Sephora • Professionnel Contour Blush/Bronzer Brush #43 • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.8(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlbd2k06 on 5/25/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is really good for blush application. I like how it can be used to buff the blush in, so it's not just sitting on top of my skin. I would have given it 5 lippies, but it sheds terribly. Every time I use it, I find at least one or two brush hairs on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bblissd on 5/18/2013 11:06:00 AM more reviews by bblissd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite Sephora brushes! I've always ruled out flat top brushes as I tend to use rounded ones. Thought i'd try something different as i was wanting a good brush for bronzing.
This brush is awesome for that!! I love that it picks up colour and applies where i want it to apply- no surprises. I have tan skin so a lot of brushes i've used in the past don't deposit enough colour for my taste. It is soft enough and the bristles are firm but not stiff enough to poke your face.
I've had no problems with mine shedding as some brushes do.
Personally, i can see myself using this brush for years. i'm actually thinking of getting another one for applying blush! It would have to be a soft colour blush as this brush does deposit great colour & i wouldn't want to look like a clown!
Love Sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pslovetoshop on 4/11/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by pslovetoshop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had originally bought this to apply my bronzer, but I think its a little thick for that. However, I really really LOVE this for Foundation application (Mineral or Liquid). It's really great, blends the foundation really well and makes application very quick and simple. I just wish it was a little softer. Definitely check this one out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heroines on 11/6/2012 6:06:00 AM more reviews by heroines

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this brush. I know it's made for blush, bronzer and contour, but this is my HG for Liquid Foundation. Either applied and blended in with this or applied roughly with a stippling brush and blended with this. The finish so almost airbrush-like and super smooth. It has the perfect density and the hairs are so so soft!
But I also like this for contouring and Blusher, so I may have to purchase a second one sometime! I bought this in france, where it actually wasn't that expensive, I think around 18.
It shed very few hairs before washing it the first time, after washing it this stopped. I am seriously in love with this and don't want to use any other brush for my foundation anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riotkitty on 6/25/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by riotkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had the e.l.f. version of this and I got a lot of use out of it, but first time I washed it the handle started becoming loose, so I figured it was time for something more quality. This is such a useful brush. Its great for a soft wash of blush, or you can use the edges for a stronger contouring line. because its flat, you can adjust the pressure to apply more or less color. Its also great for buffing out any streaks on foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 5/29/2012 1:34:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The PURFECCT brush for blusher... some make up artists from Lancome used a similar brush on me during a make over.i loved the way they blended it .. So i bought this brush which looks similar with the lancome brush. It made blending look so easy... and easy it was! Just circle on the apples of your cheek and voila.. ur done.. so easy to use. Picks up color so easily and evens out application. The bristles are soo soft and it just becomes a habit to keep rotating the brush on your cheek because it feels soo goood.... nice brush. I didnt try this with a bronzer though but i guess the effect would be the same as long as u keep blending and use light strokes. But the price..hmmm...well this is quality stuffs so expect to pay more. The smooth handle makes it easy to hold and control. I `d recommend this to beginners/gals on the run.. its so easy and fast to use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sickgirl13 on 6/28/2011 5:33:00 PM more reviews by sickgirl13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love how soft this brush is! I use it all over my face to apply mineral powder foundation and it does the job. I asked the SA at Sephora for a brush that can give me a full coverage and she recommended this one. It is the most expensive brush I have ever paid for, but definately worth it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ReggieJackson on 4/26/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by ReggieJackson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have a Quo flat top and just started using it again for mmu. It sheds terribly so I was looking for another. I went to Sephora today and was helped by a very nice SA who showed me this. It is not cheap here in Canada, but I had a ten per cent off coupon so what the heck. I came home and washed it. It dried in just a couple of hours. It is so great for blending mmu, blush and bronzer. I am in love. I love the flat tops but they are hard to find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spookz on 4/20/2011 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this with my liquid foundation and i really like it.
Gives a flawless look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MSMKUP on 3/25/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by MSMKUP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first I wasn't so sure about this brush but after a couple uses I fell in love! The flat top is perfect for contour and even just a dust of bronzer on the cheeks. But what I really love this brush for is BLUSH. Yes, blush. May sound weird to some but it perfectly sits on my cheeks and applies blush where I want it. The bristles are stiff enough for contour but soft and fluffy enough for blush. It also hasn't shed any since I've cleaned it (several times already). Good quality brush for a reasonable amount. I actually prefer this brush the the MAC blush brushes or contour ones. I recommend this brush to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products