Clinique • 3 Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.8(1352 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Sophie774 on 8/18/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Sophie774

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What a waste of money, this three 3 step system was more like 3 steps to worse looking skin, it stung my face, and did absolutely nothing to sort out my dry skin and blemishes, it cost a lot too and don't see any results to make me happy. I've heard about this new product range biocorrex, but not sure whether to try it, are they any good? I'm trying to find out more info.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mandalaine on 8/18/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Mandalaine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I will stress this: The three step system works if you get the RIGHT system for you. The cookie cutter ones they have are great if you fit that type, but not may people I know do. Also as your skin changes with age or what not so should your system. You really need to get a consult by a person who knows their stuff. This can even change parts of your system seasonally!! Good consults can help you build a system and show you how to use it so works for you. This is so important because it means the difference from success to total failure. I am currently using the Redness Solution Soothing Cleanser - Totally works at redness reduction over time, is super gentle and does not irritate. The Mild Clarifying Lotion - On my T zone only so it wont irritate or dry out my more sensitive areas (chin/cheeks)!! I finish off with 2-3 pumps of the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel - super hydrating on my dry sections but is not too heavy on my oily T zone.

I gave it one lippy off for price as it can hurt the budget for some. Other than that, it completely works if you get the combo right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ksickman09 on 8/7/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by ksickman09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product ruined my face, I was having awful jawline breakouts and I kept telling myself I'm using clinique it has to work! It just has to get better before it gets worse. Wrong. It was only making it worse. Do not recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kateomack on 8/4/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Kateomack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have had this product for a month and it has done nothing for me. My skin is exactly the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a disaster. This completely made my skin worse. I finally gave in to the hype of this useless product line and what a waste again.
Overly priced, nothing special as far as ingredients go, and as for results HA that's a joke.
No wonder most derms advice against this skin care line

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chloepoodle on 7/29/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by chloepoodle

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently went back to Clinique because I wanted a more cost effective system. I bought the packaged three step in #2 (dry/combo) per the questionnaire system as well as a couple of other things I wanted to try. Within a week I ended up with dry, red, scaly skin. I didn't want to give up as this system had worked very well for me back in the day. I switched some things around and got it right and added in Take the Day off Balm and Moisture Surge. This is what I found (and hope it helps):
1. The liquid soap is NOT for me (went back to the bar version and the eczema disappeared.The liquid isn't actually soap, but detergent). Has a lot of sodium (salt) which can be irritating and drying.
2. The questionnaire diagnosing system is not foolproof. Unfortunately, many clinique SA's think it is and advise wrongly.
3. It's better to error with a milder number "system" than stronger.
4. Clarifying lotions #2, 3 and 4 are not for anyone with dry or sensitive skin- too strong. I reacted to the menthol in #2, which was another reason I had a problem, but #1 is fine.
5. You may have some purging, but should not have any burning or itching.
6. Overall, This is a reasonably priced system especially considering the escalating prices of drugstore products and the overworked, overpriced, and drop in quality of other lines (Erno Laszlo and Arcona, I'm lookin' at you!).

Edit: Upping review to 5. My skin has never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beccac88 on 7/13/2014 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Beccac88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product several months back as my skin had gotten so dry, I've always had dry skin but I was getting patches all over my face and it was getting worse! Make up was getting stuck in the dry bits leaving my face looking blotchy and uneven! I went to clinque to check my skin type (type 1 very dry to dry) the woman even said the only oil on the skin on my forehead was from my foundation, and area which I really struggled to put makeup on as it was that dry! I noticed a difference straight away the blotchy patches of skin cleared fast and in general my skin looked and felt so much better! Even though I have dry skin I also suffer from black heads on my chin and nose these too seemed to have improved... Don't get me wrong I still have some but they are a lot less than before! The only down side is that if I forget to wash my face for one day with the clinque I do find my skin gets drier.... But that's my own problem I shouldn't be so lazy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rs12345 on 7/10/2014 5:10:00 AM more reviews by Rs12345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product nearly a week ago and have been using it a recommended twice a day, at first the face awash was fine but the cleansing lotion stung so badly I nearly had to wash it off but I thought maybe my skin just had to get used to it. I had no problems other than that until two days ago I had football training and it was hot out and tend to sweat on my face a little but it began to sting my face, it was more on my forehead and around my eyes it was agonising! When I went home I washed my face with just water it was all dry and flakey and my eyes were bright red and one was puffy! I am unaware if it was because of the product or not. I am combination dry skin but it's making my skin dryer!! The soap and the cleansing lotion seem to be working fine but I need a different moisturiser as this one is clearly not working or putting any moister in my skin! It's so dry and flakey around my eyes and in my forehead I can't really out makeup on to cover it as it will just stick to it! However, it is clearing up my acne around the centre of my face but the rest of my face just feels dry and the moisturiser just makes my skin feel oily and greasy to the touch I don't know wether or not to recommend it to someone with dry combination, sensitive like me but I would like some answers as to why it's making my skin more dry when it is for DRY COMBINATION SKIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kendellnicole01 on 7/8/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by kendellnicole01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited to use this, because I thought it would help my skin. After the second use it made my chin break out into a rash. I continued to use this to see if it would clear up, but it just made my skin flake off and very dry. When I stopped using it, my skin cleared up. I don't suggest this if you have very sensitive skin like I do. A huge waste of $70.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 louisey93 on 7/3/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by louisey93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have began using anti blemish for combination skin and i can honestly say i dont like it my skin feels more sensitive my skin looks extremely shiny and redder and even when i start applying the toner i have a bad feeling this isn't right for my skin. I then couldn't get my foundation to look right or stay on which i never have the problem with. I was told i needed to use these products in the first place to help make the foundation look better. I will be changing to bare minerals i love their products and i can honestly feel they are better for the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Skincare - Face products