MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle

4.1

419 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/27/2015 8:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I very pleased with this highlighter! I read reviews and watched YouTube videos of this product before buying it. It was a good decision because it absolutely looks beautiful on my skin! I'm the shade Barcelona in Nars and this highlighter compliments my cheekbones and gives me a fresh dewy look without looking too over done with glitter. I use a fan brush to apply the product and it gives me a natural glow. I would definitely repurchase this product!



on 4/26/2015 3:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful highlighter and photographs amazing! I have a fair skin tone and this works really well!


on 4/22/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Holy grail product. As reference I am NW20. Despite the product being pink it doesn't give off a colour it is just purely highlight. This is a "warmer" highlight than the Lightscapade which can look quite frosty and icy on complexions. I would recommend this one to everyone apart from if they prefer cool toned looks. It gives you the old hollywood starlet glow if applied to the high planes of the face. I wore this on christmas and my sisters were dying to know what i was wearing they said it gives you a certain "je ne sais quoi" a gorgeous touch to your make up and makes a HUGE difference. It brings your make up alive and makes you look so fresh and your skin just lovely. It is the right consistency - not glittery- not shimmery- it gives you a gorgeous glow. Would recommend.


on 4/13/2015 10:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I'm very fair and but warm coloured (around NC10) and have had a hard time finding a suitable highlighting powder. I never felt comfortable wearing Lightscapade even though it should be a good match. I feel it makes me look even more pale and even applied very lightly the result reminds me of a creepy deathly white winter fairy instead of the dewy healthy glow I'm looking for. I had my sights set for Nars Albatross next but didn't want to order it online without first seeing it in person and now I'm glad I didn't!

I always thought Soft and Gentle would be too bronzy for me, because that's what it looks like in the pan. I swatched it anyway when I was browsing at my local MAC counter and holy baloney did it look awesome! I apply it super duper lightly (otherwise it makes me look like I've been dipped in oil) and have the pretty glow I always wanted. Somehow the shade is so neutral and translucent that it matches my pasty skin beautifully.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I heard great things about this product so i decided to buy it, it is a beautifull highlight but i hate the glitter in it. If you plan on buying it make sure you're aware of how glittery it is. Except that it's great


on 3/28/2015 8:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely!I had to choose between this and the lightscapade one but the lightscapade swatched so light and subtle,I wondered if it would show up on my skin after all.So I settled on this one.It applies beautifully.So smooth and buttery and blendable.MAC blushes have disappointed me when it comes to texture but this one hasn't.The colour is amazing and so subtle,it does make a difference on my face though,especially when I apply this on my cupid's bow.It can last even more that 5 hours on me.LOVE THIS.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great. Lives up to the hype. Bought it 2 years ago and still over half left with daily use. They've changed the packaging, which is great. I have the older style compact and the locking mechanism is gone. I saved the plastic dome it came with and have left it in my compact since I got it - I was worried it might crumble or shatter (I'm a klutz), but it hasn't.

Looks natural with a light hand and is GREAT for everyday. When I have a tan, this product looks AMAZING. Tried benefits high beam and it's ok, but MAC's mineralize skin finish in soft and gentle kicks it's butt. A must have.


on 3/14/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Bought this because of youtube reviews and never regret it!
they look kinda glittery on pan, but when applied on your face, they really melt in your skin. Perfect for daily highlighting, coz it gives a natural glow, with a little hint of peachy tone, so it won't look stark white, or even silvery. It just looks healthy, glowy, and I always get compliment as being prettier when I use this product! worth the money, the product is 10 g for 34$, it's a lot and I'll need a year or more even though I use it every single day. Just one swipe or two swipe at best and that's all I need ^^


on 2/16/2015 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this after hearing about it for years. I wondered what the big deal was about this product but never wanted to spend the money for it. I own Lightscapade and love it! This is a more intense highlight. A little goes a long way. It is a gold, champagne color that is shimmery and has some small specs of glitter. I'm not sure if I love this product or not. It gives a pretty highlight but I don't like the glitter in it. At the end of the day it seems like the color fades and all that's left is the glitter. It's just ok. This is my least favorite of my highlighters but I wouldn't say it's bad. There's better ones out there unless you want to look like a shimmery disco ball.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this highlighter so much, I used to use lighscapade but for the last couple months I have been using Soft and Gentle, alot of people say it's too glittery but when I apply it over my foundation & Powder it creates such a nice look, plus it will last you a long time, I will purchase this one again when I start to run out :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top