Make Up For Ever • Smoky Lash Extra Black Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(305 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blackChloe123 on 7/29/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by blackChloe123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received the sample as a birthday gift originally. I immediate went and purchased this mascara. it works for me perfectly as an everyday mascara. it's simple and easy to apply, it has enough impact to lengthen and add volume to my lashes in two coats and isn't a pain to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaitaritz on 6/18/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by kaitaritz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this mascara as a birthday gift and I absolutely LOVE it!! I like it better than Benefit They're Real mascara because it's not as clumpy or dramatic. It pulls my lashes up so far that they almost look like falsies, and it doesn't clump up either. They just give a beautiful, natural, long lashes look. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vtomboy on 6/13/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by vtomboy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My profile: thick long lashes, not so curly, sensitive eyes

After 9 hours on the PC, this mascara:
~Didn't bulk
~Didn't flake
~Was almost not irritating (PC was worse lol)
~Made my lashes even fuller and added some curl

So overall I like it a lot and I am glad I bought it (even happier cause it was 30% off)

Still, for its price the packaging is so cheap, just plastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 6/2/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in the little birthday gift. I love the brush. It thickens and lengthens. I did not see any flaking or clumping at all so I am not sure what is up with the other reviewers as this worked perfectly for me. My eyelashes are long but they are thin. On top this, I have very sensitive eyes so it is not easy to find the right mascara. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 5/15/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

After trying this mascara I seriously don't know why people say drugstore mascara can perform just as good or better than he ones because this is just amazing! I don't even need more than one coat and my lashes look so good!
This volumizes a bit and lengthens quite a bit but not too much that it looks weird (I've tried those fibre mascaras that do that and I just think it looks stringy). To be fair I'm kind of a hairy person and that includes my lashes so maybe this mascara won't be as nice for someone who wants a lot more volume or length but I swear, just try it because it seems like it works well on everybody
It just sucks that it's so expensive :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 harmony7 on 4/16/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this mascara and this is my first high-end mascara. For me, mascara needs to give serious length, thick volume and hold a curl and Smoky Lash delivers! It doesn't flake or smudge and it holds the curl all day.
This shade of black is very intense, accentuates my eyes and gives me that dramatic flair that I like to have for my lashes. After I comb out my lashes and they dry, my lashes feel soft to the touch and not crunchy.
While it is more expensive than what I'm used to paying for, it is worth it. No more drugstore mascaras for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 famouscigarillo on 4/2/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by famouscigarillo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This mascara is INTENSE! I received a free sample from Sephora for my birthday. It instantly adds length, definition and thickness. It is pretty dramatic - not natural in the slightest - but I love stand-out lashes so I wear this every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 3/14/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Thank goodness this was a Sephora gift as a part of their birthday reward because this stuff caused major eye irritation. After six hours of wear I had to remove it because it began flaking off into my eyes. Then do an eye flush. Spent the rest of day with red irritated eyes. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherDiva on 2/23/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by HeatherDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Smoky Lash = Flaky Lash. If you wear contacts, run away from this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CassLynn21 on 2/4/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by CassLynn21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As many others I received this in my Sephora Birthday along with a mini lippie. I do not know what others are griping about. I seriously love this mascara. I have always worn Maybelline Lash Stiletto. And now I do not want to be without this MUFE Mascara!! I love the length it gives my already full/long lashes. The wand was a little concerning. But it does wonders for me. It has become my holy grail mascara. And it is my first high end mascara. Whoop whoop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Mascara products