Unlisted Brand • Avanti- Silicon Mix • Hair Treatments

rated 3.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lauren950 on 10/8/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Lauren950

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fine hair that's a bit damaged from heat styling but overall the condition of it isn't too bad. I have used so many conditioners and tretaments throughout the years and none of them left my hair how this one did. My hair was like pure silk after I had dried it, it really was unbelievable. I just left it on damp hair for 15 minutes then washed it off. As other reviews have stated it doesn't really do anything nourishing for your hair deep down so I will just use it once or twice a month when I'm planning a special ocassion and want it to look really nice. Its just 10 dollars for a small tub so if you want something to make your hair amazingly silky and shiny for certain ocassions then buy this. Also the smell is not that bad just a really strong perfumed flowery smell but not unplesent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EboniBrandon on 10/1/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

It's inexpensive and works. I have fine hair and it is very thick and mask like in consistency so it could weigh your hair down but it gives excellent and almost immediate results. If you're against silicones then this is not for you. Otherwise give it a shot. It cost me about 20 bucks for a 3lb jar which lasts me forever since you need so little. If you mix this like some people do it will last even longer. Id deffinitely recommend getting an at home hooded dryer for use with this and to anyone serious about hair care. Heat makes deep conditioners more effective. I got one for 40 bucks at the corner variety store. The smell of this deep conditioner is not unpleasant but it is STRONG and lingers for days. Beware of this too if you are sensitive to fragrances. Great product. Its changed my life where my hair is concerned. O love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naomyn on 7/24/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by naomyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Purchased this after rave reviews and I couldn't be happier. I have 4c hair and I'm natural. I use the protein pearl one, the bambu and mix it with Kanechom. It leaves my hair, it detagles my hair and leaves it managable. I don't like the smell, it's kind of strong. Great buy will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NewEra on 7/20/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by NewEra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My hair was sooo tangled, dry and damaged, overprocessed from all the bleaching I was doing. When I heard of this product I rushed to get it. I left it in my hair for about four and a half hours and now my hair is so soft and tangle free! Will be purchasing this product again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanaknickers on 2/26/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by nanaknickers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

***This review is for the Silicon Bambu NOT the Original***

I love this stuff. It has great slip which makes detangling my afro-textured hair super easy. It smells pretty good (tropically) and it's not expensive. I finished my 16oz tub today and ordered the 60oz tub from amazon yesterday. I'm glad I didn't know about the mineral oil prior to purchase/use because I probably wouldn't have try it. But I'm glad I did and I'm definitely going to keep using it because I really like this product for its efficacy and economy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 southernbellatl on 12/11/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by southernbellatl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

U have to use it with a conditiiner of your choice I used it with kanechom once and creame of nature moisturizing conditioner both with excellent results i have very thick dry hair and so does my 6yr old i couldnt afford to keep getting her hair silk pressed every 2 weeks n i refuse to use any relaxer in her hair so i tried it on my hair 1st right after a protein treatment and OMG my dry thick hair was like silk i couldnt stop swinging it my 6yr old wouldnt stay out of the mirror so yea its that good our concoction is 1cup silicon 1cup conditioner sit under dryer 4 15-20 mins rinse use heat protectant blow dry flat iron and awwww hair for the gods.MUST USE CONDITIONER WITH SILICON MIX or your hair will be dry and hard and we do it every 2weeks n protein treatment every 4mths my hair is shoulder length and my 6yr old mid back when its down n shoulder length in ponytails

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raboazul on 12/5/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by raboazul

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

With chemically treated hair for a good dozen years I can say I've bought and tried everything fortifying and restructuring that ever was,french Caritas hair mask was OK,,but became impossible to get,almost buy once a one hundred dollars Alterna caviar treatment and so on.At first there was this huge retiscence about buying a treatment that clearly states that its main component is,in all the creation,silicon ,I had the worst experiences with silkening finishing products,that sucked the life of my hair due to the silicones in them.So after much thinking ,given that the price is tolerable even for a faliure product,I dared.First time of use was really uncommon,the smell of it was at least overpowering,thought it was indescently cheap stinking and was fearful it could be detectable,on the other hand my hair was softer and more healthy,it took me a few weeks to walk past the prejudice .Still a great effect on hair tresses..there is another two varieties the one with bamboo protein and the powdered pearl,they do not smell so loud but aren't as good as the original one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 11/2/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not the worst conditioner out there but left me with rather unimpressive results and I just couldn't get passed the smell which lingers for days after. I will not purchase again and would not recommend it to anybody to use as there're just far better products out there than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mariae1 on 8/18/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by mariae1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible product...super bad strong smell..I was about to faint and vomit...terrible headache..i rinse my hair more than 10 times to get rid of the smell but was really impossible...when my daughter arrive to the house she felt the same way as me..Mom, what is that terrible odor in the house?....Please, If you still want to buy this product, try it first in a strand of hair and decide....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meowkitties on 6/27/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by meowkitties

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sweet salvation! My hair is tough to work with. I have dark wavy "normal" type hair and finding conditioners that don't add a weird rough texture to my hair is hard. This stuff makes my hair super SILKY, shiny and manageable. And silk doesn't come naturally for my dry hair, let me tell you that. I used it for years and then ran out and stopped and decided to give others a shot, like lush products, organic methods and even going conditioner less. Everything else just leaves my hair dry and frizzy. I don't know what it is but i cannot use just any ol' conditioner from the supermarket. It's a total pain to find a beauty supply store that sells this stuff but i'll definitely go out of my way for it. It's super cheap too, like 5 bucks. What some people are saying about the smell is true, it's strong but i don't mind it because i think it leaves my hair smelling nice afterwards.

Re purchased this baby recently and realized i should have just stuck with it. It would have saved me money and torture. Dominican products saved my hair and i trust in them. I'm using this stuff for life. If it works don't try to fix it and this stuff works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Treatments products