Bobbi Brown Shimmering Nudes Palette

4.4

50 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/16/2013 4:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I only use 3 of these shadows - I find 3 of them unusable and unflattering (for example, the peach one every one mentions). I will finish these 3 that I use -- and then toss it out. Do not recommend this.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

It appears that I may be the only person to have ever purchased this 2008 palette that wasn't thrilled with it. Perhaps the 2009 palette with the same name was more impressive. The shadows are all lovely shades, but with the exception of espresso, the pigmentation was practically non-existent for me (NC20/NC25). Each of these is dense, hard and did not blend nicely even after trying a couple of different primers. Could I possibly have gotten a dud? Not to sound discouraging, but if you happen to come across this palette at a CCO, swatch the shadows, if possible before purchasing. The double-ended brush that came with this is quite nice, though.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2011 6:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

OMG they do not make palettes like they used to. I bought this from a hot-mama-sale (where a hot mama has a sale, not that there were hot mamas for sale), and wow. I like this better than UD's Naked palette on me, at least for the winter. Really easy to pack on and blend out. I love the last four shades on the palette. Was unsure but glad I bought. Highly rec it on curious NC 40-ish ladies.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this palette EVERYDAY! Perfect colors for all skin types to achieve a look anywhere from 'natural', to 'nighttime'. I keep this in my purse to turn my daytime look into a going-out look after work. I prefer to use my MAC 275 (primarily) and my MAC 316 (for definition) instead of the brush it came with.


on 5/26/2011 1:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I use this palette almost every day. It includes perfectly shimmery shades of nude and a rich dark espresso colour. Packaging includes a double sided brush (fluffy side and liner side) and mirror. Looks great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2011 10:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If there's one luxury item I'd take to a desert island, it would be this palette. The colours are so beautiful, they make my eyes look really wide-awake and soft at the same time. I use Nude Beach as a highlighter, with Mica in the crease and Espresso as an eyeliner, whilst the others take turns being on my lids (Nude Spice and Nude Mist are my favourite lid colours). I like the softer, fluffier end of the double ended brush best; the other end seems less flexible and almost 'plastic' to me. The long and narrow compact means it doesn't take up much space in my make up bag - another bonus :) This palette is so versatile, and suits all complexions, occasions, etc. I would definitely buy this again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This palette is just lovely. Its the kind of palette I may not use for awhile(but who can understand why!) and then when I return to it I am constantly surprised at how lovely it looks. Great selection of nude colours and the variety means you are able to use it in so many different ways. I do find the 1st and 4th colours are very, very similar though the 4th shade is one of my favourites and the first one I have hit pan on. The shades are easily blendable and the brush is really great. The shadow side picks up colour and transfers easily onto the eye and I love using the liner side with the darkest shade along the lashline. Simply lovely. Read on for a picture of the colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2010 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite palette. I love the shades and often pick this palette up for multiple shadows more than anything else.


on 7/14/2010 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just received this in the mail and I am in love! What a beautiful set of versatile colors. This is a great palette that I see myself using everyday for work. There's a variance of shimmering colors, including two highlighter shades, mid-tone shades and even two matte shades. I noticed Bobbi Brown has improved the brushes that come in their palettes and this one is actually usable. I used this for a dramatic smoky eye tonight and can't wait to try it for a more natural day look tomorrow. Worth getting for sure!


on 5/3/2010 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an outstanding palette! I use it every day (and I mean EVERY day) and I still have plenty of shadow left after a year and a half.
It's not cheap, around 60 euro's and it killed me to pay for it at the time but I'm so glad I bought it now. You can buy cheap stuff but it doesn't have half the pigment or staying power of this palette. Wise buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top