Gucci • Flora by Gucci EDT • Fragrances

rated 3.7(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Angelseleena on 6/27/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My goodness was I surprised by this fragrance. The name turned me off because I was expecting to smell like a bouquet which is not what I like. It's called flora but on me it doesn't smell like anything super floral at all, it smells like vanilla and some kind of soft smelling flower. I sprayed it an hour ago and it still smells super strong on my wrist. For an EDT that's amazing. It's sweet and i can see a younger group of people enjoying this as an everyday scent, however older people can also wear this. My manager wears this and it smells great on her, I loved it so much I went and bought it and I can honestly say I love this too. Perfect everyday scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StarSanchez3454 on 5/26/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by StarSanchez3454

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

so I recently purchased this at sephora and I just LOVE this so much it stays on for a long time and smells so good after a while! at first when you put it on it may come off a little strong but after a couple of hours it's such a pretty floral smell. it makes me feel so classy and chic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/1/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wore Giorgio (Giorgio of Beverly Hills) for nearly 30 years. It was my one and only EDT. Unfortunately Giorgio kinda just disappeared from the market. It can be bought at Christmas time at lower-end stores. I purchased a set this past Christmas and the EDT was old...smelled very alcohol-y. I returned it. What I'm getting at is that Gucci Floral Mandarin reminds me of Giorgio. Yes, Floral Mandarin is sweet but I do not think it's overpowering. I smell both the floral and the fruit in it. This is a strong scent but I would prefer that any day over a weak scent. A little bit of this goes a long way. I have the body lotion too and I just love wearing this. I've had lots of compliments. Sometimes when I want to smell "pretty" and feel extra feminine, I'll put this on even for no occasion at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtrasweetwifeyx on 11/7/2013 8:11:00 AM more reviews by xtrasweetwifeyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It was an intense floral scent when I first spritz it in my skin. But as it mellows down the scent becomes soft and lovely. Very feminine and staying power lasts long. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 9/1/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this floral feminine scent. At first I was surprised by how intense the floral scent was, but it mellowed out during the stay into a faint feminine waft. This became a fast favorite of mine because of its distinctiveness. It smells familiar and yet unique. If you prefer floral perfumes, this one is for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LA89 on 8/12/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by LA89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this perfume as a gift on my birthday and I was so excited to try it. When I smelled it in the store a while before I got it I loved the scent. It smelled sweet and very floral, like a nice spring or summer day. After wearing it a few time it made me so nauseous I couldn't wait for it to fade or wash off. This product was just WAY TO SWEET SMELLING I could not stand it. I am very sensitive to perfumes so this one was a miss. On the plus side though ladies this perfume will last and stay on all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smhoffman on 7/24/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by smhoffman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Boy am I glad I gave this a second chance! I received it as a part of a coffrette, tried it once, and thought "meh". Months later, I gave it another shot and I love it now. It smells like a dusty purple flower (in a good way). It's velvety and sweet at the same time. This would be a great one to wear day or night, though I'd use a light hand for the office.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 7/16/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume is great! It smells really feminine, it lasts a long time, and the packaging is really cute. One thing I dislike about it is that it's a little too strong and it's easy to put too much on. It can be a little overpowering, but if you put the right amount on, it smells great. :) It's worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gucci flora is a mild version of the Dolce and Gabbana the one. This perfume smells like something a sophisticated women in her mid 20's would wear. I would use this perfume once in a blue moon. Definitely not my signature scent though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livinggreality on 5/15/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by livinggreality

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My review is for the EDP
Oh, oh oh oh how I love this perfume!!

Even the price tag (which mind you is actually a lot to shell out for a perfume) can not stop me from purchasing this fragrance over and over. Its a sophisticated floral-- it's not overwhelming at all, unless you spray too much obviously
I always get so many compliments while wearing this perfume, it makes me feel so sexy and fun, classy yet playful, mature also yet youthful! all in one!
Lasting power for the eau de toilette version sucks, but the eau de parfum is much better so I definitely recommend the latter, if you're okay with dishing out just a bit more $$ (tooooootally worth it in my opinion)
:)
I love it so much it's become my signature scent. Day and night, this is the only scent you'll ever smell me wearing! haha

Notes according to Sephora's website:
Citrus Accord, Peony, Rose, Osmanthus Flower, Pink Pepper, Sandalwood

EDIT:
After discovering Chloe EDP, I have to say this is my second favorite, after Chloe. It's still a beautiful, luscious scent but Chloe I feel like fits ME more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products