Maybelline • Clear Smooth Shine Free Face Powder • Powder

rated 3.2(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 elatheindelible on 12/15/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by elatheindelible

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for 4 years, so I know this pretty well. The puff is pretty useless at blending the powder. The mirror in the compact gets dirty and foggy. Coverage is poor. It transfers onto clothing. It does nothing for oil control, too. The only reason I keep repurchasing? It's cheap as chips! :p

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AndreaCee on 11/27/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by AndreaCee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
1. Affordable
2. Great shades for Asian like me
3. Doesn't look cakey even on top of moisturizer/BB creams
4. Doesn't cause breakouts
5. Hypo allergenic/Mild

Cons:
1. Doesn't offer reffils
2. The coverage not so goo
3. Doesn't last
4. Sponge not so good

I generally use this everyday, though I need to reapply every 2 hours. It okay since I don't get allergies. I used this on top of Celeteque Dermo Science moisturizer, feels great and doesn't cause breakouts. This is not so good on low temp but maybe just reapply once in a while if you feel the need.

Overall this is a good product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 11/22/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im into my million pan!!

Pros:cheap, light weight, easy to match shades, works with most liquid foundation, easily available in most drugstrores, small and travel friendly, these days i just but the refills since i hv the compact so its eco- green friendly

Cons: feels oily after 1 hour, does clog pores so be sure to cleanse2x!!, the sponge that comes with it absorbs too much product & i dun find it useful so I use a powder brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dolling1dlarry on 4/7/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by dolling1dlarry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend bought me this and I quite liked it. It's smooth and light, but somehow it makes my face drier, possibly because I have very dry skin. Also, the colours they have doesn't match my skin colour perfectly, but the product is good enough for me to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Feliciatjkr on 12/8/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by Feliciatjkr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My mum bought this powder in sand beige shade quiet a while ago and she gave it to me because she doesnt like to use it. According to her, this powder makes her feel like wearing a mask. The first time i tried it, i really love it. I love the way it cover my face, feels smooth and amazing. The oil control is not really good, but when my face starting to get a little bit oily, the shade gets a little bit brighter. It doesnt clog my pores or look like a mask just like my mum told me, it looks great on my skin tone. Doesnt matter if the shade looks darker than my face, because it makes my skin look less pale and healthier. The price is really cheap for this wonderful stuff, definitely a good buy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dessdu on 10/17/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by dessdu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Every girl needs one in her make-up kit. I've been using this for 2 years now. I keep repurchasing because it's really cheap! Costs around P199 in the Philippines and leaves your face shine free for hours. Since I have oil skin, this product's great for my skin. You need to retouch though but it's definitely a great buy! Inexpensive and covers minor imperfections. Will definitely keep repurchasing this product again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sha2702 on 8/31/2012 5:18:00 AM more reviews by sha2702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is probably the first cosmetic product i've ever bought..
i like thsi product because its so light and not oily..
but somehow it make my face even dryer (i have fair&normal skin)..soo this powder really need help from the foundation and not really good without it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doe_eyed_kitty on 8/18/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by doe_eyed_kitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Actually, the only reason I bought this was because I needed a travel friendly powder for a short vacay. I'm using nars loose powder but it's too bulky. This powder was on sale and I picked it up, didn't have high hopes on this but it really surprised me. It really goes on smooth and dosent cake up! I ended up using this all the time :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Terisya on 8/13/2012 2:13:00 AM more reviews by Terisya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have this one in the darkest shade which...I don't remember but i do remember that I really do love it because it covers all of my redness and blemishes!It is indeed the most amazing powder foundation that I've ever tried /used.Unfortunately I have to stop using this powder!It's not because it broke me out or something, but this product is a bit lighter for my skin even the darkest shade is a bit lighter,well I don't really realize it but whenever I use this powder,my mom and my friends said that I look very pale than usual not in a good way, so I have to give up using this one which is sad... I would not repurchase this one but I would if maybelline provide a few more shades for this powder because this powder is ah-maaazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wednesdei on 6/25/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by wednesdei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Despite its teenage-y vibe (at least for me), I find the compact case cute and manageable. I like that it doesn't take a lot of space inside my make up kit. I use this to set my BB cream everyday, and for quick touch ups at the middle of the day and it works fine. It doesn't have the best oil control ability in the world, but its okay. I have normal to combination skin and I find that it somewhat helps to keep oil at bay for perhaps 2-3 hours. However, I feel that the powder is a bit chalky and emphasizes my dry patches at times. It's unscented, oil-free, non-comedogenic and claims not to clog pores. I've been using it for a while now and so far so good; - no break out or anything nasty on my face (thank God!). However, please take note that this powder has talc, silka and parabens. So if your skin doesn't work well with those ingredients, you've been warned. It also has SPF18 which helps protect the skin from harmful UV rays.

See my full review here: http://mygorgeouspinkcheeks.blogspot.com/2012/06/maybelline-clear-smooth-shine-free.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Powder products