Ardell • Brow Defining Powder - Mink Brown • Brows

rated 4.1(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barnycat on 4/21/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by barnycat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a brunette and under artificial bathroom lighting this looked great. I then saw myself in dressing room lighting later in the day, and my brows had a very pronounced auburn/reddish hue. This is a good product, just an unusual color. I won't be able to use it unless I mix it with something else. Good thing it was cheap. No repurchase, but not tossing in the bin yet either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allyson85 on 1/30/2012 7:09:00 AM more reviews by allyson85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've had this brow powder in mink brown and taupe. I much prefer the soft brown. The taupe makes me eyebrows appear reddish. My eyebrows are slightly darker then my natural hair color. If they made a color that was in between taupe and mink brown I think that would be perfect for my brows. I find though that using a slightly darker color it makes me use a softer hand and my eyebrows look better. I don't have a lot of eyebrow hairs and I find that pencils make my eyebrows look fake. I like to slightly fill them in with this and then spray a Qtip or my finger tip with light hold hairspray to set my brows

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 1/14/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice eyebrow powder. It compliments my eyebrows perfectly, and it has decent staying power. It reminds me of embark, by MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/22/2011 5:50:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this! I've had my little pot of this brow powder for almost a year using it pretty much everyday and have only made the smallest dent in it. The colour matches my hair colour exactly and doesn't come off looking too harsh on me. Very smooth, pigmented and it doesn't smudge (I don't even set it with a brow gel). Can't find anything bad about this product. I use my own angled brush since the brush that comes with it doesn't do a very good job. You only need a small amount to get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xxAutumnakixx on 2/11/2011 2:33:00 PM more reviews by xxAutumnakixx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm rating this lower because of a couple things: First, the powder has very deceptive red undertones. When you look at the packaged product it doesn't seem like it would be particularly red, but once applied they become much more prominent.

Second, while the powder is pretty good quality, but the brush that is included is awful. I definitely would recommend that you use your own brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amwatson on 11/7/2010 2:45:00 AM more reviews by amwatson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the medium brown, and the compact has the brush inside it (not separate like the one pictured). I think it is a pretty good product, it wears well. If you are thinking about trying it, go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayebear87 on 9/24/2010 2:58:00 AM more reviews by mayebear87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have used SO many eyebrow products over the last few years, from powders, to waxes. This is the ONLY one that I have found that matches my hair color to a T! I like powders better, because they look more natural, and you can blend them a lot easier. My eyebrows finally look natural and great! Will continue buying this product forever and ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AJT711 on 3/16/2010 4:13:00 PM more reviews by AJT711

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I use the shade mink brown and I always get compliments on my eye brows. It really is a great product and it cheap too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krys623 on 2/5/2010 3:45:00 PM more reviews by krys623

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately this did not work for me. It was too light for my black hair and olive skin. I am an NC42 for reference. But the packaging is cute and the price is cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clouded00 on 12/23/2009 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Clouded00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

love it, love it, love it. my siblings both have very dark, defined eyebrows but mine are very light and sparse. due to the sparseness dying them and using a gel doesn't get the job done. this powder is perfect and lasts all day. when my hair isn't pink or purple it's usually dark brown, so the mink brown is a good match. the brush it comes with can be worked with, but i actually use a brish designed fro cream eyeliner. it's also very cheap. i'll porbably be using it for a long, long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ardell products

More Brows products