Paula's Choice • Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Lotion Exfoliant • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(961 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ipakis on 12/13/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by ipakis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly my skin routine ->. I use darphing cleansing gel with lilly.
Toner-> nights pharmacy recipe (salisilic acid 3+ resorcine 3 + distill water 100 + eu de rose 100 + alcoll 200 )
Mornings -> Witch Hazel
As a moustrizer, nights-> Paulas choice %2 salisilic acid lotion exfoliant.
Mornings ->Darphin hydraskin light. Also because now is winter I added darphin hydraskin serum to my routine.
My skin is so allergic. I react almost to everything. Also when I had a reaction, it didnt go away at least a month. Allergic pills doesnt work, I usually have to get cortisone enjections to calm my skin down. Also somehow I am acne prone. Also I have occasional bumps on my left upper cheek ( near the eye) and on my nose which can not be diagnosed by many doctors. They agree it is some sort of eczema. These bumps are red and the redness of these bumps came from the blood that inside. I mean when you managed to dry it from outside, after the skin peel of on top it, you realize it didnt dry. It starts to bleeding. I know strange. I am trying to deal with this problem for over 4 years and I am really tired. By the way I live in Turkey. And this paulas choice lotion finished my second problem ->plugged enlarged pores all over my face which tend to be become a pimple easily. If I dont count 3 red dots on my left side, my skin is clear now. My pores are cleaner now. Of course I get occasional breakouts but they are managable. And I have never seen my skin that much clean at least for 5 years. Also this product didnt cause me any allergic reactions.By the way IIive in Turkey. We dont have paulas choice in Turkey. Because of the custom restrictions , I cant order it online either. I either use a forward company and pay them a little fortune (40 pound) , or I request to my friends who is going to france, usa etc. Paulas Choice please COME TO TURKEY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bande4 on 11/18/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by bande4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Even though I have sensitive to dry skin this works incredibly well on my blaon my nose and chin. Can't live without it. I Use all of paulas products and my 51 year skin has never looked better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kat308 on 11/10/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by Kat308

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have blackheads on my nose and this product is much better than most others-and I've tried them all. From steaming my face and then squeezing them,(they come back) scrubs,(they come back), foaming cleansers, clay masks, Clarisonic...you guessed it-they come back. This product minimizes the pores and with diligence gets rid of a few of the smaller ones. I use either the Claisonic or a exfoliating wash-not at the same time, a few times a week. Then I put a few drops of Paul's Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA lotion on a Q-Tip,(this way you don't waste the product) -it does take a while to dry. As it's drying I notice my pours are remarkably smaller. I use this every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BueatyAndBikes on 9/24/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by BueatyAndBikes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product came recommended (plus the website really gives good 'sell') and it is affordable. But it really doesn't do much. It is thick but not really moisturising. It gave my little white-heads under my chin/neck but doesn't really improve skin with regular use. Won't buy again, and actually will be hard pressed to finish the pump I have now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 9/23/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually don't have problems with BHAs, my skin's liked them in the past and has reacted well to them. This product broke me out no matter how much or little I used. A bunch of little whiteheads would surface in tight patches in my normal breakout spots and spread. This was the only new addition to my routing besides the Paula's Choice Resist Vitamin C Serum, and I use that now as part of my normal morning routine without issue.

The bottle is alright, with a hole to dispense liquid on cotton.
The smell is something to get used to, but not something unbearable.
The feel is a bit slimier than I expected of a liquid treatment.
The cost is good for the amount of active product.
The ingredients show no know irritants for my sensitive skin (and I research everything I put on my face diligently.)

Will NOT buy again. I've switched to sulfur-based treatments since my skin seems to react to them immediately without causing further acne. Sulfur soap for breakouts, gentle facial cleansing liquid with a konjac sponge otherwise, PC's Resist serum, PC's Resist moisturizer or a thicker night cream, Queen Helen's Mint Julep mask every other week, and Mario Badescu's Drying Lotion for spot treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sezling on 9/23/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by sezling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My friend raved about this as the secret to her perfect skin so I took the plunge. Also the website has good deals from time to time so affordability isn't the problem. The only thing is it doesn't live up to it's claims of: creating radiant, even toned skin, reduces redness or unclogging and diminishing pores. In fact it irritates my skin if I used too much and even as a spot treatment for break outs it doesn't work effectively.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chewedcucumber on 9/6/2014 5:37:00 AM more reviews by chewedcucumber

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use in the mornings. Still not sure how much of a difference it's making, but I'm convinced it's a good thing to have in my routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 christinebuffighuntie on 8/14/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by christinebuffighuntie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Violet    

O M G let me just start by saying all of paulas products have broken me out, they are such low horrible quality. When i first tried this lotion it burned my skin, it gave me some horrible pimples, don't buy this unless you wan't pimples in a bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessmarie09 on 8/3/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by jessmarie09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin does not react to salicylic acid very well, so I don't experience great results using this product. I feel some stinging when I use it, which I think is normal. And it does not dry out my skin. If your skin likes this type of acid, I would give this product a try, otherwise I would recommend her AHA lotions, which I enjoy better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paine724 on 8/2/2014 8:35:00 PM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product as a spot treatment for blemishes. With that said, as an exfoliator in general i don't particularly find this to be as good as an AHA based exfoliant

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Treatments (Face) products