Korres • Milk Proteins Cleansing & Demake Up Wipes For All Skin Types • Cleansers

rated 3.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Annisty on 11/3/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Annisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am fairly impressed with these wipes. First off, they aren't harsh on my skin. They don't leave it dry or sticky feeling. I didn't have any weird reactions to them. The wipes easily removed waterproof makeup in seconds! The only things that bother me is the milk smell which is kinda weird, and the wipes are so big. It might be more economical to cut them in half if you had a container you could put them in. They work out to be 50 cents a wipe; cut in half that's only a quarter each. Also, so far, the package does stay closed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 9/2/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think that these wipes are very gentle and nice. I do not think that these wipes are superior to other makeup removing wipes and for the price difference, I would prefer to buy Yes to Carrots makeup removing wipes. The deal-breaker for me though is that the package refuses to stay closed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StupidUserNames on 12/24/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love Love!!! These wipes smell so good abd are so gentle enough to remove heavy makeup and waterproof eyeliner and mascara. I also love that the milk proteins are soothing to the skin and are so gentle for sensitive skin as well! These are also good for dry skin because they do leave moisturize very well I am so happy I gave these a shot korres is really underrated so I love this product and I maybe switching to korres for skincare!

*******UPDATE 12/26/2012************************ OMG!!! I take it all back all the positive things I said about this I used these twice and the first time I had nothing but good things to say about this product. Now the second time I used these wipes I had a serious skin irritation reaction. I wiped my makeup off with these and I thought alright time for bed and as soon as I'm in my bed my whole face starts heating up and I'm thinking wait a minute that's not normal so I go into the bathroom and my whole face a welting up and it's starting to burn so I immediately turn the cold water on and start rinsing well that didn't help until I used my Soap & Glory face soap and clarity wash and that has a cooling effect so that really help a lot my welts started going down and I'm still feeling so heat but I feel so much relief now idk if I should continue using these because these are supposed to be for sensitive skin but apparently Korres missed on this here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karina0718 on 11/18/2012 1:53:00 AM more reviews by karina0718

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

These are my favorite wipes in the entire world! They are like heaven sent to me because I feel like I've tried every type of make up wipe out there in search of the perfect one. They are so thick and each wipe is SO full of moisture and product, so they do not skimp on quality! Yes these wipes are on the expensive side @$12.99 but you are getting bang for your buck and even more so.

I love that these wipes are full of milk proteins which are so gentle on the skin. They are not harsh and full of a million chemicals that are bad for your skin and are not full of nasty artifical fragrances. The smell is very light and soothing; kind of like a light milky cloud haha. They dont have
- Parabens
- Sulfates
- Synthetic Dyes
- Petrochemicals
- Phthalates
- GMOs
- Triclosan

The size is also great..I can ACTUALLY get all of my makeup off and still have space to go over my eyes (mind you, I wear heavy makeup). Again...the quality is amazing and to me these are perfect in every way. Only complaint is the packaging...ugh I hate how its a lift up sticky tab thing. I hate those because after a while the stickiness wears off and the tab doesn't stay down as well so air gets through and can dry the wipes inside. I would love it if Korres changed it to a plastic top where you could pop off the top, pull a wipe out, and click it closed (like the Burt's Bees wipes packaging!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sara942 on 11/6/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by sara942

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are okay. I like the scent and the way they didn't leave any film or residue on my face but also didn't dry out my skin. The wipes themselves are a little dry and the seal wasn't great; it tore easily and had trouble staying shut towards the end. I found them at TJ Maxx so I bought them for half price but I don't think I'd pay full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 11/4/2012 5:56:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best wipes i've used.

Scent is mild
Material is fine, soft and the patterns make removing makeup more efficient. Compared to many other brands i've tried, this is one of the better material. The other wipe that i really love is from a korean brand - Laneign.
The wipes, in my opinion is not wet enough, but so are all the other brands i've tried, ie simple, yes to cucumber etc I always add micellar cleansing water to all the wipes i use to reduce tugging my skin.

I really liked this and will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 8/10/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so happy I got these wipes as a gift otherwise I probably would have never tried them & I would never know how wonderful these are.They are very gentle on my sensitive skin & they get rid of just about all my makeup & that is great because I wear allot of eyeliner & mascara so nothing ever seems to take every trace off but this does get rid of most of it.The main reason I love these though is because there so moisturizing.I have dry skin with allot of flaky spots due to my acne medicine.Nothing gets rid of my flakes except a professional facial (lol)& these.When I use these at night I don't even need to moisturize after.If I use them in the morning I will apply moisturizer just to make my skin extra smooth for makeup.These haven't broken me out either so even better.At 12$ they are a bit more then your drugstore wipe but so worth it for me.I will deff repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allyson399 on 12/4/2010 3:06:00 PM more reviews by allyson399

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like these makeup wipes. I think they are $12, and all of the packs at the drugstore are like $7 so these aren't too much more. They have a nice subtle scent and they remove all of my makeup pretty well. I don't know about using these without following up with a cleanser, they may not clean well enough for that. I usually use an eye makeup remover, then use these for my face makeup, and then use my Clarisonic. I have really sensitive skin so what I like about these is that they never make my eyes or skin burn and I don't feel like I'm stripping my skin my using these and then a Clarisonic. I wouldn't say these are life-changing but they serve their purpose better than any other similar product I've tried, and the price isn't outrageous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherlyBreezes on 5/21/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by HeatherlyBreezes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is a train wreck. Rosacea, clog prone, extremely sensitive, but neither terribly dry nor oily. I use the Milk Protein 3 in 1 Cleanser and love it, but would not have tried that if I had not tried these first.

I like these for camp-outs and travel, but do not know that they would be a good alternative for me for every day, and do not know how they would be with a full face of makeup. They do remove sunscreen very well, and I feel like my face is clean and fresh without the use of water, which is often key when you are in the middle of the woods. I had no irritation or breakouts from them after using several days in a row, and my face does not feel greasy or tight and dry after using these.

I would like to always have some of these in my backpack and suitcase, and also my purse as a backup, and will repurchase as necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MirandaRawson on 12/5/2008 11:28:00 PM more reviews by MirandaRawson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the idea of facial cleansing wipes like this. I have only ever tried the drugstore versions (Dove, Pond's, etc) before trying this one, and I guess I was a little disappointed. I find the MUCH cheaper brands (like, a 1/4th of the price of these) to be much better. On cleansing, I felt this did a good job but left behind a kind of unfresh feeling. Kind of clogged feeling maybe. The scent was fine, but I do like others better. The packaging was fine, until after using the 10th wipe or so, the "cover" just came unglued and came right off. So it made them harder to keep moist and fresh. I wouldn't by these again, too expensive with much better and cheaper competition out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Korres products

More Cleansers products