MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish in Redhead Degradé • Blush

rated 4.4(97 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 clarissa90 on 4/3/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The finish of this is far too frosty and very fake looking on the face. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadorelechoc on 9/2/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by jadorelechoc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purred with happiness when I got this last spring when it was re-released with one of this year's MAC collections. I love every bit of it. It is not glittery, but it is very sheeny. Looks amazing on my NC18-20 skintone and I use it as a blush (as I use Stereo Rose). I was wearing it almost every day this spring, but then the sun started getting stronger and the heat broke through so I started opting for more matte shades to avoid looking like a glitter ball :)
Can't wait for the weather to get chilly and the light to not be as strong, to start wearing this again.
I don't think I'll run out, but if I did, I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 8/4/2012 11:28:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NW20, and I use Redhead as a summertime blush with bronzey looks. It's super shimmery, so if that's not your thing, then stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cupcakeofmylife on 3/26/2012 2:27:00 AM more reviews by cupcakeofmylife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a decent product, but quite versatile. I usually use the lightest section for highlighting, but if you want shimmery blush for party and stuff you can use the darkest colour and swirling everything in will also turn out as blush (if youre NC30 and below).
Bought it from the Naturally Collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jellybonesss on 3/19/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by jellybonesss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

NC15, and I probably could go with a lighter foundation, ESPCIALLY in winter. I have more to the darker side brown hair and brows and strange hazel eyes. This compliments my complexion AMAZINGLY.

Every person I have used it on looks absolutely RADIANT. What I do is use the lighter champagne colours almost on the apples of the cheek and brush it up on the bone, then just under my temple(top of the cheek bone, sorry i'm awful at explaining where i'm placing my product..) apply the deeper peachy/light copper colour for a bit of a contour then blend it a bit.

It gives you the most beautiful glow, such a beautiful multipurpose product.

I have had no troubles with my skin breaking out to this product, and I have quite dry skin. It is sensitive and very prone to milia.

Would recommend this to anyone, It is fabulous.

It cost me around $60 NZD, and I think it is truly worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AudgePodgeBup on 2/24/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by AudgePodgeBup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am so lucky that I was able to find Redhead and Blonde MSF. I waited too long and they were both sold out online and at Nordstroms. I was able to find these from an awesome seller on ecrater, of course I had to pay more and I have a MAC pro account so I gritted my teeth and bit the bullet because I knew I just had to have these. I originally was only going to get Blonde but I'm so glad I got Redhead and Blonde because Redhead is so gorgeous and pictures don't do it justice! I use my Sigma F50 brush (skunk brush) and stamp it along my cheekbones in a 'C' shape and my apples and I get a really pretty flushed glow. I love them! I also want to get Soft and Gentle MSF as I hear it is a great highlighter.

I would absolutely buy these again but since they are limited edition I'm not sure if MAC will ever release them again! They should just make it part of their permanent line! I guess they like to torture their customers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydaysay on 2/12/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by rainydaysay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just holding my MSFs gives me warm fuzzies, i love these things. I truly need to get another hobby.
I bought the Redhead because it seemed so lovely and inviting, it is quite frosted/shimmery so if you like to pack on the product it may be overkill. I use just a touch on the top of my cheekbones, on my eyelids and cupids bow. I dont see it ever running out, since i use far less than my regular natural MSF (light medium).
My only issue with MAC Australia is the ridiculously inflated price compared to MAC USA or other countries. It's close to double the price on most products, so if i can i order online from Canada. Also the 3 MAC stores near me are ALWAYS out of product. but ive gone off on a tangent.. to sum up: awesome product!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 efkeller on 1/31/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by efkeller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Redhead for the past few weeks. In those past few weeks I have constantly been reaching for this blush. I don't have many blushes in my collection, just your standard pink and peach tones (using whichever one matches my makeup for the day best). I went to get my skin matched and the lady put this on my cheeks, unfortunately the foundation didn't work out, but this blush was stunning! I went the next weekend to return my foundation and immediately asked them if they had any left (they only had 3)!

I'm on the fair side of things, so this shows up great on me! It gives my face a nice flush to it that looks natural and flawless! I have gotten so many compliments in the past few weeks about my skin looking great, and I have to owe some of that to this blush (the rest to my new skin care routine at night, ha!).

If you can, purchase this blush; if you can't, pray that they bring this back at some point.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beaniebabies18 on 1/15/2012 2:37:00 AM more reviews by beaniebabies18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Can be used as a blush or highlighter. It is so beautiful, grab it before it's gone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aznbunny on 1/14/2012 4:36:00 AM more reviews by aznbunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited for the release of this collection because of all the hype I heard about the re-promotion of Blonde and Redhead MSF. I am cool-toned, and when the SA applied Blonde to my face, nothing really showed up. I liked the shimmery, glowy effect but I feel like the same can be achieved with other golden highlighters I own. I decided to buy Redhead upon impulse, since it was sold out almost everywhere in my city and because I had nothing quite like it. However, I feel like it emphasized the redness in my skin and made me look kinda odd. I have been battling facial redness due to irritation FOREVER! I'd say if you have red patches on your face (I can't even wear NARS Torrid blush - turns the coral tones RED), steer clear away from this MSF. Also, the highlighter faded pretty quickly so it was not long lasting for me, and it is too frosty and easily scattered for my liking. I like striking, sharp make-up like cut-creases and noticeable blush, concentrated on a small area of my cheeks. I returned the MSF two days after purchasing. Maybe it's just 'cuz I'm Chinese with redness and my complexion clashes with the product.

For reference I am NW20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products