Unlisted Brand • Hazeline Snow Moisturising Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 tanseiyin on 11/14/2013 8:48:00 AM more reviews by tanseiyin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One of my friends bought the yellow one for me after i asked her for remedies to clear my acne/pimples. She told me that it cleared her pimples pretty fast so I asked her to get me one (since it was dirt cheap anyway) and well it didn't really cleared my pimples so I chucked it aside.

But that was 2 years ago. Two years later, after I found it lying in a corner of my room , I decided to give the product another try. It wasn't as moisturizing as I thought it would be, but it did made my complexion appear better, after I set it with Avene Thermal Spring Water(or you'll get white patches on your face) which helped the product spread out more evenly on my face. It gave a blurring effect similar to the E.L.F. HD powder which was what I love about it . It kept my face matte for pretty long(5-6 hours?), so i'm quite satisfied with the oil controlling part in overall.

I got the green / whitening one after reading reviews on how its more suited for those with dry and oily skin , assuming that it was more moisturizing. Well, my assumptions were proven right, but moisturizing level hasn't quite reached my standards yet :/ I mixed it with Aqualabel White Up Emulsion to better moisturize my skin. :/

in overall, not quite a moisturizer(both products made me felt as though moisture was stripped away from my skin) but perhaps a makeshift BB cream ?? :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JoannaWa on 8/1/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by JoannaWa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I want to warn anybody who is using or considers buying this product. Have you ever had a look at the ingredients list?

Ingredients: water( ok, nothing unusual ), stearic acid (a fatty acid, the only ingredient here that has some hydrating properties) , sodium hydroxide (used to control the pH level and behaves as a buffering qgent in cosmetics ), methyl stearate (gives a texture, no hydrating properties) , benzoic acid ( preservative ) fragrance, methylparaben ( a very harmfull presevative ) propylparaben ( again, a very harmful preservative; all parabens should be avoided )

There is nothing there apart from one semi hydrating ingredient and a few preservatives. Why would you even use it ? And of course it won't leave your face shiny as its made of nothing...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stefie2104 on 4/3/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cream since I was 8 years old. As I get older, there are tons of temptations available. On and off I will still buy this cream, cos I love the rose smell. This cream has been used by my grandma, my mom and now me and my little one. In Singapore there are 2 types, Yellow and green tubs. Yellow has more snowy texture, the green one has more creamy texture. The price is about SGD22.20 for 50gm, SGD3.30 for 100gm for yellow and SGD 3.50+ for green 50gm.

I bought this cream back is not for my own use, but for my 2 years old who had very bad mozzie bites and her skin is very sensitive, before the skin can recovers, she will scratch and cause bad bleeding, so her skin has no time to recovers.

Was goggling in the internet, some mommies used this cream on their babies for nappy any rashes, rashes, and even insect bites. So I gave it a try. This cream works wonder, it stop her itch immediately and can see her wounds healing up fast. Within days there are no open wounds, unless she scratches. Now only left with the marks, she is still young, it will clear up fast.

Since it works well for her. I try using it back. Yes, it works very well for my skin. It helps to soothe my pimples and works well as eye cream too. Now I use the green on during AM after my toner and before my LG BB suncream. PM the yellow cream after my toner. I tried using the yellow on in the morning, it works much better in terms of oil control and perfect makeup base and moisturizer. I alternate the green and yellow tub for AM use.

This cream smells like SKII FTE cleanser. I just hope Unilever will not stop making this, as this is really Miracle cream:):)

I just bought another 2 tubs, cos I really use alot on my daughter as her limbs are proned to insect bites.

Yellow tub is more for combination, oily skin type and green is for dry skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feliciatjk on 1/26/2013 4:12:00 AM more reviews by feliciatjk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This was my HG moisturiser when i was a little kid. My grandmother, aunts, and the other family member used this for a really long time :DThe texture was Semi-solid but turns into cream when it melts. It has kept my face moisturised and matte for a few hours. It stays like forever on my skin, and no pore clogging. The scent is somehow soft and not overpowering. But years has passed, this product is not widely available anymore, some of them are fake, that could burn my skin. When i traveled to Malaysia, i saw this hazeline in 7 eleven but never thought of buying it, silly me! :(:( if im lucky, i will find the original hazeline in my country :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chynnadoll21 on 4/2/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by chynnadoll21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on a whim cos I had purchased another product which smelled of this and it brought back memories :) if u read more reveiws below, u'll learn that aunties, grannies, and ol relatives would have used this in its heyday :) it reminded me of days of yore do I picked it up:) super cheap, interesting hardened whipped cream crumbly texture which melts into a cream and dries to a powder finish. Moisturizing? NO! Matifying? YES! Whitening? (will see, I'm applying it on my arms where I have hyperpigmentation marks from KP) cheap way to reminiscence?? DEFINITELY!

