Sephora • Sephora by OPI Meet for Drinks • Polishes

rated 4.5(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rainonyourparade on 5/15/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by rainonyourparade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kas22782 on 3/27/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by kas22782

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! It has a nice shimmer and I love this plum color for fall. I like the consistency and will repurchase when I finish my bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 2/18/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite pedicure color for cooler months. It's a rich, metallic magenta-tinged berry with a muted shine that looks sophisticated. I love the OPI for Sephora formula and brush, too -- applies easily and wears well.

$9.50 per bottle at Sephora.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BwayBaby2501 on 4/27/2010 7:10:00 PM more reviews by BwayBaby2501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This colors super nice. Its not as shimmery as it seems in the bottle. Stays quite a bit but you need to put multiple coats making it even darker. Might be perfect for some - but I'm not really a super dark/black nail polish gal. But its a perfect dark plum. And I thought the name was adorable! I'll definitely finish the bottle but probably won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 letyeu on 1/14/2010 10:56:00 PM more reviews by letyeu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The pros: The colour! It's a deep purple shimmer but not vampy. I couldn't stop looking at my hands, that's how much I love this colour.

Cons: The application is a little streaky, you definitely need a few coats to get it right. Also, I think this polish is at least $2 overpriced (I usually pay around $9 CDN for OPI and this is $12 CDN).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mulhollanddrive on 12/26/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by mulhollanddrive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great wine color polish that needs 2 coats. Stays 4-5 days easily with a 3rd coat on the 3rd day. I use Chinaglaze base coat and SV topcoat. I like the brush better than the original OPI brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 12/9/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous rich shimmery reddish plum color. I don't know if I got a bad one but the formula is really poor. It applies clumpy and I can't seem to get an even coat of color. I have issues with some of Sephora OPI's quality. It doesn't seem as good as OPI's main line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Exotichris on 9/12/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Exotichris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was an OPI virgin and now I can totally understand all the hype. This color is gorgeous! I'm NC30, the shade is very luxurious! looks expensive. Color wine that is not flat, glossy and elegant.
Perfect for the fall winter season.
I do 2 standard coats and then the 3rd coat in the 3th day to refresh the color. Dries faster than DS brands. BTW, MAC Hipster l/s LE is a color close to this polish and I like to pair them for a bold look.
Worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 essiegirl on 8/28/2009 9:08:00 PM more reviews by essiegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Meet For Drinks is my all-time favorite polish by the OPI Sephora collection. I'm on my second bottle already. Described as a shimmering magenta plum, it's an amazing color when you want a dramatic look but want to steer away from blacks or other dark shades. It looks amazing both in the sun and at night. I couldn't say enough good things about it. The only problem I have with it is the actual brush. I'm used to (and prefer) the OPI pro-wide brush. It's just an easier application for me. Other than that, this would be the one color I recommend everyone buy if they had to pick only one color from the OPI Sephora colllection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshio on 11/20/2008 2:35:00 AM more reviews by yoshio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

It is nearly impossible to find a deep jewel-tone wine shade that is flattering to a variety of skintones. This shade is hits the mark and surpasses it - I am very fair and usually wear warm tones of coral, red-orange and rust while my BFF is Native American with very cool olive skin. She saw it on me and insisted on trying it - I was doubtful but it looked just as great on her. My other medium-toned friend borrowed it and she is loving it as well. Highly recommended as a perfect neutral flattering to all. I'm on my third bottle as the other two have been "hijacked" by my friends!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Polishes products