Avon • eight in one eye palette neutral tones • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 habana on 2/4/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a neutral eyeshadow girl...I wear nothing but, and I really like this palette. The colors are so pretty and most go on well (I found that one out of the 8 doesn't show up that well). Of course you can't compare the color payoff to say the Lorac Unzipped palette or UD's Naked palettes, but for a lower end product it does the job well. Staying power is good with a primer under it. It's nice and compact and perfect for travel. I gave packaging a 4 because I got it with the mirror already fallen off & couldn't get it to stay on. The only thing I'd change about this palette is there's is really only 1 to 2 colors dark enough to use in the crease. I wish they had at least one more. All in all I really like this palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DanceyPants on 8/13/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by DanceyPants

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Was given this as a present, to be a somewhat more portable Naked Palette, and i adore it!! Perfect handbag size, and you can get some beautiful finishes for it. I'd recommend using a primer with it (but it stays put really well without!) , and caution when applying it as some fallout does occur, but only on application, otherwise it firmly stays put!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 5/6/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Don't bother unless you are super-light.

Nice palette, good texture, but not enough variety among the colors. Usually pair them with something with a bit more impact from NYX. Definitely subtle.

UPDATE: I just gave this palette away. As it was so subtle in color, I found just easier not to use eyeshadow. Saves a lot of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberclaire on 3/14/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by amberclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great palette!!! 3 of the colours in the palette are dupes for MAC all that glitters, expensive pink and woodwinked. And its only $8. Woo hoo! I would definitely buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotpinkluv on 2/2/2011 10:41:00 AM more reviews by hotpinkluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I realy like this palette. They are alot of nice colors to do differnt neutral eye looks.I also find they stay on all day for me, and i dont wear primer.I also bought one for my mom and she loves it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sfaithj on 11/11/2010 8:02:00 PM more reviews by sfaithj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this neutral palette! I think it's just lovely. Pigmentation is good, price is right, shadows are creamy and smooth. A total winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gint518 on 11/3/2010 8:03:00 PM more reviews by gint518

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow. WAY too shimmery for my forty something face. It reminds me of the overly shimmery shadows of the late 70's-early 80's. Didn't last either, even with UDPP. Disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 9/20/2010 6:31:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

these are great shadows for a great price. they blend very nicely and last all day with primer. Great little compact, perfect for travel too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 satinmannequin on 6/17/2010 11:28:00 AM more reviews by satinmannequin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great palette for great price. It's quite cheap and works good. Love the brown and golden tones, enhance my eyes well. I use them almost every day and may be will be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina5475 on 1/19/2010 12:22:00 PM more reviews by kristina5475

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought this palette 3 times! I absolutely love the shades. I have the one on the very right end (all the brown tones, no green). Great eyeshadow that lasts! I'll keep buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Eye Shadow products