Update : no difference in lightening PIH

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kae87 on 3/14/2012 7:58:00 PM more reviews by kae87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Firstly, this product is really cheap and it does have whitening effects. After 2-3 weeks of using it, my skin is visibly fairer. It does not cause an outbreak unlike my previous moisturiser (biore spf 15). My skin is relatively oil and prone to acne such as pustule, papules and whiteheads. Generally, my pores clog up quite easily ): But I feel assured that this moisturizer wouldn't clog my pores. It has a cooling touch that helps to reduces some redness and swelling (when I pick on my pustules).

But its moisturizing effect seems to wear-off a little too quickly to my liking. You also need to ensure that it's well spread and absorbed to avoid leaving white stains on your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rinsrevenge on 7/17/2011 3:37:00 AM more reviews by rinsrevenge

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Hazeline formulation I use is White & Natural, which is labelled as a "lightening cream" as it contains mulberry extract. It cost me $3.20 for a 50g glass jar from the drugstore.


Hazeline has really simplified my make-up regime in the mornings! I no longer need to apply liquid foundation because the cream smoothes my skin beautifully and leaves it with a fair and matte cast that lasts all day. I also love the cooling effect when it's applied. Before it completely dries, I use my concealer stick on areas that need it, apply a dusting of powder, and I'm done. The result is natural, skin-pampering, and requires very few touch-ups throughout the day.


Smoothe in a little at a time and add more before it dries. Don't wait for it to dry completely before applying again if you want to avoid white residue. You can complement the smoothing strokes by dabbing in the cream to oilier areas of your face for a longer-lasting matte effect.


My mum used this when she was younger but I always looked down on it, and preferred the more expensive creams. I wish I'd changed my mindset earlier because Hazeline Snow is really awesome. I understand now why generations continue to use it. It has really improved the texture and condition of my combination skin and left me with hardly any breakouts at all. It is cheap, good, and best of all, the results on my skin are noticeable... it looks much healthier and even glowing now.


If you require something more moisturizing, you can use a richer cream at night. But in this tropical climate, Hazeline Snow White & Natural is perfect for use in the day, has sunscreen properties, and has left my skin feeling softer and fresher.


Recommended use is "twice daily for naturally beautiful skin". It claims to contain "Hydromoisturisers" but I take that to be simply water/glycerin, because it is not stated exactly what this is in the list of ingredients.


Here are the ingredients -- the ones with the long names are generally UV sunscreens for both UVA/UVB rays. I love the fact that it has skin nourishing niacinamide (which Olay uses and is more costly), and mulberry extract too.


Ingredients: Water, stearic acid, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, niacinamide, glycerin, dimethicone, cetyl alcohol, butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane, fragrance, potassium hydroxide, methylparaben, propylparaben, mulberry (morus alba) root extract, disodium EDTA.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 snowgem on 5/18/2011 5:29:00 AM more reviews by snowgem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I *hated* this product. Judging from the reviews below, it's very good for those with oily skin prone to pimples. But ever since I started using benzoyl peroxide for my face, my face has completely cleared and become very dry instead, so I was very desperately looking for a good moisturiser. Well, this wasn't it.

The texture is of this cream is like... snow. It feels cool to the touch, and the texture is like fine powder compressed into a creamy solid, that melts into your skin.

It dries/absorbs fast - if you're applying it to your whole face, be sure to work on small areas at a time, or you'll be left with white tracks over your face. Your face will look smooth and matte afterward - again, it's good for oily skin. But zero helpfulness as a moisturiser - my dry skin remained dry as ever.

So, it really depends on your skin. And I think it's only useful as a face cream - I've tried using it on my hands, and it leaves a really horrible dry, powdery feeling. Nice for the face, but definitely not nice on your hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 highwayrendezvous on 2/10/2011 2:47:00 AM more reviews by highwayrendezvous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have used this on and off when I was in primary school and totally forgot about it when I entered secondary school. It's a staple among the older ladies in my country--all they had for skincare from their youth into old age was this baby. This is good if you want to simplify your skincare regime--something I'm looking for now. It leaves my oily skin matte and smooth, and reduces redness of my blemishes. The packaging isn't much of a problem to me. I like it more than those squeeze tubes or plastic packaging. It does not flake on my skin too. Available almost everywhere in singapore and super, super affordable--SGD$4.50 for a 100g tub that will last me for around 3 months. Oh, I love it so much that I apply it on my legs too--it actually reduces and heals bumps from irritation. A great multi-tasker too. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbcreamlover on 1/4/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by bbcreamlover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My skin was quite dry after using the tea tree line from the body shop. ( it worked great on my pimples but totally dried my skin out) :(
Anyway, after using this product for just a day, a could notice a difference. My skin was less dry. And since it is dirt cheap at only $2.95 for the small container, it's totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products