L'Oreal • Extra Volume Collagen mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(505 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sandraak on 12/20/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by sandraak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best mascara I have ever used. I have been using it for almost 3 years and I will not try any other mascara. Be careful when you apply it because the brush is so thick so it may clump. I just wipe off the excess off the brush on the top of the tube and it works perfectly. I would defiantly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lalalovee on 12/18/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It was just ok nothing special

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Henrytm on 12/12/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Henrytm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love l'oreal mascara usually but not a fan of this. Have bought this twice and still not liking it. I find it clumpy and it flakes really easily. I'm gonna go back to voluminous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DanielJ720 on 12/5/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by DanielJ720

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute HG mascara!!! Gives m length,volume, and an overall false lash look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 8/23/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I swear by L'Oreal and Maybelline mascara's and would grab for anything by ether brand over expensive dept store high end mascara's any day. As I have said a gazillion times in my numerous other mascara reviews, I change out my mascara abt every 4-5 weeks and it is rare that I purchase the same mascara twice. This one though will always be in rotation for me - it's just that good.

First and foremost his is a volumizing mascara. If you are looking for volume and thickness, this is the very best I have ever tried. This will add some length but not to the extent of others out there which specialize in that specific task (I use Latesse so my lashes are already crazy long so I am more concerned with thickness). I get absolutely no clumping or "spider leg" eyes with this formula at all, which is a very rare find. And thank the lord it doesn't clump up because one thing I have found re this formula is that you cannot brush it through once dry to separate lashes. But again, there is no need to. You can layer and layer and it still looks great. I use this for daytime wear because it makes the eyes and lashes "pop" but is not too over the top.

I am always quick to say that 99.9% of the time a mascara is more about its wand than formula, but here it's a combination of both. I have tried applying this with other wands and while always impressive, it isn't as defined and separating as it is when using the original brush. There is just something about this big ole fatty brush and this voluminous collagen formulation that works well together. I was first introduced to this product by a makeup artist pal who swears by it for volume and after using it, it's a no-brainer as to why she recommended it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jxnnifxr1 on 8/23/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by jxnnifxr1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I naturally have long lashes, so this mascara really just gives my lashes lots of volume, and its lengthens a tiny bit. doesnt flake. the brush is a really nice big wand but i will say the brush holds onto a lot of product so your eyelashes can get clumpy really quick if you dont take of the excess. before this one i use to use the carbon black loreal voluminous, and i love that one too but i noticed that this one makes my lashes so much longer.
i definitely recommend this mascara. especially if youre all about volume but if youre for length i recommend loreal telescopic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicoledupe on 3/17/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by nicoledupe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly have no idea why people are posting negative reviews about this mascara! I have been using it for 5 years straight and even if I am trying out something new I ALWAYS have one of these on deck! I literally get compliments about my eyelashes daily and people are constantly asking me where I gets lash extensions from - but they are always amazed when I tell them mine are completely real and my secret is this product! I seriously recommend trying it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sollieday on 3/15/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by sollieday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

No, no. Gloppy, flaky mess. The color is fine (I have "black"), but that hardly matters since the formula is such a failure.


edit: Makes me laugh that the reviewer before me started the same way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beccaw on 2/15/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by beccaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

No, no, no....so dissappointed. L'oreal usually makes great mascaras, but this isn't one of them. Dry, clumpy formula that flaked so much, not only around my eyes, but INTO my eyes, which was intensely irritating and uncomfortable! I have never had that happen with any mascara before!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lollycat99 on 1/27/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by lollycat99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I LOOVE THIS STUFF! It is seriously the best mascara I have EVER tried! I tried to even experiment with other mascaras from Maybelline because everyone raves about their mascaras, but I feel like nothing I've tried compares to this, not even other Loreal mascaras that I've tried. I love the consistency it's not too wet and not too dry, and when I apply it to my lashes it applies so smoothly and easily. I like the wiggling and brushing up method to get really voluminous and long lashes. I personally have very short sparce eyelashes but this mascara changes that! I love it!!! I don't here many ppl talking about it but it should really get more attention because it truly is a great product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products