E.L.F. • Nourishing Cuticle Pen • Treatments

rated 3.9(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lr1336 on 1/19/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this cuticle pen. The oils and vitamins in it are great and it doesn't have a long list of horrible chemicals. In short, it's healthy, super cheap (around $1), easy to apply, and works great to keep my nails healthy. It also lasts a long time; it has been 5 months and I plan on getting another one because I can feel it run out just now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 1/11/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love everything about this product! Makes my cuticles look healthy, and the oil absorbs quickly into the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 9/24/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Other companies make these but they are way more expensive for what they are; a felt tip with some oil. I keep one in my purse, one in the car, one in my desk at work because I wash my hands very often and my cuticles get very dry. Moisturized cuticles go a long way to making my hands look better very quickly but hand lotion can take too long to absorb. A quick swipe at my cuticles and I have an instant manicure. ELF makes great products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilola07 on 8/24/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Lilola07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product, it has definitely helped my nails and cuticles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Josefigne on 3/31/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Josefigne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great buy. It has really nice ingredients that actually can do something for the nails and skin, and it doesn't have any parfume. Win win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puta1234 on 3/21/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by puta1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This works really well for me! The packaging is nice and convenient and it's loaded with great, moisturizing, natural oils. I definitely did not get a dud because I've been using mine for awhile now several times a day (I'm obsessed) and it's still going strong.


It seems from the other reviews that it's a luck of the draw whether you'll get a pen that's functional, but at that price point I wouldn't hesitate to buy a couple and take your chances. If you get a good one, the product is good, the tip is not too hard or scratchy (as it's saturated with oil) and the product gets the job done. Every time I use it, I use the tip to gently push the cuticle back. Since using it, my cuticles have definitely benefited from the oils--my hang nails have decreased a lot and my cuticles are looking great. Give it a shot, or maybe two or three!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ikacookie on 3/15/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by ikacookie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I may have gotten a faulty one, but the tip was very dry and dispensed a tiny amount of product. It hurt to apply and there was no noticeable difference in the appearance of my cuticles. There have been several other reviewers that have said the same thing, so either 1) there are a lot of dried out duds out there or 2) the pen just doesn't apply much product, which some people like and some people hate. Anyway, mine's going straight in the trash.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KB333 on 2/13/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by KB333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cuticle pen because, it's fun to use, easy to use, doesn't leave your fingers feeling greasy, and it has a nice applicator to glide along your cuticles.

I've used other cuticles oils and lotions, but I get bored of them. However, this cuticle pen is fun to use so I'm sure to use it everyday and it's only a dollar!

I also feel as if my cuticles look healthier after application.

ENJOY :)

You can also check out my youtube review at youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmberKay on 9/28/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by AmberKay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this. Dirt cheap, and it works great. Good moisture, absorbs quickly. Perfect size for my purse, and I don't have to worry about it leaking or going everywhere. Packaging is a little bland, but I'll take cheap and works well over looking good. I use it several times a day when I'm at work, or watching TV at home.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 9/22/2012 7:20:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a great buy. I only paid .99 at my local grocery store. The felt pen shape makes this a breeze to use. I love how moisturizing the oils are on my cuticles and it dries pretty quickly. I pop this in my makeup bag and keep it in my purse for when I'm on the go. I definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Treatments products