MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle • Highlighters

rated 4.1(396 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sierrab2010 on 9/1/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by sierrab2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found this at my pitiful local outlet mall yesterday (I'm close to an hour away from any Ulta or Sephora store) and was so happy I wanted to do backflips! (Unfortunately, I cannot, in fact, do a backflip). Apparently, online it's $32 and I got mine for $21 - score! Anyway, the color is beautiful. I use it as a highlighter on my cheeks and my nose. It has a lot of shimmer, but I don't mind because I obviously wanted the dewy, wet look anyway. Color payoff is pretty good considering how oily my skin often gets. I did my makeup at 11 AM and it was still going strong by 7:30 PM. The packaging is nice, and you get a lot of product for the price you pay. Definitely would recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CindyC19 on 8/6/2014 4:12:00 AM more reviews by CindyC19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mineralize skinfinish it gives me a nice glow it's several ways I could use this like I use it to highlight my cheekbones and to highlight my nose bridge and for the corners of my eyelids to brighten up my eyes the only thing I dislike about this is it can be to glittery so definitely have to use it very lightly when applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 8/5/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this highlighter! I have quite a few highlighters, and this is probably my favorite. I don't mind the new packaging, it's the product that I'm concerned with. S&G is a frosty, light, pinky champagne color. I have fair skin (NC15), and I thought this would be too dark for my skin..but it's not at all, it's perfect! It doesn't make you look like a glitter bomb, and i don't see that it accentuates pores either. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 8/3/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This highlighter is FANTASTIC. Mac, Well done !! it adds the most beautiful glow. I put it on my cheekbones, cupid's bow, and down the bridge of my nose. Not very fond of the price but you do get a ton of product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 7/29/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is such perfect highlight shade for so many skin tones. It's got enough depth for darker skin tones, but is skin like enough for fair skin tones and I think that's what makes it so versatile and natural looking. It's a champagne bronze shade that's shimmery but not glittery. One complaint is the packaging - I wish it had a mirror, but it is sturdy and functional other than that. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fallenoffwings on 7/14/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by fallenoffwings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Recommend by a MAC MUA, this is the most beautiful champagne highlighter that compliments my skin tone perfectly, and adds a subtle, illuminating definition to the tops of my cheekbones, down the bridge of my nose and Cupid's bow - utterly completing my makeup. I love it very much, and would repurchase, but it was $47 here in Australia, which is quite expensive, but seems like it would be worthwhile and last a long time. Change in packaging is very nice as well, and you can see the product through it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ohheyyas on 7/11/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Ohheyyas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best highlighter ever!!! Gives me such a beautiful glow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bteaster5 on 7/9/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by bteaster5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

My new HG hi lighter!! Beautiful champagne glimmer. I even use this on my eyes when I'm doing a quick face. I always love MAC products but this is maybe my fave!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harrietmm on 7/6/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by harrietmm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to highlight. It has a perfect summery champagne glow and makes my skin always look amazing. I also like to use it as an eyeshadow (use eyeshadow primer) which also looks lovely for a soft eyeshadow look. I place this highlight on my cheekbones, Cupid's bow, brow bone and a tiny bit across the bridge of my nose. I find that it can be used as an intense highlight or when applied sparingly can look very natural. You get so much product for the price and a little goes a long way so it'll last you a long time. PERFECT product for me, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eloiserose92 on 6/27/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Eloiserose92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The most beautiful highlighter!! Works with so many skin tones, just gives your face that extra dimension! Sometimes it shows up blemishes on the skin terribly so make sure the area where you use it is clear as it will draw attention to those areas. Lasts forever too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Highlighters products