Rimmel • Exaggerate Auto Waterproof Eye Definer (all) • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 MissCan on 1/18/2014 6:45:00 AM more reviews by MissCan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah, not so fussed on this.

It doesn't stay on and yeah.... thats why i wear eyeliner.. unfortunately its not that great at that.

I only like applying lightly and on my inner bottom rimm but it pretty much just lasts a few hours.

It's sitting on my beauty table wondering why it was only used a handful of times.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pukyte on 1/13/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by Pukyte

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is quite good.
- It has a good staying power and doesn't smudge much.
- Soft and blendable.
- Does not irritate sensitive eyes.
- Beautiful matte black colour.
- Similar to Essence Long Lasting pencil.

Drawbacks:
- Isn't the cheapest eyeliner. Considering that it finishes quickly and there isn't much product in it...
- I don't like that additional part with smudger and sharpener. Smudger doesn't seem a very hygienic tool. In general the package lasts and doesn't break like many other these type of eyeliners.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 helicane on 6/21/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by helicane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is really quite incredible for the price. For anyone looking for a cheap EL that LASTS, this would be in my Top 3 for sure.

However, there's just one thing. (I'm kind of a hardass when it comes to products, no Five-Lippies ratings unless They Blow Me Away...) and that one thing is that this sucker flakes onto my face over time. But it's iffy. Some days it won't, some days it does. But those flakes, man. I rub the flakes off and then I get these little whisker-skids on my cheeks. Attractive, right? I'm not about constantly checking my makeup, touch-ups, or tugging on my skin when I do, so this is a bit of a drawback for me. I put makeup on for the day, then want to leave it the hell alone.

This is idealistic that everything would stay perfect, I know. But hey, I'm a dreamer. So I keep buying shit and reviewing it for you.

Otherwise, the color is rich, it glides on easily, and comes with that nifty smudge-tip on the bottom. How handy! I've never actually used it, because the smoky-eye look doesn't fare well on me...but other reviews ought to give you the lowdown on that. The price is unbeatable for what it is. But I still find myself shopping around for different eyeliners because of the feckin' flakes. I hope this doesn't happen to you when you buy this, because otherwise it's wonderful.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 6/2/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up in #290 Precious Gold. This pencil has a crayon end and a smudge brush end. That is really handy to have the tool at the other end. The crayon went on smoothly and had very little drag. It didn't take much effort to get this product applied. The pigment was good and it looks good on my skin tone too. The color lasted for hours and did not fade or smudge off. I am very happy with this purchase and will definitely get another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmm82512 on 1/31/2013 3:31:00 AM more reviews by kmm82512

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best drugstore eyeliner I've tried so far. It glides on smoothly, and it stays put even without primer. I also love the built-in sharpener.
The only downfall I've noticed is that it tends to clump up on my lashes when lining my lower lid, but it's easily fixed and only noticeable up close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harris5998 on 1/2/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by harris5998

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG eyeliner! It lines with a consistency I can only describe as a wonderful blend of pencil, gel and liquid. It defines, it makes sharp lines...but if you want...it smudges...it smokes...it's waterproof, and stays on ALL day! I LOVE this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 highmaintenancepanda on 1/1/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by highmaintenancepanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I find a product I love, I stick with it and this is one of those products I have been using for years. I love the retractable pencil, I love the sharpener, and I love the smudger on the end.

This stuff is easy to apply, glides on smoothly, has a rich pigment, and lasts all day.

What more could you want?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jglazee on 11/24/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Jglazee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have the gold one. This is so dang waterproof!!!
Whenever I go swimming at the pool, this baby doesn't budge. This definetly will last you all day. Also great if you want to recreate Cinna from The Hunger Games. I will so repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nell01 on 10/17/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by nell01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Always looking for a bargain. This is one of them. Fades but easy to reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ifallingforyou on 8/26/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by ifallingforyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this one in a Black and Brown. This product is amazing. & I only got this for around $5. It is smudgeproof and waterproof, and easy to remove with makeup remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products