Cover Girl Simply Ageless

3.5

433 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide (4.9%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Talc, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Euphorbia Cerifera Wax (Candelilla), Isotridecyl Isononanoate, Ozokerite, Acetyl Glucosamine, Silica, PEG 9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Sorbitan Isostearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone, Methicone, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain: Iron Oxides, May Contain: Titanium Dioxide


on 7/7/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought this would work for dry skin and look luminous, but it actually just looks dry and cakey even over moisturizer. I was attracted to the fact it had a mineral sunscreen (Titanium dioxide). Funny thing that no one has mentioned this benefit. It's actually a major plus if you are trying to ramp up your SPF. Putting a chemical sunscreen over moisturizer is useless. If you have combo/oily skin this would probably be fine, but it does nothing for drier skin types.
I'm going back to Aquasmooth compact cream/powder which is more moisturizing and also has mineral sunblock (SPF 15).



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had my eye on this foundation for a long time ago and the other day decided to purchase it finally. In Canada it's rather expensive for a covergirl foundation and averages around $16. After reading many reviews saying to go a shade darker than usual because the color blends with the white olay serum, I did just that and maybe I went too dark but the shade is a little too orangey for my fair skin and the product is not very blendable. As far as cream foundations go I would recommend maybelline dream smooth over this any day! I will say the lasting power of this foundaction is quite good.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I had read in a magazine that this was a good foundation for dry skin. I love creme foundations but since I returned my cover FX because the girl at Sephora swatched me wrong, I was on the hunt for a new one. I decided to give this a shot after watching a couple of YouTubers' reviews and holy hell, I am in love. I bought one at Walgreens to try it out and immediately was blown away by the coverage and natural look of it. I promptly went back for another.


on 5/5/2015 11:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've used L'oreal Revitalift Creme Foundation in the past until they discontinued it.
I turned to this foundation only because it was the closest I could find to the L'oreal one.
This is the best creme foundation I've used- pretty close to the L'oreal Revitalift. It has a serum blended in which makes application smoothly and my skin looks dewy fresh and easy breezy. The shades run lighter than what's shown in the packaging- I purchased #255 Soft Honey but I should have purchased Tan. I've just been warming it up with Hula Bronzer- works like a charm. I found this at Walmart for $12. The lowest price I've seen compared to Walgreens and Rite Aid where it sells for $16.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This foundation has amazing coverage! And it looks so natural and poreless on the skin. If you don't buff it in well with a brush, it will definitely be heavy and cakey, but putting on a thin layer with a good brush makes it beautiful. It has good lasting power on me, but I do set it and usually need to touch up once during hotter days. I just hate how expensive it is, especially considering it's not a lot of product. A little goes a long way because the coverage is great, but I still go through the small amount much faster than other foundations.


on 12/7/2014 11:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have never had good luck with a creme fdtn. Finish would look cakey and sink into every pore and fine line on my face. Vowed I would never purchase a creme fdtn again.

While looking at fdtns at the drugstore, this stood out to me. Admit the swirl on top of the fdtn, staring me in the face through the top of the compact, caught my attention. There I go~ bought a creme fdtn, which I thought I would never buy again.

Applied Simply Ageless with a stippling brush. Glides well over skin, evens skin tone, and doesn't dry out my skin. This is a thicker fdtn than I prefer, but for a creme, impressed with the finish. It is slightly thicker than a liquid fdtn, but not a thick, cakey, "what do you have on your face" look. I prefer a luminous finish (L'Oreal True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup is my HG ds fdtn), but if one prefers a creme fdtn, recommend Simply Ageless.

Colors run lighter than they appear in the package. Bought 225 Buff Beige, and on my skin, it looks next door to ivory. 225 Buff Beige is too light to wear as a fdtn, but not going to toss this aside. Found an excellent use for this…..when I am in the mood for a natural look on my eyes, will pat this on my eyelids with a stippling brush. It brightens the upper lid, and looks like my natural skin tone. Really like the look of this on my eyelids.

It is packaged in a circular compact with a screw on lid. After removing lid, fdtn is located in the top portion of the compact, instead of at the bottom. Get ready to turn the lid you removed upside down to see the fdtn. The bottom of the compact has a flip top to access the sponge for application.

Rating with three lippies as a fdtn; however, as a highlighter on eyes, rate with five lippies.


on 10/28/2014 6:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm looking for a new drugstore creme foundation because my prior HG foundation, Revlon's New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, oxidizes way too quickly for me in its own container after a month and oxidizes on my face throughout the day (oxidation makes the product darker). I have CoverGirl + Olay Simply Ageless Foundation SPF 22 in 240/Natural Beige which is about a shade lighter than the Revlon shade I've been using for years.

The good points about this CG creme foundation are that it's available almost everywhere, it's a decent price (less than CDN $20), I only need to use a little bit of it to get medium coverage, I can reapply it and it won't become cakey or darken my complexion, and the packaging is airtight because of the "twist-off" top (inhibits oxidation!), with a special storage place for the application sponge underneath. In terms of shade and coverage, this is the best creme foundation I've tried thus far.

The only bad point: it breaks me out. Terribly. If used for only one day, I get whiteheads and cystic acne.




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2014 2:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this foundation after reading the reviews here on MUA. My skin has been really dry here lately, and no matter what I try, I can't wear any foundation without it highlighting my dry areas and settling into my fine lines and wrinkles. I thought this foundation might help me.

I really wanted to like this foundation. The coverage gets heavy very quickly, so I tried to apply it lightly. I used the elf flat top brush. Even applying it lightly, this makeup is very thick and cakey. It certainly gives the mask face look. It also settled right into every pore, fine line, and wrinkle I have, and highlighted them, making them look even worse. The makeup also rubs off if you even slightly touch it or scratch an itch on your face, yet when I would try to smooth out any areas that I had smudged off or scratched off, I was unable to get the makeup to spread very well to cover the thinning area.

I tried applying it with my fingers. I tried applying it with a foundation brush. I tried mixing it with some face cream to try and thin it out a bit. I was not able to get this foundation to work for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2014 9:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I adore this foundation. So far no allergies after 2 days. I picked my shade using Findation.com and it was right on the money. I am NC25 and my match was #240 Natural Beige. I think this color is less orange or pink than MAC and closer to natural skin. I wanted to like Studio Tech but I got cystic acne from it and the shades were too pigmented and unnatural. This foundation is everything I wanted Studio Tech to be at half the cost!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2014 9:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is amazing!!!!! I put it on using an elf or real techniques stipple brush while my moisturizer is still moist on my face. It blends wonderfully and the result is so natural. A little bit goes a long way with this one. I start out very light and just add a little more as I go where needed. It doesn't look or feel like I'm wearing foundation. It doesn't settle into any lines or dry patches on me. I have dry/combination skin. The only thing that bothers me about the packaging is that it's not a compact so you have to take the whole lid off. I do my makeup on the go a lot and having a brush in one hand and the makeup in the other and the lid in my lap isn't always easy. But I'll use this makeup forever regardless. Love love love it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top