Revlon • Super Lustrous - Pink Whisper 130 (LE) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 carouselgirl2 on 6/16/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by carouselgirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the color and easy application. Only complaint is that it doesn't stay on very long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sheila12344321 on 6/13/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by sheila12344321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product. The texture is just tacky-enough to stay put without feeling sticky. I would love it even better if it had a lip-plumping tingle or if it was minty....but oh well. That's the reason for the lack of two lippies. If you hate tingle, these are for you. It isn't overpowering like most lip products are for me. My lips are really pigmented anyway. This makes me feel put together. I've always struggled with lip color. I'll spend a lot of time putting on makeup....only to find I have nothing to wear on the lips that looks good. Well, this looks good. I'll admit--my favorite is Buxom's White Russian, but it's pricey. If you want a product that would probably look great on anyone, this is it.

If you want a good lip gloss with no tingle, buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyforless on 4/1/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by beautyforless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this on a whim. I needed some extra Revlon to score CVS extrabucks, and this fit the bill. I'm a fan of the Super Lustrous Lipsticks, and thought that this may work as well. After trying this shade, I must say, I like it even better than the lipsticks. And seeing that I own quite a few, that's saying something.
It's surprisingly pigmented for a lipgloss, but goes on very smoothly and looks just lovely. It's a great everyday shade that I can see myself wearing quite a lot. It's a long lasting gloss, but when it fades it won't look patchy. The quality you'd expect from Revlon, basically. Gotta love Revlon, they're very classy and HE-ish, and if you're like me and on a budget, that's awesome. I get all the pretty packaging that I miss from HE, but the good price of a DS item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Neivahismyname on 3/30/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Neivahismyname

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high expectations for this lip gloss. Did it meet those expectations? nope. This color 'pink whisper' looked very very pretty and it was kind of a pink-nude. This stuff is the goopiest lip gloss i've ever used. And the smell was horrible. Kind of like sunscreen. This went on very slimy and gross. i will not be getting again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 3/16/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this lipgloss line! From the cute, sophisticated looking tubes to the wonderful formula and the wand. This is definitely my favorite color - it's a gorgeous luminous pink with beautiful luminescent shine and super small glitter particles. It's a subtle glow buhit definitely makes a statement. This is really beautiful paired with a light pink, hot pink, nudes, even purple lipstick. It definitely ":makes" the lip. The formula is really moisturizing and it's not too sticky but it lasts a long time. Smells really nice, lasts a long time, cute everything. Thumbs up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alg208 on 3/16/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by alg208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

i love revlon lustrous lip glosses! the packaging is so nice, it reminds me of high end quality. pink whisper is a nice lovely mid-toned pink with silver shimmers throughout it. the pricing is good, nothing high. i love revlon lip products, this one was great, but - it was so close to my natural lip color. that's why i wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 2/28/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nw20, almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey lips. This can be too icy and cool for my complexion-leaving almost a white/silver cast on my lips. However when paired with the right blush (ie SK Flamingo) it can be a sheer soft pink. So no it isn't a no brainer lipgloss for me...I have to be sure I have the right look going. But with the right look, it can be very nice. It is a soft cool muted pink-very icy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathrynannferrel on 1/29/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by kathrynannferrel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Mmm... This lip gloss just says "Come over here and kiss me" ;). So sexy, especially for a low price!
I've probably bought a million of these tubes in Pink Whisper. It is that perfect pink that goes with every look you wear. I especially recommend this to anyone with any of the same listed features that I have. It looks natural but still gives lips a pink little pout.
I don't find it to be frosty like some of the other reviewers have said. It has a bit of shimmer to it, but not too bright, and goes on buttery smooth. Not to mention that the bottle design looks like classic glamour! Like the drugstore version of Chanel.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 12/1/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I too am a huge fan of Revlon Super Lustrous glosses. This is a beautiful color on my NW45 skin tone. I was a bit hesitant to buy this when reviewers said it is nothing but frost but this is an excellent color for WOC.
I have about 8 of these glosses now and I must say this is in the top 3 as far as how often I reach for it. It is a bit sticky but I like that (and it means it is long lasting), the color stays true and I never have that white line on my lips. Well done again Revlon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sammypuppylove on 11/4/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by sammypuppylove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip gloss so much! I have to go out and buy some more of these lip glosses! This lip gloss is like my side kick! I always have it my my side( in my pocket or boot). I can't leave the house with out it. It is also very moisturizing. If I could I would give it a 100000000000.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products