MAC • Cremesheen - Party Line • Lipstick

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 AnBXL on 11/18/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by AnBXL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This lipstick was a huge disasppointment for me. It bleeds like crazy, no matter how I prime it. I must say I hardly ever have a problem with bleeding lipsticks. I have a pale skin with netral/olive undertones and the colour looks nice with it, but I just cannot wear it at all if I do not want to look like a joker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalepepper on 10/19/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by lalepepper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased MAC's 'Party Line' as my introduction into MAC's lipsticks. I am very pleased with this purchase! I tried many colours before settling on this particular shade, many of which I found a bit too brown, red, or purple. This is a beautiful plummy-red that is not too dark, which helps dramatise or polish off a variety of looks. I find I can wear this both day and night time. I do not use lip liner and have not noticed any migration.

Pros: Pigmentation is top-of-the-line, formula does not dry out my lips, lasting power of 4+ hours, packaging is nice and compact and high-quality, smells lovely, able to try colour at store.

Cons: Depending on your budget, MAC might be a bit steep at $15.

Overall, I think MAC lipsticks are great for go-to colours that you will use regularly and demand a quality formula from. For less-used colours it may be worth sacrificing some of MAC's advantages for the sake of cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ang0990 on 7/25/2013 4:00:00 AM more reviews by ang0990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fionahz on 5/7/2013 2:22:00 AM more reviews by fionahz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love the colour of Party Line and I like the moisturising feel but unfortunately it bleeds horribly! I end up looking like a little kid who has eaten a red icy pole. It's not that nice stained lip look. It's a berry stain AROUND my lips. Not a good look. I'm still trying to find the primer/powder/whatever that will anchor Party Line to my lips and only my lips because I really want to keep wearing this lovely red but I don't wear it as much as I would if it didn't bleed. As such, I don't know if I'll ever actually finish this tube, let alone buy another. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherry12 on 3/21/2013 5:24:00 AM more reviews by sherry12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My go to every day lippie. Its a cross between plum and red but is very wearable. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stipeluvr on 12/30/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by stipeluvr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shade is sort of a brick reddish color but with more red than brown shades. It's the perfect red against my warm undertones. My search for a great red lipstick is over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toastboateve on 5/29/2012 12:38:00 AM more reviews by toastboateve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color - I was looking for a great red lippie, but not the bright classic color - I wanted just a shade darker. My friend suggested House Wine (which I got later for free with Back2Mac haha) but when I tried that at the shop it seemed a little too sheer and light. I tried this instead, which is I think exactly one shade darker, and it works great! My skin tone is kind of ambiguous and not really dark or pale, (I can look pale or look dark depending on what I wear???) and some people usually are wary of red lips because the wrong color can look cheap if not done right - this lippie is done right.

This is a great red lipstick for going out, paired with an LBD and big hair for that dark mysterious look ;) - it's just bright enough yet dark enough and not gothy at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 1/20/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

IMO Party Line is probably one of the most underrated MAC lipsticks out there. It's a gorgeous berry-pink-red that leans more heavily towards the red/pink side rather than the purplish/berry side. Due to my skin tone and lip color most berry shades tend to pull gothy-purple (ugh), but not Party Line! I would even call it less of a berry shade and more of a softer red, so those afraid of wearing a bright red could try this out. Pigmentation is excellent, and while many find Cremesheens drying I've had no such problems with the formula. However, I *do* have a problem with MAC lipsticks going bad on me within a year of purchase, so knocking a lippy off. Party Line is definitely worth picking up though.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 11/27/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i got this in back to mac. it stood out to me as a versatile color and i can make it wine like or red like or burnt orange like depending on the liner i pair it with. it's a regular in my makeup bag that's in my purse. it isn't super moisturizing (which i think helps it last longer) but i top it with a little gloss and it's all good. enjoying this one a lot.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MACHONEY on 7/11/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by MACHONEY

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color, i'm NW45 and this is my date night go to shade. The texture is non drying and sleek. Will be purchasing again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products