Bare Escentuals • Buxom Lips Lip Gloss - ALL • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(124 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 allycat7005 on 4/16/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by allycat7005

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an okay lip gloss for me, but there are just too many things that I don't like about them. Pros: Wide variety of colors, good packaging Cons: Too sticky, leaves a burning tingling sensation (which I don't like, but everyone's different) some of the lip colors are waaay too glittery and make my lips look super dry. I think there are cheaper lip glosses that will do the same thing as this kind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bhindhazeleyez on 4/5/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by bhindhazeleyez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These are by far my favorite glosses! I have two shades-Dolly and Sugar. They are so moisturizing! I love the minty smell. The plumping feeling is more cooling than tingling for me-I don't feel that it's painful at all. I really feel it does a good job of making my lips plumped and eliminating crevices (I suffer from extremely chapped, cracked lips). They are great worn alone or over lipsticks. I will continue to purchase again and again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asmolkin on 4/5/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by asmolkin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It was a huge splurge at the time. I was happy to find out afterward that it was a Bare escentuals brand, my favorite high street makeup brand of all time. I am not a fan. I dont like the packaging. A lip product does not need loud packaging I prefer a more subdued packaging and a shorter tube. I want something small to fit into a little purse.

honestly, I thought the color shades would rock. I dont remember the shade I got because it is back in my apartment still which I am not currently residing in, but the shade did not rock my socks nor was it very pigmented. BUt I rarely used it. The scent is too light and too sweet. I prefer the citrusy scents in lip products. Made my lips tingle which was an unnecessary and unnatural feeling for me..I am going to stick to rimmel lip gloss and lipsticks. I don't like mac lipsticks either because I cant deal with the vanilla chocolate sweet scents near my lips. I realize most women enjoy this, but I don't

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockstar00 on 4/5/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the gorgeous "April" Buxom Lipgloss. I received "April" in a gift set and was hooked from one single application. The color is beautiful, the scent is sweet but I like it : ). The overall quality is fantastic. I am happy to always have April in my beauty arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscynthia06 on 3/16/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Buxon lip gloss in "Dolly", I can honestly say it is the first gloss I have finished up in literally years. I am using the last bits down at the bottom because I just love it that much.

This gloss is smooth, shiny, long lasting, feels great on the lips and the colors are pretty and very universal. I wouldn't say this is especially pigmented, it is more of a clear gloss with beautiful hint of color with subtle glitter and shine.

I wear this with a nuetral every day look to work, I find that it lasts at least until lunch, I usually reapply once, lips are beautiful and healthy looking all day.

It isnt that cheap middle school looking glitter lip gloss, this really is a grown up professional gloss that I think almost anyone could pull off.

I wouldn't buy again, just because for $18/each i don't need any more any time soon, but I highly recommend this especially if you dont want a ton of color and like to have a shiny lip.

Also I noticed absoltely no "plumping" going on, but it does have that tingly feeling that most plumping products have, so if you dislike that feeling, avoid.

Almost forgot! This smells (and tastes) super sweet, like candy. Not in a distracting way in my opinion, just really nice and pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 3/16/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I own this in Dolly, which is a very subtle color on my lips, but I love it. It's great for when I want a natural-but-polished sort of look. There is a bit shimmer and gloss to it, and it has a minty taste and feel that seems to plump my lips just enough. The only issue is the stickyness, it is rather sticky, but I seem to experience this with most Bare Escentuals lipglosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ang3lwithashotgun on 3/15/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by ang3lwithashotgun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this is Trixie with is a beautiful pink. It's definitely MY FAVOURITE all time gloss (with amway's Artistry light up lip gloss in second). I got introduced to it by a friend and was hooked. The colour stays on for about 4 hours (not including eating, just drinking) and it gives my lips colour but not a ridiculous amount. I don't find it too sticky, and it's perfect for every thing, wearing it on it's own to school or on top of lipstick. I actually love the tingle and the vanilla smell.

Now the con, the pricing. As a student, frankly I can't afford to be spending over $20 on a lip gloss ($23 at Sephora Canada) but the value is insanely good. I'm running a little low currently so I will be saving up for a new one (and repurchasing) and in the mean time maybe trying other glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WynterOlly on 1/26/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in LOVE with these glosses! Gorgeous colors, wears for a long time, non-sticky and very hydrating. I have "Samantha" (a pale frosted pink, looks good year round) and "Dolly" (a shimmery muted muave, looks amazing when I'm tan!) All the colors have a lovely cooling Menthol effect to them. I adore these glosses, they are my HG lip makeups as of now. I'm bringing "Dolly" to NYC with me for the super bowl!!!(:

Ps....when I'm broke, the Almay Color+Care glosses are REALLY similar. Not as refreshing nor long lasting, but still a really good gloss! My second favorite!(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 1/7/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I keep buying these glosses. Oh my goodness. I'm addicted. It's bad. No it isn't.
This is a review for Starr, which is part of the Diamond collection of these glosses.
I currently have Bunny and April, and in the past, I've had Laura, Gabby, Dani, and Clair. They've all been amazing. So of course, I had high expectations of Starr.
Those expectations have been met. Just as I suspected.
Starr is a gorgeous mid-toned plummy mauve with iridescent bronzey glitter running throughout. It looks quite dark in the tube, but applies sheer, allowing the glitter to really shine, though it doesn't feel gritty at all.
The texture is thick and somewhat sticky, which is a constant among these glosses, but it's still smooth and extremely moisturizing. I'm always in awe of the amazing level of hydration these glosses provide. I'm convinced still that it's the moisturizing properties and not whatever ingredients cause that wonderful tingle that I love so much. But hey, the tingle is fun (for me) so I see that as an added bonus.
Love the packaging (always do - basic doe-foot applicators are always a win), the price is high (but not offensively so, especially since this gloss out-performs all others), and I will repurchase from this line as long as they are available. These really are the only glosses for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Julesdancer28 on 1/5/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by Julesdancer28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip gloss. I have the shade dolly and it's a beautiful sheer mauve with gold shimmer. I love how glossy it is and the scent is amazing. It does have sort of a minty tingle, but it's not painful. The only thing that I don't really like is that it's a bit sticky, but not as bad as the stila lip glazes. I would highly recommend this product and it's for sure worth the high price tag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Lip Gloss products