Unlisted Brand • David Babaii for WildAid Hydrating conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/31/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love organic products, but this was the worst conditioner I've ever purchased. It was thickly textured, but in a kind of waxy, filmy way. It also added no moisture to my hair... boo! For a product with "hydrating" in its name, it was a major disappointment. The David Babaii for WildAid shampoos are fantastic - but RUN from the conditioners. For better organic conditioners I recommend: Giovanni's Tea Tree Triple Treat Shampoo or Giovanni's Smooth as Silk Conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlsinlove on 11/11/2011 4:51:00 AM more reviews by girlsinlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally dry, coarse, thick Asian hair and have been on a long road, trying lots of different conditioners (none of the more expensive salon brands though - I'm a poor student), and none of them have really made any difference at all.

This conditioner hasn't instantly and miraculously given me silky soft, tv-ad-worthy locks - but it has definitely improved my hair for which I'm very grateful! And I also like the hair polish of the same brand.

I think if you have combination/dry hair, then give this a go. Also it smells really lovely which is a rare thing for organic haircare products!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twinkletoes0613 on 2/13/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by twinkletoes0613

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very moisturizing, even so for my thick, coarse naturally curly hair. I have used this as a rinse out and as a deep conditioner, and it works fairly well. I always add jojoba oil or castor or EVOO to my conditioners because my hair is so dry. Lovely ingredients (such as blue green algae and cupuacu butter) and it smells wonderful! Riteaid usually has BOGO deals on this brand. I like this product moreso than the shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gunworth on 11/24/2010 2:50:00 PM more reviews by gunworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

very hydrating even for COARSE, WAVY AND UNRULY hair haha.
smells good too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redheadjane on 11/17/2010 6:57:00 AM more reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Maybe on the buy again. But my hair is color treated and I have a lot of split ends from heat-abuse, so not much moisturizes my hair except leave-ins'. That being said, The companion shampoo to this is much better in terms of moisturizing? Yep, the shampoo is better. On a good note, this is paraben/Petrochemical free and animal friendly and I give David Babai Credit for trying to create a natural hair care line that actually cares about the environment. It smells great, I like the tropical/Floral scent. The cons are that I didn't feel it did much for real moisture in my hair. Maybe it's because most silicone free conditioners just don't condition and soften the hair that well. It's not just this conditioner, but every Silicone -free one I have tried and I've tried quite a few. It's the Comprise you have to make for going cone-free I guess. I just use a detangler/Leave-in for my dry hair anyhow. I will definitely buy the shampoo again, but the conditioner, probally not unless I find it on sale. I got this at Rite Aid for $6, so the price is not bad for a natural conditioner and I can say it's better than most on the market in this category.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marvin1 on 9/25/2010 9:23:00 AM more reviews by marvin1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's counter-intuitive that a shampoo would weigh my hair down and, at the same time, be really drying; but this one does it. Yes it smells nice, and the concept of it is nice, but those factors are not enough for me to rebuy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 strawbery on 9/25/2010 2:42:00 AM more reviews by strawbery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is OK. The shampoo is better. Does not do the best job at conditioning but smells lovely. Nothing special. Needs to be more hydrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 supersans on 5/30/2010 10:58:00 PM more reviews by supersans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this without researching, something I never do with hair products. I had recently gotten my hair highlighted after being natural for a period of time and needed something gentle on color-treated hair. I settled on buying a product at the drugstore and decided on this largely because of the contribution to Wild-Aid (and the idea), and because it boasted of containing only natural products. I was unfortunately disappointed - it left my hair frizzy and unmanageable but smelling GREAT! I didn't use it long enough to find out if it irritated my scalp as other reviewers have said. I keep it on hand because I like the scent and hate throwing things away. I'm glad it works for some, unfortunately it doesn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dustylots on 3/6/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by dustylots

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Likeitas more natural product, leaves hair light and airy, seems to moisturising, on 2nd bottle. Pay aroud AUS$22

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alisuka on 2/12/2010 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Alisuka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this might be a satisfactory product for someone with hair that is not as fine as mine, as it does a poor job of detangling. It slightly weighs my hair down but I didn't find it to be exceptionally moisturizing, either. It has the same great scent as the shampoo, coconutty-suntan lotion. It is relatively inexpensive, I believe I paid around $7 at Sally's.
For reference, I have dry, fine, wavy, highlighted hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Conditioner products