Ecotools • retractable kabuki • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(430 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ElisabethJanePickup on 4/8/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by ElisabethJanePickup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Really annoyed. My Kabuki brush has broken after only two days of use. Completely unuseable as the casing has come unglued. Grrrrrrrr!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittlovesmakeup89 on 3/9/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by brittlovesmakeup89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I freaking love this brush! Although, I don't have the silver one pictured. Mine is a shiny brown/bronzy color. I use this brush every single day for smoothing out pressed powder and applying blush and bronzers. I carry it everyday in my makeup bag. With that said mine kinda fell apart lol. I've had it for a while and I'm not the most gentle person so no big. It's still very usable just no travel or retractable anything going on haha. Flawless application of anything in powder form. The bristles are soft but tightly packed in there so you get a nice dense brush. For $7 or $8 you just can't pass this up. I got mine at Wal-Mart. And it works well for mineral makeup too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auntita on 1/12/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite makeup brush for applying mineral powder foundation. It's also just a great all around powder/ bronzer brush. It is extremely soft and does not shed. I love that it is retractable so both my brush and makeup bag stay clean. I've tried others but nothing beats this one for the price and it's cruelty free to boot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 1/2/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up this brush based on some rave reviews from blogs --- and I'm glad that I did. I wasn't quite sure what to use with this at first -- blush, powder, bronzer -- but now I figured out that it works best for me when I apply bronzer. It blends well and also give precise placement if I want to contour. Great find!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 12/28/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this brush when I travel to avoid carrying around a large bronze brush, but that being said, I am really satisfied with this brush. It is dense yet shift eggnog to apply all my powder foundations, setting powders, and even bronzer or blush in a pinch. I've washed these many times without any shedding, and the case has held up through lots of abuse and being thrown around in bags. The only reason this isn't the *perfect* brush is because it's a little small to cover large areas of my face, but given that it is a travel brush it doesn't bother me too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImogensMakeupReviews on 12/11/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by ImogensMakeupReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Very very good brush!! Easy to use easy to wash and stays in perfect condition! I use it to apply my face powder and it gives a really nice finish! 10/10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teriyaki25 on 12/4/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by teriyaki25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like the this brush. It's compact and has dense bristles for me to apply powder. However, I hate the packaging! I only used it twice in my own home when the the bristles separated from the packaging. I don't understand how something that's marketed as travel friendly can break within two uses. I was able to glue it back, but I guess I glued it wrong since I can't close it. Now it just sits on my makeup table and I use it for my Urban Decay De-slick spray.

I guess I might have bought a faulty one, but I would re-buy since it wasn't too expensive and I do like the soft, but dense bristles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 11/20/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent, affordable retractable kabuki. The brush is dense and the bristles are so soft. Even after having it for over a year and washing it over and over again,the bristles are still in great condition. No shedding, and it holds its shape nicely. I mainly use this brush to apply finishing powder. This is always with me when I go traveling. My only con is that the casing material (aluminum?) isn't quite that durable. There are a couple of faint dents here and there. So if this brush is somewhere where it's going to get knocked around a lot, it's probably going to show on the outside casing. The cover stays on pretty well though. You can get it for less than USD$10 at Target. It's very affordable and the brush itself is very good quality. I would repurchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hanabi318 on 10/24/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by hanabi318

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good brush to have in your purse if you need touchups. I like how it's soft and convenient for travel, but I just don't touch up often enough to use it often. Also, I'm worried about how it'll handle a good wash as it doesn't have a typical ferrule so can't tell how well the bristles are attached and if it'll dry okay.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayceee on 10/3/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by kayceee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As someone who needs a lot of touch-ups while out and about due to oilier skin, and who avoids sponges at all costs, I've been searching for an affordable and adequate retractable face brush, and one that didn't look ugly would be a nice bonus.

I found the full package in this Ecotools product. I find the line to be a little hit and miss, but this is a definite hit. When fully retracted it's very soft (though maybe it could be a little less dense at its max setting), but you can push it down further to create a more concentrated brush. It also doesn't "screw" down, which seems to be easier on the bristles. The brush itself is very nice and feels high quality despite not being a very expensive product, comparatively. It picks up product and blends nicely.

It's also attractive. Mine is the copper, which I love, and it looks very sleek and classy. It's also durable, for all it's been banging around in my purse it doesn't even have any major scratches and no dings yet. It's a little big compared to other retractable brushes, but it is lightweight and the width is really necessary for performance.

This is definitely my favourite "purse brush" that I've found so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products