Jordana Fabu Liner Liquid Eyeliner Pen

3.9

250 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/14/2015 11:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail liquid liner. It's cheap, super easy to use and it lasts a long time (although I do use Urban Decay Primer Potion and sometimes set it with black shadow if I need it to last beyond a normal 8 hour day). I wear contacts and have sensitive eyes, but I've never had an issue with this liner. I prefer this liner to Too Faced, Urban Decay, Stila and anything else high or low end that I've tried.



on 3/13/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes eyeliner a breeze, sometimes I cant believe myself how fast I can draw on my eyeliner with this, must try for everyone out there, its really cheap too! I bought mine 6 months ago and it still works, so it dries out depending how much you use it. But its really cheap anyways..


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Oh god this stuff is the best. I've repurchased probably six times. It is cheap as hell, the tip doesn't fray, and it doesn't dry out super fast. Oh and it's BLACK. not grey. Not kinda black.


on 3/4/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Bought this brand-new and it seemed dried out..? Even tried shaking it and warming it up in my hands..still was dry..and went on very patchy and tugged at my eyelid, even using a very light hand, too light of a hand, no product goes on at all.

Went into the garbage. I might have gotten a dud, but not interested in trying another. :(


on 1/14/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love most all of Jordana's products but just like the mascara, I was sucked into trying this by all the hype. The formula is lovely, goes on smoothly, is very pigmented and the price is great. However, this is supposed to be smudge proof but like the mascara, smears easily on me. It's obviously not a problem for a lot of people but it's a deal breaker for me. I wish they offered a waterproof version. Wet 'n Wild H20 liner is equally inexpensive, super pigmented and stays on no matter what! I only wish it had a brush applicator instead of a felt tip. Oh well, my quest for the holy grail of liquid liners continues...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 7:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product! It has a smooth application, it's very black, doesn't smudge and it dries very quick. It's definitely my HG (holy grail) liner when I want a cat eye. I've been using this liner constantly for about 2 years now. The only downfall is that it's not waterproof. I would highly recommend this beauty!


on 12/18/2014 1:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not bad at all for a drugstore liner. I tried this eyeliner out and really enjoyed it. The pigmentation is good, I really wanted a extremely black line I will just apply various coats. Does not transfer on my lids, and that is top priority since I have hooded lids. The only complaint is that I have constant watery eyes so when I do a winged liner is will smear only at the wing. Better alternative for me and new HG eyeliner is Jesse's girl waterproof liner and still drugstore price. But in a pinch will reach for Fabuliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'd like to start out by saying that this is a great value for ur money! I bought the jumbo size bold in black. (In comparison to other bargain bargain brands like NYC or Elf, it takes the cake.) This would be perfect for someone just starting out w/makeup or someone who can't afford anything better. IMO this is very pigmented and I do like the jumbo size felt tip. It seems to be firm an able to draw a nice cat eye. My only problem with this liner is the quality. It smudges extremely easily and I cannot wear this for more then a few hours. It does cause build up in my outer corner due to it running into my corner. Jordana did a great job w/this, I just think they should come up w/a waterproof or smudge resistant formula. I won't repurchase simply cause I can't wear it, even when just running errands. It simply smudges to much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2014 2:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my second felt-tip pen. It was recommended to me from a make-up artist, friend. I have to admit the first DAY and a half I did not like it. It was pale and skipping. It barely came out. It was as if it was dry.. So I left it upside down and it works fine now. The tip is hard but I like it because it's sturdy and I get a good wing. It wasn't as black as I'd like but it is a good liner, especially with a primer because it does fade a little.

EDIT: This is okay for a beginner but it is not very black and if I go over the liner it erases a little.


on 9/4/2014 2:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this liquid liner. I used to prefer pencil liner but then I tried this one and I love it.
It lasts all day rarely if ever smears and if it does it is just slightly.
I have very oily skin and it is hard to find products that will stay put, this one works.
The price is great and so far out of all the ones I have tried even gels this is still my favorite.
They last a really long time I have had mine about a year! I have slowed down using it as much do to trying other liners(all of which have been fails) but I still use it at least 2x a week minimum. I did use it 5-6x week when I was working full time and it is still going strong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top