Bare Escentuals buxom lash

4.0

467 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/9/2015 2:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Looks nice, but flakes off after a while. I didn't like the brush- the bristles were too sparse and rubbery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/25/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara came in the sephora sampler box and so far it's my favorite. The packaging is unassuming and I like the simplicity of the wand. No raccoon eyes by the end of my day. Two thumbs up for this gem!


on 1/25/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised people actually liked this product. I found the mascara formula was too thin. I liked the brush, but it was a bit oddly shaped to the point it would touch my lid. I won't be repurchasing.


on 1/10/2015 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this! It just barely beat out tarte's lights camera, flashes for me. I love the brush in this mascara, I find that it really separates and grabs each of my lashes, and I get a lot of length with a look that is still really natural. This formula is super creamy and my lashes are softer when it dries than a lot of other formulas I've tried.

EDIT: After a day of wear, I found that this mascara might be a little TOO natural/subtle for my taste, but still a really nice product overall.


on 12/15/2014 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is the bomb!!!!

I have extremely thin and limp lashes ( like the rest of my hair) and they like to stick together and look like I have maybe 3 lashes per eye with most mascara. Luckily they are long, but they do not hold a curl nor separate very well.
I've come to terms that my ideal mascara had to have a somewhat small plastic wand. I also use shiseido mascara base before anything as it's impossible for my lashes to keep a curl without it.
All that aside, this mascara is truly amazing. It defines extremely well, does not clump or weigh down or stick my (pre treated) lashes together as most volumizing/ defining mascaras do. It gives a very full fanned out look that isn't spidery. It is very buildable for more volume and length.
I bought one of those sephora mascara sample packs and this makes me not care to try any others. Hats off to bare escentuals with this one.
Only one con, it is available at sephora only so if you don't live near one, that sucks very much and you'd have to revert to online shopping. But this is worth a try for anyone with thin, limp lashes. Do yourself a favor ladies and gents! This even trumps my previous love They're Real by Benefit, which is excellent but can be spidery and hard to remove and $24 out of your pocket every two months (runs out super fast)
$19 for Buxom isn't bad at all for a high end mascara and I do not mind paying for these lashes the rest of my life!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 2:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love Buxom cosmetics but can't use this one. It comes out really thick, and no matter what I do (wipe most of product from brush, use only one coat, put a coating of Lash N Lock from bare essencials) -- It leaves mascara under my eyes.


on 11/7/2014 10:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Even though I probably would not rebuy (I prefer Diorshow, and the price is about the same) this mascara has earned my respect. I received a sample size recently and at first didn't care for the brush. Once I got used to it, however, I found this to be quite nice for a night out or more glam-looking eye.

The consistency is smooth and glossy, but the wand builds volume and length. My lashes are naturally fairly full, and just a few swipes produce respectable results. In addition, the sample size has lasted at least 3 months without drying out or changing consistency. A good, solid product, although at $19 it should be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 5:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is just OK for me, nice black shade but the brush is too spiky. Doesn't separate the lashes very well because the bristles aren't very close together. It doesn't do much for the length and it does nothing for thickness.


on 10/3/2014 4:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I have small, light colored lashes, I use Vaseline and/or cocount oil to help them grow. Anyway, this mascara provides a very nice full look plus length. It can be a little messy. But overall I love it and would buy again.


on 9/19/2014 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This week I have bought several mascara's looking for "the one" and I finally found it! I wanted a mascara that provides volume & length but I don't like any of the thick puffy brushes that come with mascaras that provide volume. I love the brush on this mascara. The price isn't too bad as well. I will use this everyday! Love, love love it. Wish the packaging was prettier but hey it gets the job done and that's all aht matters.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top