Sephora Sephora by OPI Meet for Drinks

4.5

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the colour



on 3/27/2013 11:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this color! It has a nice shimmer and I love this plum color for fall. I like the consistency and will repurchase when I finish my bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2012 5:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite pedicure color for cooler months. It's a rich, metallic magenta-tinged berry with a muted shine that looks sophisticated. I love the OPI for Sephora formula and brush, too -- applies easily and wears well.

$9.50 per bottle at Sephora.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2010 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This colors super nice. Its not as shimmery as it seems in the bottle. Stays quite a bit but you need to put multiple coats making it even darker. Might be perfect for some - but I'm not really a super dark/black nail polish gal. But its a perfect dark plum. And I thought the name was adorable! I'll definitely finish the bottle but probably won't repurchase.


on 1/14/2010 10:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pros: The colour! It's a deep purple shimmer but not vampy. I couldn't stop looking at my hands, that's how much I love this colour.

Cons: The application is a little streaky, you definitely need a few coats to get it right. Also, I think this polish is at least $2 overpriced (I usually pay around $9 CDN for OPI and this is $12 CDN).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great wine color polish that needs 2 coats. Stays 4-5 days easily with a 3rd coat on the 3rd day. I use Chinaglaze base coat and SV topcoat. I like the brush better than the original OPI brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2009 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous rich shimmery reddish plum color. I don't know if I got a bad one but the formula is really poor. It applies clumpy and I can't seem to get an even coat of color. I have issues with some of Sephora OPI's quality. It doesn't seem as good as OPI's main line.


on 9/12/2009 3:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was an OPI virgin and now I can totally understand all the hype. This color is gorgeous! I'm NC30, the shade is very luxurious! looks expensive. Color wine that is not flat, glossy and elegant.
Perfect for the fall winter season.
I do 2 standard coats and then the 3rd coat in the 3th day to refresh the color. Dries faster than DS brands. BTW, MAC Hipster l/s LE is a color close to this polish and I like to pair them for a bold look.
Worth it!


on 8/28/2009 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Meet For Drinks is my all-time favorite polish by the OPI Sephora collection. I'm on my second bottle already. Described as a shimmering magenta plum, it's an amazing color when you want a dramatic look but want to steer away from blacks or other dark shades. It looks amazing both in the sun and at night. I couldn't say enough good things about it. The only problem I have with it is the actual brush. I'm used to (and prefer) the OPI pro-wide brush. It's just an easier application for me. Other than that, this would be the one color I recommend everyone buy if they had to pick only one color from the OPI Sephora colllection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2008 2:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It is nearly impossible to find a deep jewel-tone wine shade that is flattering to a variety of skintones. This shade is hits the mark and surpasses it - I am very fair and usually wear warm tones of coral, red-orange and rust while my BFF is Native American with very cool olive skin. She saw it on me and insisted on trying it - I was doubtful but it looked just as great on her. My other medium-toned friend borrowed it and she is loving it as well. Highly recommended as a perfect neutral flattering to all. I'm on my third bottle as the other two have been "hijacked" by my friends!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Back to Top