MAC • Cremesheen - Brave Red • Lipstick

rated 4.3(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 svchang76 on 9/17/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by svchang76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my ultimate red lipstick. Love the texture, tone...everything is perfect. I have black hair and a light complexion, and this lipstick highlights this contrast, makes my teeth look super white, and it's just all-around amazing. I have many half-tubes in my lipstick arsenal, but this is not one of them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaGee on 8/30/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by AnnaGee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Lovely true red with nice comfortable texture. You can blot and wear as a soft but true red or build up the colour for an evening look

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 5/23/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Fantastic neutral red cream, not too dark or too light. I find it quite buildable, which is nice because if I wear it full on, it tends to look a bit loud on me and pulls a little bit pink (yellow-toned NC25/30). It's a lovely, clean red and a great alternative to my favorite daytime red cream, Clinique Angel Red, which is deeper and softer. Brave Red lasts reasonably well on me for about 4-5 hrs, and as it wears, it fades evenly. If I didn't have so many lipsticks in my rotation, this would certainly be a staple!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladonamorena64 on 3/12/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by ladonamorena64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I'd discovered Brave Red before I bought Russian Red. I love this shade of red. It reminds me of Mac Red, and it looks good on my nw43 complexion. I can actually wear this without any or very little makeup. When this tube runs out I will repurchase. I use vino, currant or brick liner with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marypotter07 on 3/2/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by marypotter07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Perfect red! I have fairly neutral skin, leaning warm, and am fair/light, probably around nw15-20 in mac products. It is mostly blue toned, so cool, with just a SLIGHT touch of warmth. I would say it has a cream formula, but more of a satin finish, so it is more comfortable than a super glossy or straight up matte. I have only had it for a few hours, but it is comfortable to wear and wears nicely. The only thing is that it is pretty small for the price, which has just been increased from $15 to $16 (seriously... they have a lot of faithful customers that always repurchase and it isn't fair to keep increasing the cost...) They are cheaper than a lot of other high end lipsticks, though. This and creme cup are my first mac lipsticks, and I am sold. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lawlady88 on 2/16/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by lawlady88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to red. It's super red and flattering with my fair with cool-undertones skin. I pair it with MAC cherry lip liner and it looks great. I get a little feathering/bleeding on the edges but it's not a deal breaker. It's got the perfect amount of shine to it. I got mine through Back to MAC but I would repurchase - I've found "my" red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 1/12/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Brave red is the perfect balance of red; neutral and very wearable. Along with MAC Red this is a great red if you're looking for a red but don't want the more popular Russian Red or Ruby Woo since they're matte. This one is very creamy and moisturizing. I find it wears very well and fades evenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lanih2003 on 12/19/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by lanih2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a wearable red, because I wasn't brave enough to wear my favorite Russian Red during day time. Ironically, after standing at the MAC counter trying on red lipsticks for an hour, I decided to go with Brave Red. I love it. I think its flattering, (nw20) and you can build it, or sometimes I'll just wear a touch with lip balm. Lovely color, so glad I have it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Colour4me on 11/10/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Colour4me

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this color! Never have to worry about running out of it since I never have less than 2 tubes on hand at all times!
Bravo, Brave Red! Bravo, MAC !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dabadckgrl on 10/24/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by dabadckgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color of this lipstick is perfect! I've been looking for a red lipstick. I had tried on Ruby Woo but it didn't look good on my complexion. I know they say it looks great on everyone...:/ I have a medium skin tone, brown eyes, and brown hair with highlights. I really wanted a satin formula because my go to lipstick is MAC twig and it lasts forever and looks great on me. Brave red is a creme sheen so much more likely to feather. I was afraid that it would run into my lip lines so I bought prep+prime. That was certainly a great buy because this lipstick did not feather at all! It's a must for anyone who has this problem! The only reason that I give this lipstick four lippies is because it does require a primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products