Omorovicza • Illuminating Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 1/30/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this from Nordstrom. I have sensitive skin but a lot of products for just dry skin work for me. Not this. It burned like the dickens and then itched like mad.
It did have a nice texture and smell. $160 is expensive, but I'd pay it for a really great product. This one is not meant for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gobecky on 8/25/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by gobecky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received a trial size sample (1 oz) of this product in a promotional gift with purchase and I am IN LOVE! I usually don't use moisturizer as I have combination to oily skin. I don't like looking like a greaseball. But THIS is a moisturizer I can actually USE!

It is lightweight, sinks into the skin quickly, smells like heaven (i think it's lavender, but I'm not sure...I just feel rich when I smell it on my face). The smell fades after 30 minutes, which leaves me a bit sad. It smells so luscious.

I have very slightly sensitive skin and felt a slight stinging upon my first application, but have not experienced it since. I'm savoring my trial size formula - I LOVE IT!

Cons: Might not work for those with sensitive skin.
Hydrates the skin, but I can't compare with other moisturizers since I don't use any others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 taoanna on 7/23/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by taoanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not impressed with this product.

It does hydrate but it's a bit too heavy and it seems you have sunscreen on.

overpriced and has a strong smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marcellewood on 4/27/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by marcellewood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Tough review for me to write. Not because the product is bad but just because I had such high hopes for the cream and it was just okay. No issues and it smells nice but for the price, I was expecting skin like porcelain and just got my usual combo mixed skin with a few breakouts during my hormonal cycle. I am not going to buy it again. I cannot justify this price for an okay moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annick9 on 4/26/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by Annick9

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing illuminating for me in that moisturizer but it calms down my sensitive skin prone to redness.
Expensive but I will repurchase because of that calming factor, because so few moisturizers work for a 12-hour span that I find it an excellent investment in the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AngelaywHo on 4/11/2013 5:04:00 AM more reviews by AngelaywHo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I didn't buy the full size of it but it comes with the starter kit of a 30ml bottle. It is a very nice moisturizer, non greasy, absorbs well slightly illuminating (but disappear after an hour), I have quite sensitive skin but wasn't allergic to it at all. I also like the smell of it, it is refreshing but not artificial, however, I don't think it has changed my skin condition and it is way too expensive,I will get it again if it were 30.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 3/10/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this on my combination skin (normal cheeks, oil-prone T). It sinks in quickly, is non-greasy and comfortable. My skin feels incredibly soft and supple upon use.
It's not my go-to everyday moisturiser, as I like a high SPF - and this has none. But on lounging-about-the-house days, I like to cleanse with a hot cloth cleanser, tone with Queen of Hungary mist, and finish with this. I'm not sure about the grand claims the brand makes about ingredients such as the 'ruby crystals', but I like that the product seems fairly natural and is without parabens, sulfates, synthetic fragrances and dyes, and petrochemicals etc.
My skin really is peachy soft afterwards. I'd probably repurchase, though I'm not sure the results couldn't be duped with far cheaper products.

INGREDIENTS
Hungarian Thermal Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Squalane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetearyl Olivate, Stearyl Heptanoate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Mannitol, Phenoxyethanol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Fragrance, Tocopherol, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Linalool, Yeast Extract, Chlorella Vulgaris/ Lupinus Albus Protein Ferment, Pectin, Limonene, Geraniol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 1/2/2013 8:33:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Smells exactly like my baby's diaper rash cream, Sudocrem. This is a refreshing, soothing treat for my dry, sensitive skin. It calms down my skin from harsh masks/treatments. The scent reminds me of Lush's moisturizer, imperialis.
. A good basic product. It clogs my pores, I suspect, so I don't recommend it over other, cheaper buys.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cheara on 2/15/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Cheara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think the Omorovicza products are highly overrated. I think even CDLM and LP are better in high end. Or my beloved Bergman Beautycare or Paula's Choice products. This stuff sucks and does nothing. Stay away !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 love1204 on 12/31/2009 4:16:00 PM more reviews by love1204

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm about 75% through a bottle of this, as I also use the Gold Cream. I can not believe how much I LOVE this lotion. Usually I am a strict "cream" girl with my dry skin, but this does the trick. And, it doesn't leave my face greasy looking. When I use the Gold Cream, I'm certain to have to use a face powder to finish. It's incredible. I will run, not walk, to repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Omorovicza products

More Moisturizers products