E.L.F. Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter

3.4

202 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Highlight Ingredient: Aqua(Water), Isododecane, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Propylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/Dimethicone, Synthetic Beeswax, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Green Tea Extract, Caffeine, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone May Contain: Iron Oxides(CI 77891, CI 77892, CI 77899), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) Concealer Ingredients: Aqua(Water), Caprylic/Caprictri Glycerides, Phenyl Trimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Sodium Acrylate/Acryldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Isohexadeane, Polysorbate 80, Behenyl Alcohol, Mica, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Xathan Gum, Chamomile Extract, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone. May Contain: Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)


on 3/1/2015 11:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Meh. If you were in a pinch, like out of town with hangover eyes and your concealer ran out, this would do. But otherwise it's not good enough to be a standby.

The fair shade was fine for my pale warm-toned skin. Not too dark or orange. If you add in the bright white highlighter to the mix, you end up with too light reverse raccoon eyes.

However, it's pretty thin. I had to double layer it and my under eye area isn't even that dark. It lasts okay but there is some creasing. It does sting the skin just a tiny bit when you first put it on. Very liquidy (because it's thin) but that also makes it easy to blend.

Overall it may be better than you'd expect for $3 but it's definitely not one you could depend on for effective and natural looking daily use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/16/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

love love love love this stuff. I have been looking for an under eye concealer that would brighten my eyes but not crease...i've tried the maybelline fit me concealer with tons of different primers underneath...nope it still creases after like 10 min. Then I try this concealer with no primer underneath and boom, NO CREASES!! This is a thin concealer so if you have super dark under eye circles it might not be for you, I don't have dark circles/puffiness so I was only concerned about the creasing. I set it with the elf under eye powder or sometimes my tarte powder. I am very pale and the color glow/fair works really well for me. Perfect for highlighting under my eyes. I love the highlighting end too, again since i'm so pale the white doesn't wash me out or anything, it is the perfect highlighting color for me. not sure how it would blend with someone with a darker skin tone, but i love the slight shimmer in it!! gives me a perfect dewy glow. <3


on 2/14/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I own the shade medium. It took me awhile to figure out the best way to use this. I have dark circles which are exacerbated by significant inherited puffy under eye bags. I apply all my makeup including my heavier under eye concealer and set it. Then I apply a few small dots of the this concealer to the dark shadowy areas under my bags being careful to put the product only where I see a dark area. I tap the edges lightly with my ring finger to blend and the darkness magically disappears. I usually set very lightly with an HD powder like E.L.F. Of MUFE. Obviously, this method creates an optical illusion, but it works! Makes me look awake like nothing else does. I learned this method by watching a Wayne Goss you tube video so check it out if you're unfamiliar with concealing your under eye area in this way. I don't use the highlighter but after reading some others who are using it as a cheek highlighter, I may give it a shot that way. It's too shimmery to use on your brow bone, IMO. Will definitely repurchase. Love this product!!


on 2/3/2015 5:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this every day the concealer side under my eyes, nose etc. and may use the highlighter in the same areas if I feel like it. Then brush over a pressed translucent powder. It looks natural which is what I'm after but I'd prefer a more flawless natural look

But I know for a fact it doesn't cover my dark circles as much as I would prefer. So if you're after a flawless cover I would not recommend it at all.
And I am not a big fan of the amount of glittery stuff in the highlighter.

I have repurchased this product once now and I will continue to repurchase until I find a similar but not too expensive product.

This retails for $10.00 NZD
$3.00 USD iherb


on 1/24/2015 10:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was surprised at how much I liked the concealer and the highlighter both. The concealer is wet enough to blend -- it seems a bit creamier than even higher priced brands, and has a bit of sheen without any glitter at all, just a kind of soft sheen. The highlighter reminds me a lot of Benefit's Oooh La Lift -- the same color and consistency. I bought this as iherb for very little money and it's well worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2014 10:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its pretty good for a undereye concealer but not the best i do have to mix with the HD lifting concelear and the highlighter that comes with the product so it can have great coverage but overall you can't expect a $3 makeup product to work as well as the more expansive brands. for the price it is good and more than likely I will purchase it again with the HD lifting concelear.


on 12/3/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My under eyes are so dark they make me look like I've been punched in the face. This completely conceals any trace of that darkness! I have olive skin and use medium glow.

Pros:
-cheap!
-no creasing
-no cakey look
-easy to blend (i use a brush and tap it on to blend it to prevent wrinkles)

Cons:
-im noticing that it has a sheer quality to it and it definitely doesnt have the "cover girl 24/7" consistency. But this does give a "glow"
-i use this with the elf powder to set it and then I'm good to go for the day

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Does what it says love it nothing bad to say about it 😊

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 5:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

There is two sides to this product, the first is the "concealer" part and the other side a highlighter. The concealer end of the product DOES NOT conceal so if your looking for a product that conceals and gives coverage this is not it. I used it on top of concealer as a brightener and it was amazing it isn't to light and isn't to dark. I used this side up first because it really did a good job on brightening my under eyes. The highlighter end was also good. I am still working on finishing it but it is a good product. It is white with a sheen. It does have little particles of shimmer but you can't see it unless your outside and it looks really good. Overall for $3 it is definitely something you should check out and see if it works for you.


on 11/29/2014 3:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this stuff! I use the under eye concealer every day. It's my go-to for dark circles and puffiness. I've tried lots of different products and like Maybelline Fit Me and Revlon Colorstay concealers, but this e.l.f. product is my absolute favorite. I have light olive skin and use the lightest color. It has the right peachy tone to cover dark circles (and I can get bad ones) and blends really well. The super-low price for a high quality product is also a big bonus.

The highlighter is really nice too and blends in easily without looking fake. You can build both concealer and highlighter for more dramatic looks, but a tiny bit of either goes a long way. I hope they never discontinue this. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top