MAC • Cremesheen - Ravishing • Lipstick

rated 4.2(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 utopiachild71 on 3/31/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by utopiachild71

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a muted coral/ orange color. Don't be put off by the orange description, it is still very wearable and ideal for springtime. I purchased this after seeing it was a top mac lipstick on makeupgeek.com and I can see why. It's very pretty and flirty. Even my boyfriend said he liked my lip color and he rarely notices anything! ;) The only con to this lipstick is it can settle into lines on your lips so make you sure exfoliate and moisturize them with a lip balm or something and boom problem solved. I have worn this with a tan and without and still love how it looks.

Some gloss pairing suggestions:

Almay's lip gloss in "Apricot" for more of a coral color.
Revlon Colorburst gloss in "Peony" to pull more of the pinky peach color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plvcid on 3/22/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by plvcid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

being not much of a lipstick wearer (or risk taker) when I bought ravishing, I was hesitant. I'd only seen the colour on tan skin, had no idea whether oranges would even suit me, and wanted my first ever mac purchase to be successful. but since buying it I have not looked back. I never have to worry about it drying out, as it's a cremesheen finish, and the colour result is bright but not terrifyingly so. after such success with ravishing I've tried out several other similar shades and now find that oranges actually look best on me, so I'm really glad I stepped out of my comfort zone and bought it.

the only negative thing I have to say about it is that it does tend to wear off quite quickly, which can be annoying if you're out for the day/night and you've forgotten to bring it with you. but a lip liner underneath helps hold onto the colour quite well. I'm in love with this lippy and I think I always will be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 1/31/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful coral orange color. I read reviews that it's for daily use, not too bright.. But on me it looked little too bright, too orange and very drying, and creases in my lips. I like the color, it's beautiful, however feels too dry, my lips started to feel almost itchy just after about 10 min. I have to use lip balm underneath. And still - I wish this lipstick was more creamy.
$15 is a lot for one lipstick that does not feel perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MrsBaddieBrown on 1/16/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by MrsBaddieBrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of those colors I keep stocked. I carry one in my bag at all times and have one in the house. It's moisturizing and soft and great to grab anytime and it can be dressed up and worn down. It's not long lasting and I do reapply 3 times a day but I find it worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettygeeky on 1/5/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by prettygeeky

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not HG, but flattering and universal enough for everyday wear. Just a tad darker than I'd like it to be for my NC25 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 12/5/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ravishing is my most favorite lipstick for all year. A lipstick that I've been loving for over a year, and never bothered to write about! I am a NC20-25 asian girl, with strong yellow undertones and usually, PINK lipsticks or glosses make me look very made up in a non flattering way, and learned from the MAC counter that peachy-pink or peachy makeups are the way to go to complement my yellow undertones.

I am in LOVE with ravishing and I think it's great for day or night time wear. It looks obvious enough, but it doesn't scream "Look at me I'm wearing makeup!" It just brightens up the face without you looking shiny or anything like that. If lipsticks could do miracles this would be it.

Ravishing is right for you if you have yellow undertones, and if you want to look innocent in a sexy way, and if you like lipstick that has a sheen (This is a creamy formula) ! Good for with out without makeup days.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Niza9 on 11/22/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Niza9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lipsticks. I think the finish of this lipstick is great for this particular color. It is a neutral peachy, shiny color. I have a medium skin tone and I like the look of it on my lips. This would be a great pick if you are starting out with MAC lipsticks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yasssssx3 on 10/16/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by yasssssx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Hated it... Actually bought it without trying it on and returned it the next day. I felt like I had lightly tinted Chapstick on. Wouldn't buy this ever again. I've learned that I'm not a cream sheen fan. SATIN all the way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/14/2013 12:25:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted retro matte in "runway hit" but three of my MAC's were out of stock on it and I was craving for a soft peachy pink lippie so I grabbed this one. Very moisturizing and though its not super opaque like satins and amplified formulas it shows up quite nicely on my pigmented lips. The wear time isn't as long....if you don't eat or drink...4 hours at best. This is my first creamsheen ever and I look forward to collecting more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blissfuls on 8/4/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by blissfuls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've recently picked up a liking for lipsticks, and I've heard great things about Mac lipsticks. I wanted a coral shade that wouldn't be too obnoxious to wear on a daily, and after swatching I fell in love!
It's a gorgeous coral and pinky shade that has a subtle pop of color but doesn't look clowny or obnoxious. Unlike other lipsticks I have tried, this lipstick has a pleasant, subtle smell (which I love.) The formula is very smooth, hydrating and doesn't stray.
I'm planning on picking up a few more shades of these lippies, they are gorgeous ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products