older ladies in my country--all they had for skincare from their youth into old age was this baby. This is good if you want to simplify your skincare regime--something I'm looking for now. It leaves my oily skin matte and smooth, and reduces redness of my blemishes. The packaging isn't much of a problem to me. I like it more than those squeeze tubes or plastic packaging. It does not flake on my skin too. Available almost everywhere in singapore and super, super affordable--SGD$4.50 for a 100g tub that will last me for around 3 months. Oh, I love it so much that I apply it on my legs too--it actually reduces and heals bumps from irritation. A great multi-tasker too. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbcreamlover on 1/4/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by bbcreamlover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My skin was quite dry after using the tea tree line from the body shop. ( it worked great on my pimples but totally dried my skin out) :(
Anyway, after using this product for just a day, a could notice a difference. My skin was less dry. And since it is dirt cheap at only $2.95 for the small container, it's totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tihlyv on 11/6/2009 1:36:00 PM more reviews by tihlyv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hazeline was introduce to me when I was on a school trip to vietnam for 2weeks. I started to shop around to get some 'cheap' moisturiser and saw hazeline. However, it was not the same product. The one which I bought was Hazeline with cucumber(can't rmb the actual name). It was so so so much better than this. I was using 1 in vietnam and instantly like it! I've also brought 2 bottles home. It's a wonder, after my 3 bottles of hazeline with cucumber, all my pimple scars were gone. My face was pimple free, even tone and moisturised!
Sadly, I couldn't find similar ones in my country and seems like Vietnam was the only country selling them. I've tried this Hazeline Snow but the result was not as good. Nevertheless, I'm still trying them out to see the results maybe after 1 or 2 bottles. But if any1 of you are going to Vietnam.... DO give Hazeline with cucumber a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stardustt on 9/6/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by stardustt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is super cheap, it cost me about S$3+ (: it leaves my skin feeling matte, smooth and powdery which i love, and smells like nivea cream actually. would recommend this (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beyond_mystikal on 7/21/2009 1:00:00 AM more reviews by beyond_mystikal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I grew up with this product cause my cousins and aunts all use this. However as time passed I completely forgot about this product! After reading the reviews, I made up my mind to go get one right away and I must say I've never been more pleased. I got at my local drugstore for $3.45 and i must say I've never been happier. This product works perfect for my combination skin, I can apply it on my t-zone and it helps it stay matte all day long! I've tried other more expensive brands of moisturisers and I can say that this works just as well! Though some people dislike the white cast is leaves behind, I feel that it makes my skin radiant. After 2 weeks of usage my complexion has visibly improved, no more small bumps that use to appear on my forehead as a result of dryness. This is the best oil-free moisturiser! I love the fact that it gets absorbed really quickly and does not leave a sticky residue. I will purchase this again and again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products