Giorgio Beverly Hills Giorgio Blue

3.5

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Sometimes we find a perfume we enjoy with relish and we realize the house has made other perfumes that have existed over a number of years with popularity. So we seek them out to try them, figuring the noses behind the perfumes might be in sync with ours.
Giorgio Blue is the second perfume from Giorgio Beverly Hills that I've sampled and purchased. This begins as a delightful floral that isn't bursting with a sharp multitude of crisp flowers in your face, rather, think creamy, well-blended flowers that have been mixed for potpourri so that the initial offering is one of prize flowers picked at the exact moment of ripe bloom. To top it off, these flowers all compliment each other and they don't vie for attention, trying to knock each other out trying to be the top dog. They all work together.
It's a springtime garden party, the grasses are lush, the sun is high, the sky is blue and the air is warm enough to shed long sleeves but yet wear a shawl. This is a lady's perfume, a genteel fragrance, soft yet with strong unspoken currents. Gentle woods soon seep out and dance with vanilla notes giving Giorgio Blue a sensual feel and attitude. Wear it for the afternoon with a few good spritzes and don't worry about leaving a strong trail. Sillage sits around you with a soft, Old World floral vanilla feel.
A very, very romantic scent that hints of days gone by.
Top Notes: Hyacinth, Mandarin Orange, Guava.
Middle Notes: Jasmine, Tuberose, Water Lily.
Base Notes: Musk, Oak Moss, Vanille, Driftwood.



on 12/30/2011 5:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this after buying Giorgio (this one come paired in a giorgio fragrance set) I never heard of it before, so I sprayed this over my arm and starts out with a watery guava note, then became a little more flowery; something fruity/whitefloral with some woody notes. It's a pleasant summer beachy frag, not unique but something wearable! Nice longevity for an EDT, the box is eyecatching in bright silver and blue color with giorgio name printed in silver, the bottle is pretty the same as giorgio but in light blue with a gold sun chain on the top! It says it's made in france. Try it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I prefer a pleasent light scent, so this worked. I will say that I wasn't sure by the scent on paper, but when I rubbed it me, it smelled awesome, I had to have it. I had to wait until Christmas though. I was glad I rubbed it on me. I had smelled some other light scent before, it smelled beauitful, I put it on, it made me smell like I was wearing a cologn. Lesson learned there. This is now one one of my favorite perfumes. Of course I will buy it again. I also thought the little star charm was cute.


on 6/19/2010 10:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Too strong floral/jasmine scent. Not for me.


on 4/16/2010 3:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a lovely light somewhat generic white floral. It reminds me a little of D & G Light Blue but does not have the woodsy dry down of Light Blue unless layered with the body lotion.
The goes on as a fruity floral, pleasant but not outstanding. On dry down I still did not really smell the mossy undertones until I tried layering the EDT with the body lotion. Then lovely mossy undertones came out. And the staying power was immenseley improved once layered. If not layered, on dry down this still smells of pleasant generic fruity white florals. Actually, it rather smells like soap and water when not layered. But like a good quality soap, not cheap.
Overall this is a pleasant not sophisticated scent which can be easily worn at the office without offending anyone. It's not overly expensive. In fact it's $39.99 at Walgreens right now for the cologne and body lotion combo.
This scent can be worn by women of almost any age. It's not overly sophisticated but isn't an overly fruity or baby powder teen scent either.
Overall I can recommend Giorgio Blue as a pleasant white floral for general wear.

More on Giorgio Blue:

From the Elizabeth Arden site (www.elizabetharden.com):
"Bright sparkling fruits, fresh dew-drenched white flowers and soft sensual woods combine to deliver a lasting impression of modern glamour."
Top Notes: Water, Mandarin, Guava
Middle: Star Jasmine, Dew, Tuberose, Water lily
Drydown: Driftwood, Musks, Tree moss, Vanilla

