Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Alk1231 on 1/28/2015 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Alk1231

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

At first I wasn't sure about this bronzer, I don't like to look fake tan. But I read many reviews on not using too much of this and so far I love it. I mostly use it on my cheek bones with Laura Mercier highlighter on top and it gives an amazing glow. The smell doesn't bother me, I can only smell it for a minute. I will most likely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Principessa30 on 1/26/2015 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Principessa30

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is a great bronzer for contouring and all around glow but dont use a heavy hand. Ilove the smell of chocolate ,all it takes is just a little but great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 1/22/2015 9:37:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have porcelain skin and this is way too dark for me. It has a cocoa powder scent which is nice, initially. However, after smelling like hot cocoa all day, it became annoying. It is a nice, matte reddish brown that is easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Applehead09 on 1/19/2015 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Hated this. This is mainly for extremely fair skin tones in my opinion

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leenaangel on 1/18/2015 11:23:00 AM more reviews by leenaangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product. I had a sample size & not gonna lie, it's the delicious chocolate smell that sold me. I bought the bigger size & couldn't be happier with the product it's self. The color itself is beautiful matte brown. It works so well to contour with & last all day for me! It's super buildable too! so it can be used for day or just a little more can be used for night, & with plenty of different skin tones. The smell lasts for a long time too, I love when my boyfriend kisses my cheek bc he can smell it & loves it. Would totally buy Again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitterLove12 on 1/15/2015 9:22:00 PM more reviews by GlitterLove12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I cannot even begin to describe how happy this bronzer makes me! It's my favorite part of my makeup routine!!! I was itching to try this after getting my well loved Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette. As soon as you pop open the compact you can smell the cocoa powder, it's absolutely delicious. I'm very fair skinned so I chose the lighter of the two available colors. It blends flawlessly and doesn't leave any kind of orange tint to it at all. It looks so natural and beautiful on. I highly recommend this gorgeous bronzer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlueSeaHorse on 1/10/2015 2:17:00 AM more reviews by BlueSeaHorse

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far the best bronzer I've used. Easy to blend, looks very natural, doesn't looks orange, very good for contouring and it smells delicious!!

I love the packaging too, very girly!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elitsabeth on 1/7/2015 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Elitsabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

HG bronzer for contouring! I have very fair skin and one layer works perfectly for a natural contour. My friend with a darker complexion uses the same shade, just applies an extra layer or too -- so the product is build-able!

I can put this on in the AM and by evening it still looks great! Though I do touch-up before evening plans. Perfect product, though a little steep with the price, worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 orlea on 12/30/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by orlea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Finally got my hands on the product, and I am absolutely loving it. Great packaging, smells great and has an amazing Finnish. Perfect for either contouring of bronzing. A small bit goes a longer way. I would 100% buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmurs on 12/28/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by kimmurs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very cute packaging! Finally caved and tried this. Great for contouring this bronzer is completely matte, which makes for a very natural look and is great if you want to avoid shimmer (ie less than perfect complexion). The shade is a slightly warm almost neutral brown to me. No orange, no red! Finally! I love how natural the colour is because one of my biggest struggles is finding bronzers that work with my very yellow-toned skin (currently nc35/nc40 for reference). Colour reminds me a bit of Laguna. Only thing is I find the pigmentation is "layerable" which can be a good thing I suppose. It doesn't go on too strong so you have to build up the colour, which might be preferable for lighter skin people and also doesn't require you to "use a light hand". That being said I love my bronzers so I definitely tend to build up the product (and probably use more than I should).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products