E.L.F. • Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder • Blush

rated 3.9(719 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 clairedelalune on 12/13/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after seeing online that it's a knock-off for the NARS Orgasm/Laguna Blush & Bronzer Duo. Now I don't know what I would do without it. I use this for everyday wear and contouring.

Presentation and value are great. Comes in a black mirror compact and sells for about $4 CAD at Target & some larger Loblaws. It's odorless, long-lasting and goes on effortlessly.

Some of the drawbacks were the blush did not have the same shimmer as Orgasm does and the blush gets discoloured after a few uses. It's also a warm palette so I tend not to use it in winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chanel1993 on 12/4/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by Chanel1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm officially obsessed I love this product it's awesome it contours my face perfectly I have it in st. Lucia I wanna try the Turks & Caicos cause I can go a little dark I haven't used the nars one but the packaging looks the same and the price you can't beat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NoDimplesRequired on 12/3/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by NoDimplesRequired

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The blush looks great on my skin.With the bronzer i notice it made me look a little orange and it is a little dark with my skin color in the winter. In the summer it will great. Warning when putting on go light. They both are VERY pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Corrina618 on 11/20/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this in st lucia and really liked it, i have olive skin so i thought turks n caicos would be good. Just recieved it in the mail and WOW its beautiful shades. Turks n caicos will look soo good in summer with a tan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apk2 on 11/15/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by apk2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my HG products that I use on my face on a daily basis. Every time ELF has a big sale I always make sure I pick up 3 or 4 of these. This is a pretty good dupe for the Nars one as I have used that before as well, but the formulation is a bit different. The Nars is a lot more finely milled, whereas this one is a lot more powdery. I use the bronzer to bronze my face with a larger brush and then contour with a smaller angled brush, then dust on the blush. I always get compliments on this duo together and people always ask me what I am wearing. They are also really shocked when I tell them that it is ELF and that it costed $1.50 (haha). This stuff works really well for me and lasts all day. However, some of my friends who have bought it upon my recommendation are not as big of a fan because it doesn't seem to last as long on them. They told me that it basically lasts for 2 hours and then disappears. I guess it's not for everyone, but for me it is something I can't live without!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 robertson08 on 11/12/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by robertson08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this duo online from the E.l.f website. Personally, I like E.l.f products but this duo didnt do it for me. The blush is too red for my skin tone and it is super pigmented, so a light hand is definitely needed. I like when you able to build up the blush but with this you really cant, with one swipe its full on color. The bronzer is a perfect match for my skin tone but it looks so splotchy on my face by the end of the day. The NYC bronzer in SUNNY is much better quality and the staying power is much better as well as Rimmel 002 in SUN BRONZE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/12/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not a horrible compact but not my favorite either. Bronzer seemed a little muddy on my cool, fair face but I think if applied with a light hand, it'd be ok. Blush seemed sparkly and gave an ok color, although those who hate shine do not give this a try because it gives of a shine to the cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 11/8/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up the St. Lucia at Target the other day because for years I had been hearing about how this was a dupe for the Nars Orgasm/Laguna trio. Since I really don't use blush or contours with any regularity there really isn't any need for me to spend a ton on these type of products. And since I do feel like ELF is a really good brand as far as drugstore products go, I figured why not give this a try.

First off, this is NOT a dupe for the Nars duo. I have owned Laguna and it is MUCH different. My Daughter uses Orgasm as a daily blush and that too is way different. Nars is also finely milled; ELF's blush and bronzers are not; Nars applies like a dream; the Elf "version" is a little harder to work with for some. If you want to replace your Nars trio with this your gonna be very disappointed. If you are a newbie and wanna try something inexpensive before taking the financial plunge with the Nars duo this is a good one to try. These colors are similar but definitely not dupes.

For $3 bucks, this product cannot be beat. I liked it enough to order the other 2 duo's Antigua and Turks/Caicos and to be quite honest I have a feeling (based on the colors and combos) I am going to like them more than St. Lucia. At any rate, I really do like this product and shade mixture. I was scared at first because it looks a little glittery BUT none of that picks up on application at all. A lot of reviewers have said it's too powdery and too pigmented but I have not had that problem at all - I apply the contour (somewhat heavy handed honestly) with a cheapo ELF angled brush and it works well, and I use my Real Techniques blush brush for the blush which works great as it tends to only pick up a small amount of color for subtle application. I also find the contour shade is great for neck and shoulders. And another thing: I have seen all 3 of these duos on women of color with various skin tones and I have to say this is where they really shine! Just gorgeous (esp. Antigua).

Honestly you are not going to go wrong spending 3 bucks on this product. Worst case scenario you toss it or give it to someone else. I will likely never hit pan on this because I only do blush and contouring MAYBE once a month, if that (I will prob. drop and break it way before that happens as I am a clutz). But if I ever did use this up (or drop it LOL) I would definitely re-purchase this duo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miellen on 11/3/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by miellen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm a huge fan of Nars' Laguna bronzer so I gave this palette a try. At first use, I was immediately in love. The bronzer color is pretty nice (not Laguna exactly but a decent alternative - powder is not as finely milled though) and the price can't be beat. Unfortunately, after using this for 2-3 weeks as a daily bronzer, I noticed my skin was breaking out from it. Sadly I won't be using this palette anymore. If your skin is not sensitive to it then it's a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/20/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is such a economical dupe for NARS Orgasm duo. I love the pigment and how long it lasts for a $3 compact. You really cannot beat this price and what you get. It's a little powdery but what do you want for this pricepoint and how pigmented it is.

The blush is a serious dupe for Orgasm and looks very flattering on anyone. The bronzer in here is a little dark for me, I believe it's a dupe for Lagoona. I use a touch of it and its already too dark, so summer is best use for me with this since I am a little too fair for it. I do like it as a shadow though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products