Unlisted Brand • Avanti- Silicon Mix • Hair Treatments

rated 3.5(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 11/17/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner is just amazing and I adore it, to say the least. I have a lot of thick curly hair that I straighten with an iron every time I style it, which makes it very prone to damage and horrible texture. To make things worse, I also dye it red every month and the coloring process adds to it not being healthy at all.
I bought this for around ten dollars for a small container, which is kind of expensive in my book! After washing my hair with shampoo three times I applied a generous amount of this on my hair (never putting it on the roots) and let it sit for about 20 minutes like a mask.
As soon as I rinsed it off, I could tell an immediate difference in the texture of my hair. My fingers ran through it and it felt very soft. My split ends weren't as noticeable and after I styled my hair it looked glossy, and bouncy and felt mega soft. I really love this conditioner.
Warning: I wouldn't recommend this product for women with scarce, thin, or very greasy hair as this may weigh it down A LOT.
Only bad thing I found about this product is the container. It is a jar type bottle and you have to screw off the top of it to get a scoop of the conditioner onto your hair. A huge hassle if you're in the shower with damp slippery hands. This also permits water to infiltrate easily into the container which is very annoying. If the company decided to transfer this into squeezy tubes it will be heaven!!! :)
Final verdict: Awesome sauce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carol_pa on 11/17/2014 11:07:00 AM more reviews by carol_pa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have thin, straight hair that's damaged from pulling it too tight for dance classes. This is not regularly sold in Brazil, so it comes out quite expensive because of import and transportation fees (I payed about R$80 for the medium-sized jar). I felt quite skeptical about this mainly because of the cheap-looking container, but it is a really good product. I leave it for about five minutes on damp, washed hair and when I rinse it off my locks are shiny and buttery soft, with much less frizz. It does have an oldish-flowery scent that stays on untill the next wash, but I fon't care because the results are so impressive. Now I bought the Bamboo version which is said to be much better than the original. I'll update this review when I use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lauren950 on 10/8/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Lauren950

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fine hair that's a bit damaged from heat styling but overall the condition of it isn't too bad. I have used so many conditioners and tretaments throughout the years and none of them left my hair how this one did. My hair was like pure silk after I had dried it, it really was unbelievable. I just left it on damp hair for 15 minutes then washed it off. As other reviews have stated it doesn't really do anything nourishing for your hair deep down so I will just use it once or twice a month when I'm planning a special ocassion and want it to look really nice. Its just 10 dollars for a small tub so if you want something to make your hair amazingly silky and shiny for certain ocassions then buy this. Also the smell is not that bad just a really strong perfumed flowery smell but not unplesent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EboniBrandon on 10/1/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

It's inexpensive and works. I have fine hair and it is very thick and mask like in consistency so it could weigh your hair down but it gives excellent and almost immediate results. If you're against silicones then this is not for you. Otherwise give it a shot. It cost me about 20 bucks for a 3lb jar which lasts me forever since you need so little. If you mix this like some people do it will last even longer. Id deffinitely recommend getting an at home hooded dryer for use with this and to anyone serious about hair care. Heat makes deep conditioners more effective. I got one for 40 bucks at the corner variety store. The smell of this deep conditioner is not unpleasant but it is STRONG and lingers for days. Beware of this too if you are sensitive to fragrances. Great product. Its changed my life where my hair is concerned. O love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naomyn on 7/24/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by naomyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Purchased this after rave reviews and I couldn't be happier. I have 4c hair and I'm natural. I use the protein pearl one, the bambu and mix it with Kanechom. It leaves my hair, it detagles my hair and leaves it managable. I don't like the smell, it's kind of strong. Great buy will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NewEra on 7/20/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by NewEra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My hair was sooo tangled, dry and damaged, overprocessed from all the bleaching I was doing. When I heard of this product I rushed to get it. I left it in my hair for about four and a half hours and now my hair is so soft and tangle free! Will be purchasing this product again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanaknickers on 2/26/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by nanaknickers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

***This review is for the Silicon Bambu NOT the Original***

I love this stuff. It has great slip which makes detangling my afro-textured hair super easy. It smells pretty good (tropically) and it's not expensive. I finished my 16oz tub today and ordered the 60oz tub from amazon yesterday. I'm glad I didn't know about the mineral oil prior to purchase/use because I probably wouldn't have try it. But I'm glad I did and I'm definitely going to keep using it because I really like this product for its efficacy and economy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 southernbellatl on 12/11/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by southernbellatl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

U have to use it with a conditiiner of your choice I used it with kanechom once and creame of nature moisturizing conditioner both with excellent results i have very thick dry hair and so does my 6yr old i couldnt afford to keep getting her hair silk pressed every 2 weeks n i refuse to use any relaxer in her hair so i tried it on my hair 1st right after a protein treatment and OMG my dry thick hair was like silk i couldnt stop swinging it my 6yr old wouldnt stay out of the mirror so yea its that good our concoction is 1cup silicon 1cup conditioner sit under dryer 4 15-20 mins rinse use heat protectant blow dry flat iron and awwww hair for the gods.MUST USE CONDITIONER WITH SILICON MIX or your hair will be dry and hard and we do it every 2weeks n protein treatment every 4mths my hair is shoulder length and my 6yr old mid back when its down n shoulder length in ponytails

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raboazul on 12/5/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by raboazul

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

With chemically treated hair for a good dozen years I can say I've bought and tried everything fortifying and restructuring that ever was,french Caritas hair mask was OK,,but became impossible to get,almost buy once a one hundred dollars Alterna caviar treatment and so on.At first there was this huge retiscence about buying a treatment that clearly states that its main component is,in all the creation,silicon ,I had the worst experiences with silkening finishing products,that sucked the life of my hair due to the silicones in them.So after much thinking ,given that the price is tolerable even for a faliure product,I dared.First time of use was really uncommon,the smell of it was at least overpowering,thought it was indescently cheap stinking and was fearful it could be detectable,on the other hand my hair was softer and more healthy,it took me a few weeks to walk past the prejudice .Still a great effect on hair tresses..there is another two varieties the one with bamboo protein and the powdered pearl,they do not smell so loud but aren't as good as the original one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 11/2/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not the worst conditioner out there but left me with rather unimpressive results and I just couldn't get passed the smell which lingers for days after. I will not purchase again and would not recommend it to anybody to use as there're just far better products out there than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Treatments products