Unlisted Brand • Lulu Organic Hair Powder • Styling Products

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! It really left my hair looking like I just washed it and it smells really nice too. It doesn't leave any chalky residue in my hair and it's easy to apply. Probably the best dry shampoo I've tried. Cute packaging too. Would recommend! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DellaSimone on 11/23/2012 9:58:00 PM more reviews by DellaSimone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: Organic. TALC-free. Yay! I have long, thick, wavy, highlighted blonde hair which is naturally brown. Lots of maintenance and upkeep. Alot of products go into my hair. Although I would like to wash it everyday; I've learned in order to keep it sleek and smooth, I have to shampoo every other day and decided to try Lulu's Hair Powder on the day I don't shampoo to tone back some of the shine and soak up any extra product I used to straighten my hair. I'm impressed. I like the scent (I have Lavender & Sage as well as Jasmine in the travel sizes), the price was reasonable, like I said before - no talc, no white weird residue, and although I'm not an organic freak, I am a bit more conscious of organic products when it comes to putting things directly on my scalp, so this is an added bonus.

CONS: None really. This is a dry shampoo that should be in every girl's bag.

SUMMARY: 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karissajean on 5/26/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by karissajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

At first I was impressed with this powder (I bought the travel size version) but gradually this seemed to work less and less effectively for my hair. I like that it's organic and doesn't have that nasty baby powder smell so many other dry shampoo products have. And honestly, this powder has lasted me a really long time (over a year at least). That's pretty remarkable.
Now while I like the logo, I hate the packaging. The container gets filthy dirty and the twist top seems cheap to me. It's hard to twist sometimes and I found that to be a hassle at times.
This was my first hair powder but it didn't completely blow me away. You need a lot of the product for your hair to really look "fresh" that second day, and often times this powder did something weird to the texture of my bangs. It would make them worse looking and if not blended in just right this powder can look spotty and show up. Probably not the best for darker hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* typicalgirls on 7/20/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by typicalgirls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the best dry shampoo I've tried. I like the fact that it's organic and the smell is so fresh and clean yet subtle. I purchased the lavender and clary sage. I use a little in my hair if I want more volume. I also noticed it doesn't leave a chalky residue on my hair either. Look forward to purchasing in other fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 1/22/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm something of a dry shampoo junkie and use mostly organic products, so I thought I'd love this. I bought the Lavender and Clary Sage version, which smells nice but is a little lackluster. As far as the dry shampoo properties go, it's a bit lacking in that department as well. With thorough brushing it doesn't show up white on my brunette hair, but it does dull it quite a bit. It also doesn't leave my hair as clean looking and feeling as other natural/organic products out there, like the ones from Fekkai and Ojon. Though the packaging is cute and the concept is great, it just isn't worth $40.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mggimcg on 2/23/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by mggimcg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a small trial size version of the Lavender and Clary Sage scent of this product. It comes in a cute little french apothecary style shake bottle, and the larger versions come in a variety of natural scents, like patchouli, jasmine...etc. I have a thick head of dark fine hair, so when I use this I have to be careful to make sure I rub in the product enough so that it doesn't look like I dumped baby powder on my head, but overall, it works really well at controlling oil in hair. I think I'm going to buy a bigger version in a different scent though. This is an organic product, and it's talc free..which are bonuses in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rljp on 2/5/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by rljp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Lulu organic is a hair powder that you use when you can't get to wash your hair. For example, when you're at the office and ready to have an after work dinner but are not able to go home and wash your hair. I can also see women use this while they're camping, especially if you want to get that musty smell and oily grease out of your hair.

The Lulu organic hair powder comes in four scents: Lavender & Clary Sage, Patchouli & Amber, Jasmine and Tuberose. I purchased the Jasmine and it smells wonderful. The packaging is also great, it reminds of a gypsy roaming around barefoot in the forest, okay I know that sounds ridiculous, but when you see the packaging, you'll understand. I have greasy hair and I have to wash my hair every day. This powder works well because it removes a majority of the oil out of my hair. Overall, lovely product, but I wish the price was cheaper.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 9/29/2008 5:38:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this powder (which is talc free and is organic) smells fantastic (I purchased Jasmine) and does not leave any white residue in my brunette hair! It's very expensive and unfortunately, i would recommend this to only people with slightly-medium oily hair. I am asian with VERY oily hair. Im talking about so oily that i have to wash every single day! So this powder did nothing to fluff my hair back up on my 2nd day of no washing. So NOW, what i do is this: one day i wash with shampoo, the next day i wash but ONLY with water (it gets some but not all of the greasiness out) then use this powder, then wash again with shampoo the following day, etc. It works great for me that way. Wish i didnt have to use half the bottle for it to work but just the same, i still like it enough that i would repurchase. comes in two other scents i believe and FANTASTIC packaging!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Styling Products products