E.L.F. • Nourishing Cuticle Pen • Treatments

rated 3.9(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 taygete05 on 12/16/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by taygete05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think the cuticle moisturizer is fine, but if you apply any pressure, I found that the stick retracted into the pen and it ended up being unusable in short order.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 7/14/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased 3 and all pens the felt tips didn't absorb the oil in the pen. I'll just stick to my opi nail oil to go pen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lupina on 4/24/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Lupina

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The one I got did not have much product in it, so not sure if I got a dud or if due to the low price. Anyway I liked the pen and figured out if you pull the felt tip off you can refill it with whatever oil product you like, and then put the tip back in. Love that it doesn't leak, so easy to carry and use. Will purchase a few next time so I can have them handy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lr1336 on 1/19/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this cuticle pen. The oils and vitamins in it are great and it doesn't have a long list of horrible chemicals. In short, it's healthy, super cheap (around $1), easy to apply, and works great to keep my nails healthy. It also lasts a long time; it has been 5 months and I plan on getting another one because I can feel it run out just now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 1/11/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love everything about this product! Makes my cuticles look healthy, and the oil absorbs quickly into the skin.

Edit: This pen has lasted me over a year, and I use it every day. Especially at work. The work I do is hard on my hands, nails and cuticles, so this pen is a lifesaver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 9/24/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Other companies make these but they are way more expensive for what they are; a felt tip with some oil. I keep one in my purse, one in the car, one in my desk at work because I wash my hands very often and my cuticles get very dry. Moisturized cuticles go a long way to making my hands look better very quickly but hand lotion can take too long to absorb. A quick swipe at my cuticles and I have an instant manicure. ELF makes great products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilola07 on 8/24/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Lilola07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product, it has definitely helped my nails and cuticles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Josefigne on 3/31/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Josefigne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great buy. It has really nice ingredients that actually can do something for the nails and skin, and it doesn't have any parfume. Win win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puta1234 on 3/21/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by puta1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This works really well for me! The packaging is nice and convenient and it's loaded with great, moisturizing, natural oils. I definitely did not get a dud because I've been using mine for awhile now several times a day (I'm obsessed) and it's still going strong.


It seems from the other reviews that it's a luck of the draw whether you'll get a pen that's functional, but at that price point I wouldn't hesitate to buy a couple and take your chances. If you get a good one, the product is good, the tip is not too hard or scratchy (as it's saturated with oil) and the product gets the job done. Every time I use it, I use the tip to gently push the cuticle back. Since using it, my cuticles have definitely benefited from the oils--my hang nails have decreased a lot and my cuticles are looking great. Give it a shot, or maybe two or three!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ikacookie on 3/15/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by ikacookie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I may have gotten a faulty one, but the tip was very dry and dispensed a tiny amount of product. It hurt to apply and there was no noticeable difference in the appearance of my cuticles. There have been several other reviewers that have said the same thing, so either 1) there are a lot of dried out duds out there or 2) the pen just doesn't apply much product, which some people like and some people hate. Anyway, mine's going straight in the trash.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Treatments products