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2010 7:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a lovely light somewhat generic white floral. It reminds me a little of D & G Light Blue but does not have the woodsy dry down of Light Blue unless layered with the body lotion.
The goes on as a fruity floral, pleasant but not outstanding. On dry down I still did not really smell the mossy undertones until I tried layering the EDT with the body lotion. Then lovely mossy undertones came out. And the staying power was immenseley improved once layred. If not layered, on dry down this still smells of pleasant generic fruity white florals. Actually, it rather smells like soap and water when not layered. But like a good quality soap, not cheap.
Overall this is a pleasant not sophisticated scent which can be easily worn at the office without offending anyone. It's not overly expensive. In fact it's $29.99 at Walgreens right now for the cologne and body lotion combo.
This scent can be worn by women of almost any age. It's not overly sophisticated but isn't an overly fruity or baby powder teen scent either.
Overall I can recommend Giorgio Blue as a pleasant white floral for general wear.

More on Giorgio Blue:

From the Elizabeth Arden site (www.elizabetharden.com):
"Bright sparkling fruits, fresh dew-drenched white flowers and soft sensual woods combine to deliver a lasting impression of modern glamour."
Top Notes: Water, Mandarin, Guava
Middle: Star Jasmine, Dew, Tuberose, Water lily
Drydown: Driftwood, Musks, Tree moss, Vanilla


on 10/2/2008 5:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I discovered this one by accident; my daughter loves Giorgio. Very different than the original; reminds me a little of Cool Water and DG Light Blue....slightly. Quite light, fresh.


on 9/6/2008 6:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I found out by accident that Giorgio Beverly Hills (now owned by Elizabeth Arden) had put out a new scent this year. After researching the fragrance notes I went on a hunt to sniff this one out...but no one at Macy's had ever heard of it and no stores seemed to be carrying it. I purchased a sample online and eagerly awaited its arrival. My final result...meh..nothing special. While certainly not offensive, I found it very run-of-the-mill- white florals with a burst of fruitiness. It reminded me somewhat of Britney's Spears Curious with some CKOne thrown in, but with more "oomph" of white flowers. Longevity was very good for an edt- it lasted through a shower. The bottle is bright blue in color of the same design as the original Giorgio bottle- with a little sun charm looped around it. Some bottles are available now on ebay for about $20-$25- which isn't bad, but I'll stick with Curious as my summery white floral choice.
From the Elizabeth Arden site (www.elizabetharden.com):

"Bright sparkling fruits, fresh dew-drenched white flowers and soft sensual woods combine to deliver a lasting impression of modern glamour."

Top Notes: Water, Mandarin, Guava

Middle: Star Jasmine, Dew, Tuberose, Water lily

Drydown: Driftwood, Musks, Tree moss, Vanilla

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2008 11:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this is nice and clean everyday scent. just bought it....nice and clean smell.....very cool and cute blue bottle for 45.00 . a any time any seasonal scent. love it!


on 7/31/2008 8:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

While shopping last night I ended up spritzing this on my arm. There was a small display in the middle of Kohls for the new summer scent. Since i am usually on the lookout for a new summer scent to use instead of my beloved Miami Glow I figured hey what the hell i'd give it a sniff.

OMG i loved it. Not to take the place of my beloved miami glow which says summer all the way.
This smelled very pretty and white floral to me but not overpowering. I was shopping with my mom and asked her to sniff she liked it too,which NEVER happens.

I am not a scent snob but i personally never thought i'd be buying much that Elizabeth Arden made. Just the name Giorgio Beverly Hills reminds me of total grossness. I was not a Giorgio fan back in the 80's. It was too strong and gave me a headache.

This on the other hand is a very nice light scent perfect for summer.

I'll probably use this a bit and update my review.

From the website
The sun shines brightly, while the sweet ocean breeze tussles your hair...you feel the warmth of sand and know you have arrived. From the designer boutique lined streets of Rodeo Drive, to the cool blue water of the Pacific Ocean... Giorgio Beverly Hills Blue is a world of excitement and glamour...follow the sun.

Glamorous. Feminine. Bright.

Bright sparkling fruits, fresh dew-drenched white flowers and soft, sensual, woods combine to deliver a lasting impression of modern glamour.

Key Notes

* Top: Water, Mandarin, Guava
* Middle: Star Jasmine, Dew, Tuberose, Water Lily
* Dry Down: Drift Wood, Musks, Tree Moss, Vanilla

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
Back to Top