Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick - Rose & Shine • Lipstick

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinarumbera on 10/23/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by lareinarumbera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with below hoangirl that this is a great MLBB shade for fair to medium Asian skin tones (around NW 20, Bobbi Brown Cool Beige, Tarte Light-Medium w/ black-brown hair, dark brown eyes). I often have a problem where popular MLBB shades are too brownish or grayish and makes me look tired or aged (e.g. MAC VGV, Chanel Rouge Coco in Perle) . This one has enough pink in it to perk up my complexion, yet looked really natural. I also loved the shades Blushed and Blushing Mauve, I may get those next. It was pretty cheap ($8.99 Canadian at SDM/Pharmaprix), and came sealed which is a big plus. The packaging is a bit flimsy but I did not expect much of a drugstore lipstick. I also appreciated that the lipstick was unscented (unlike some cheaper drugstore lipsticks). I found that this applies the best on bare lips, and I did not find it overly drying (although it was not overly moisturizing either). I think I'll keep this shade around for a while, until my lipstick ADD makes me go after something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 6/19/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this lipstick!!! I have porcelain skin (nc10) and this is just about the exact shade of my natural lip color but better. I love it! Its also not drying and it feels really good on my lips, the pearl finish gives my lips a nice moisturized sheen look to them!

This is similar to rimmel's lasting finish in airy fairy on my lips, with airy fairy being slightly darker than rose and shine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alwayshine14 on 2/1/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by alwayshine14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this lipstick a few weeks ago and it was love at first try. I was about to do a review right away but I decided to wait and try it out a bit. I have to say I'm glad I waited. I do like this lipstick and I will keep wearing it, but its definitely not a must-have. The colour (Rose & Shine) is a rosy nude with a "pearl finish." It looks great in the tube and in a swatch but I find when I apply it to my lips it's too pearly and it doesn't sit very well on dry lips. It's fairly long wearing and although it isn't moisturizing it isn't drying either. I like to top it with a gloss to even it out and make it look better if my lips are dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 12/21/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this color. it's probably my favorite lipstick I own. As other people have said, it is super natural looking if you are fair skinned. I can usually apply it and not blot it and it looks great. I like the finish, kind of shimmery, and it doesn't dry my lips out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 10/2/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If you want natural looking color, this is it. This is light muted rose pink with hint of brown and subtle shimmer(in this pic it looks much brighter than it is). This would be universally flattering color for light to light/medium skin tones(I think its too light if you are darker than this). contrary to what several other reviewers said, I don't find it too shimmery(you can barely see shimmer) nor sheer(I think this is regular moisturizing lipstick, definately not sheer). My lips are already kind of rosy pink so this is just gives it more finished look. Natural but pretty. Very MLBB color. Most of the time, I prefer a brighter shade but if you want nude/natural lips or doing dramatic eye makeup, this is a winner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn8779 on 9/17/2012 11:27:00 AM more reviews by jenn8779

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, so much love for this lipstick! My skin is VERY fair and my lips have a lot of color naturally so I have to be careful with lip colors. This shade is sheer and such a pretty tone and on my lips it just gives that little bit of "oompf" that I need/want for day. Its kind of a "MLBB" but not quite adding a lot more color. For me, its a very natural shade and will probably become my "go to" for my daily natural look. The formula is not drying and the amount of shimmer in the product is nice, more "glowy" and not "frosty".

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 9/7/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shimmering (part of the Super Lustrous "Pearl" line) dusty rose-nude sheer moist lipstick. Boring color that looks very natural but does nothing to elevate my look. I am a very pale NC10-15 with yellow-undertones and some ruddiness from rosacea in the center of my face. This makes me look sickly and washed out for some reason. Kind of a MLBML = my lips but my lips. Blah. Threw it out after trying to make it work twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 7/26/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a PPP. Light pink lippies are my signature colour, so I had to try this, light neutral rosey pink shade with a slight hint of brown especially since it mimick's my natural lip colour and enhances them. Great for a low key look. Love that's moisturizing, unscented and that the top is clear so I can select the right shade amongst all my other pinks in my collection. Wish it lasted longer. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 1/30/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful Rose,with lots of shine.Great for a neutral day look.Definitely would re-buy this color~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 12/22/2011 5:02:00 PM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Too sheer and shimmery for me. No detectable color, just shimmer. Would not repurchase. I own and love Revlon lipsticks in other shades though, just not this one.

I am about NC42, medium-deep tanned skintone, so perhaps it has to do with my coloring. I do believe this would work for those with a lighter skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products