E.L.F. Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder

3.9

743 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492 CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Blue (CI 77007).


on 7/17/2015 11:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the color St. Lucia. It's a nice palette. The only problem really was that the bronzer has a slight shimmer to it and the smell of the product reminded me of a Walmart bathroom.



on 7/10/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought the St. Lucia color. It's suppose to be a dupe for Nars Orgasm/Laguna. I haven't used the Nars so I can't compare. I found both the blush and bronzer to be glittery with little color pay off. I had to swipe both numerous times. When I applied it to my cheeks I noticed very little color and more glimmer/shimmer instead. I won't repurchase this item. I paid around $4.00-$6.00 Canadian before taxes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 5:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only used it a few times, but I really like it so far. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great, inexpensive alternative.


on 6/29/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love the price of this product, and the size of the mirror. It has a large mirror.

The blush and bronzer are both well pigmented and stay well. I've never had trouble with them fading or going anywhere. Also, the texture is nice.

I am having trouble getting the bronzer to blend out, though that could be because of the brush I'm using.


on 6/20/2015 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very nice counturing palette! Like it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is an amazing product from ELF. It is the nicest flush of color without being TOO crazy. The bronzer never looks muddy on me. Its a great travel product. Love it!


on 6/20/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't think I've ever been disappointed by any E.L.F. products yet. Makeup is always so pigmented at amazingly cheap prices.

The blush is great. Gives me a pink healthy glow.

The bronzing powder is very dark. Which is great but use modestly. Haven't used the bronzing powder much b/c I'm always nervous to look fake or cake too much on without realizing.

Overall, great stuff. Would buy again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in St Lucia as a dupe for Nars' Orgasm/Laguna combo. I bought one in Antigua for a friend before this, and was really impressed with the colour payoff. You even had to tap off excess powder every time you pick it up with a brush!

Sadly, this wasn't the case for St Lucia. The colours are really pretty, but the pigmentation and staying power were abysmal. It was so sheer, and I'm not even talking about the buildable kind. After an hour or so, the blush faded, leaving a slight shimmer in its wake. It would make a good highlighter, I suppose, but glitter isn't really my thing. The same goes for the bronzer - you could hardly tell it was there after dusting it on your face. Personally, I feel that I was just one of the unfortunate ones who received an invalid, because all the other reviews out there says otherwise.

I liked the packaging, though. It is sleek and matte black, which I have a soft spot for. I've dropped it quite a few times and it's stayed intact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2015 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this item in St Lucia to see what the hype was about.
Well fellas, the hype is real!

The bronzer is so gorgeous that i want to wear it every day this summer! comparing it to my other bronzers i would have to say it is a more glamorous version of the too faced sun bunny bronzer. When swatched, its a little more orange and shimmery than sun bunny, but it looks gorgeous on the face and blends like a dream (even blends better than my too faced chocolate soleil)! I would never contour with a shimmery bronzer, but this is an exception. It gives such a wonderful glow to the face!

Only downfall is the blush. Shimmery isn't even the word, its more like chunks of glitter. I couldn't even use it as a highlight because i would look like a disco ball. Which is a shame because the color is so pretty. I tend to dust a little on my neck and shoulders for a little glow when I'm going to the beach. Doesn't change my opinion on the product, its wonderful and i will continue to purchase! Looking forward to purchasing fiji next (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2015 10:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This contour is just too orange. Contours are supposed to mimic shadows and shadows aren't orange. Pretty useless to me but great packaging.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

E.L.F. Studio vs. NARS Review and Comparison by SephoraJunkie



Back to Top